API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

281-297 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Mingrino

December 2, 2016

UAD do it again

amazing

S. Stella

December 1, 2016

great work

Love in snare, oh, guitars, drum buss, mix buss

B. Smith

November 29, 2016

Incredible Emulation

UA continues to outdo themselves!

R. Kremer

November 29, 2016

Fantastic Comp

I was waiting for this one on the UAD Platform. It is just greta and I love it :-)

A. Berkut

November 24, 2016

Compressor which is must have

UAD Thanks! Finally you have done this! Now we have this wonderful compressor.
I am impressed. It works great with any material

T. kidjemet

November 19, 2016

Better and bigger

I always used the waves one. It's for sale now , enough said :-)
It's THE API plug in I was hoping for!

C. McDonald

November 18, 2016

The API Sound

For those that are familiar with the API console, you will immediately be reminded of the API sound using this Bus Compressor. I have just began to work with the plugin and it is very impressive. UAD has done it again. :-)

S. Kirkland

November 17, 2016

My New Favorite Buss Compressor!

API is all about the magic of analog and UAD has delivered a character driven masterpiece.... The API 2500 instantly established itself as my new favorite Buss Compressor!

K. de Wit

November 17, 2016

API-2500 finally

I have been waiting for UA to release this plugin for a long time and now that I have it I am not disappointed. This is one of the best bus compressors out there. It adds a character to your mix that no other buss compressor can. Having the API-2500, SSL G Channel and the Neve 33609 gives me all the options I need for character and tone.

R. Dodd

November 17, 2016

More useful to me than the 'Real thing'

I have never been a fan of this Piece of gear, this UAD plug in changes that.
I would like UA to retro fit the HR control to all plug ins please, this is singularly the most useful advance since the 'mix/blend' control.
Thank you,
Richard

S. Genewick

November 17, 2016

API 2500 Bus Compressor

I've been using the Waves 2500 for years, so I was excited to see a UAD version. My expectations were far exceeded. This is as close to the hardware than anything else I've heard.

H. Way

November 15, 2016

What Can I Say!

Simply the best emulation ever! The Waves API 2500 has taken a back seat! This plugin is a must Have!

N. Fiumefreddo

November 14, 2016

Holy Smokes

Just when I thought I had my bus chain figured out, UA had to go flip my world upside down again. My jaw hit the floor when I got this thing dialed in for the first time. If you are used to using the Waves 2500, prepare to have your head spun. I will never not use this compressor on my bus, or... anything I can really! Do yourself a favor and buy it.

J. Flynn Dale

November 13, 2016

API 2500

Il this is a true winner in your UAD tool box!

B. Schulz

November 12, 2016

The first real API-2500 Plugin

I used other API-2500 Emulation plugins before,but none of them works that extraordinary well as the new UAD API-2500. Congratution UAD! Excellent Sound, nice shaping, character, excellent glue on the mixbus. On of my top favourite Plugins. I am very happy with the plugins in v9 AND that Console 2.0 is there Finally for Apollo Firewire.

R. Patel

November 11, 2016

API 2500 inside my Mac :)

UA have done it again, and I'm glad to stand by UA as a long time user of UAD plugins. They nailed the API EQ's, and now they've nailed the compressor. Love the familiar grab, punch and VCA / OpAmp tone of the API 2500. Scary close to an actual 2500, and I look forward to using this new beast in my hybrid chain followed by the API 5500 analog EQ. Well done UA!

HB

November 11, 2016

Must Have

Awesome sounding compressor.

281-297 of 297 Results