API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Aulich

December 5, 2020

Great compressor with a classic sound

To me, this is a great compressor with that classic API sound. Sounds and feels pretty much like its analog counterpart.

s. jun

December 3, 2020

Good plugin

Real real good!!

A. Thierry

November 20, 2020

A must in compression

This plugin is with no equivalent in the world of plugin... it has the real sound of the beast .. incredible on drums and bus.. thanks

J. Kuittinen

November 20, 2020

'Clean as a whistle'

Really clean sounding compressor in my opinion. Doesn't color the audio too much. It also can be used in many instrumens. It glues mix together. It is exelent.

C. vonSneidern

November 18, 2020

I own the hardware

...and still use this plugin because I like it, I like pushing it, and it sounds great on different sources. Drums, guitars, group busses. It's not a crusher, it's smooth. Very musical.

R. Whitney

November 10, 2020

Great for Recording Electric Bass

For years I used 1176s and LA-2As when recording electric pop-rock bass , so was surprised to discover that I liked this API 2500 plug-in even better for that purpose. It's clean, clear, and present (as a bus comp should be) so it stays out of the way while controlling peaks. My favorite hardware for this some years ago was the Cranesong STC-8. This is a lot cheaper and more convenient. Check it out if you haven't already done so.

G. Balistreri

November 10, 2020

great

I like

E. Kruse

November 7, 2020

Easy to use

Ein kompakter Bus Kompressor, der einfach zu bedienen ist und für den nötigen Glue oder auch Punch sorgt. Je nachdem, wo man ihn einsetzt. Funktioniert auf dem Master oder auch auf den Einzelspuren.

B. Paik

October 22, 2020

It's Great !!!

It's good for mixing vocal and instrument tracks, and also bus tracks.

U. Sound

October 6, 2020

Great!!

One of the best bus compressor

H. Oliveira Marques

September 14, 2020

The faster and punchier

Just love to use it when I need a fast compressor with the right tone

A. Keuter

September 6, 2020

yes

Yes, this it

T. Mai

August 29, 2020

100 compressor in one

This compressor has so many personalities it’s amazon

P. Nortey

July 18, 2020

This is a Great 2Bus Compressor

I have wanted to get this for ever and when I finally got it, I couldn’t get enough of it

R. van Wegberg

June 30, 2020

Gotta have this one.

I did a blind test after setting a lot of compressors up as similar as possible. My girlfriend enabled and disabled randomly. Well...this one, by far.

S. Heidemann

June 30, 2020

Just fantastic!

I have actually just been starting with UAD plugins, but this is exactly the joy and sonic quality I was looking for! Great UX and UI as well.

F. Denley

June 25, 2020

One if the best comp

I would love to own the hardware
But I'll settle with the plug for now
This is a most have plug/hardware
If u run studio MUST MUST MUST

F. Denley

June 25, 2020

One if the best comp

I would love to own the hardware
But I'll settle with the plug for now
This is a most have plug/hardware
If u run studio MUST MUST MUST

N. Arouca

June 24, 2020

Tight and Punchy

This compressor is great! It has the punchy sound of the hardware and is as close as it gets to the real thing.

R. Hutcheson

June 24, 2020

Modern Aggression

So glad I bought this! It just makes everything sound modern. It's an aggressive bus comp, but it's versatile enough to be transparent if you don't drive it too hard. While most UA is based on vintage gear I feel like this is the sound of modern compression done right.

41-60 of 297 Results