API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 130 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Haynes

June 1, 2018

Exactly what I was looking for...

I have never used the original but, as soon as I started using this plugin on my drums...I found the sound I was looking for. Solid compressor, my go to for drums and basses.

E. Ananda

May 4, 2018

Best API 2500 Emulation on the market

Closest emulation to the original API 2500 didn't believe it until I got it.

P. Rynne

April 30, 2018

Creates great space

I find that its great to carve out space, especially on the mix bus of drums and backing vocals. Great definition in it.

高. 弥歩

April 20, 2018

Even with APIs, even strong, powerful sounds!

Simply changing the value makes it easier
old is especially recommended

T. Tsubaki

April 18, 2018

API 2500 Bus Compressor

膨らむトランジスタ感が好きで Mix Bus に使っています。

H. Johnson

April 17, 2018

My favorite compressor

I like it. :)

K. Gorski

April 12, 2018

Rocket

I use it as a bus compressor on a lot of my Drum and Mix Busses. It is a wonderful tool.

C. Kiasi

April 12, 2018

Solid!

Absolutely love the compressor. It's now my go to for almost everything.

T. Spaniel

April 11, 2018

API 2500 Beast

It's a secret weapon for a lot of Punch. The Type New and Old is a great tool to choose what you want. One of my Favorites

N. Brinck

March 27, 2018

Brilliant!

any earlier attempt I've heard of the API2500 fades. Seeks and destroys the waves version. Only wish is that the rather heavy DSP load would magically disappear, but I guess it explains why it sounds so good!

R. Gagl

March 12, 2018

This really rocks!

By far the best API 2500 emulation.

S. Parker

March 2, 2018

Really really good!

I love how this compressor adds some punch to my mixes. I've tried other compressors on the buss mix and some can achieve what I hear in my head, but the API 2500 is the only buss compressor that consistently meets or exceeds my expectations. It's the one I will go to first, due to its intangible ability to read my mind (or plays what I want to hear).

L. Carlozo

February 25, 2018

On a scale of 1 to 10, it's a 2500

I was always very happy with another mix compressor I've used for years. Then I tried this, and it felt like I was leaving the Stone Age and entering the period of Enlightenment. I love aggressive-yet-musical compressors, and along with the Fairchild 670 this is the best UA plug in for that colour I've ever heard. Bravo!

R. Invernizzi

February 25, 2018

I Really Love this Compressor

Very powerful and helpful tool. I use this for single tracks or for bus channels. It gives you great sound and lot of solutions for a great mix.
As all the API stuff here in UAD, this compressor is AMAZING!!!!

C. Dornan

January 28, 2018

Love it

Purchased this in November - absolutely love it. Can really bring out the 'knock' in your drums, and glues everything beautifully. One of the best comp plugins I've ever seen.

C. Dornan

January 28, 2018

Love it

Purchased this in November - absolutely love it. Can really bring out the 'knock' in your drums, and glues everything beautifully. One of the best comp plugins I've ever seen.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

Still new to me.. but....

I just recently acquired this one, and my first impressions are "versatility". Its going to take some time for me to find where I like using it best, especially with SO many other Compressors in my arsenal, but when demoing this and going back and forth between the Zener, and the Distressor, all which came out relatively close in proximity to one another, I simply couldn't decide, and bought all 3!

I have NO doubt I will put it to good use though as its versatility is likely its finest quality. I will be putting it through its paces on my 2bus asap!

R. Gun

January 14, 2018

The colorful and musical

It gives clearly a certain tone to every thing you send trough it.
And it has a lot of different sounds. I miss the warmth of the typical API circuit but that´s ok since it makes your tracks sound good though.
None of other UAD plugins do the same. But do expect a certain POSITIVE destruction :-)

I dislike these new large GUIs, they bomb your small 15" laptop displays.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

Add the magic to your drum bus!

This lives on my drum bus... always and forever! Hahahaha

J. Johnson II

January 12, 2018

Buy It Solid API 2500

UAD API 2500 sounds great to me I use it all the time. It sounds solid. I use it on the mix buss, vocal buss and have recently been putting it on the master. I am pleased. It cost me some bread but I'm happy I made the decision to pull the trigger.

1-20 of 130 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7