API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 134 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

Still new to me.. but....

I just recently acquired this one, and my first impressions are "versatility". Its going to take some time for me to find where I like using it best, especially with SO many other Compressors in my arsenal, but when demoing this and going back and forth between the Zener, and the Distressor, all which came out relatively close in proximity to one another, I simply couldn't decide, and bought all 3!

I have NO doubt I will put it to good use though as its versatility is likely its finest quality. I will be putting it through its paces on my 2bus asap!

R. Gun

January 14, 2018

The colorful and musical

It gives clearly a certain tone to every thing you send trough it.
And it has a lot of different sounds. I miss the warmth of the typical API circuit but that´s ok since it makes your tracks sound good though.
None of other UAD plugins do the same. But do expect a certain POSITIVE destruction :-)

I dislike these new large GUIs, they bomb your small 15" laptop displays.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

Add the magic to your drum bus!

This lives on my drum bus... always and forever! Hahahaha

J. Johnson II

January 12, 2018

Buy It Solid API 2500

UAD API 2500 sounds great to me I use it all the time. It sounds solid. I use it on the mix buss, vocal buss and have recently been putting it on the master. I am pleased. It cost me some bread but I'm happy I made the decision to pull the trigger.

A. Iliev

January 11, 2018

Wonderful

One of the best Compressor emulations so far

D. Sandoval

December 10, 2017

Unbelievable

I'm nearly speechless, which is probably in everyone's best interest, but this emulation demonstrates unequivocally that physical circuits can be modeled indistinguishably in the digital realm. Saved me thousands and I can put this puppy anywhere and everywhere all at once, or simply once on the 2 bus and drive it home from there.

b. jung

December 10, 2017

뭐 이건 그냥 사야되는 플러그인 입니다.

기존 waves 2500이 뭔가 아쉬웠던 분들은 분명 만족하실 겁니다. "원본 하드웨어 소리보다 안 좋다"같은 헛소리하시는 분들은 그냥 뒤로 가기 눌러 주세요. 비교할걸 비교하세요. 3000달러 하드웨어랑 299달러 플러그인의 질감이 어떻게 똑같겠습니까. 하지만 이 정도 소리라면 충분히 납득 가능한 가격이고, 시즌 할인에 쿠폰 몇 개 먹이면 100달러 안짝으로도 살 수 있으니 완전 이득이죠. 조심하세요, 데모 버튼 눌러서 트레숄드 내리는 순간 add to cart 버튼 누르시게 될 겁니다.

E. Lee

December 4, 2017

blown away...

Always been a fan of API sound, I was mixing a record for a country artist using the 2500 as my mix bus comp from the W brand, sound ok... decided to demo the bad 2500 and bang! amazing, gotta buy it right away, sound punchy, the depth it adds is amazing, really nailed it. If you're an API fan, this one is a must.

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

UAD User

November 18, 2017

A good one

Love to put in on the Guitar BUS
API is perfect for hard punches ;)

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Extremely versatile, fantastic sounding plugin with parallel, tone, and link options. The presets are just the beginning!

J. Elliott

October 31, 2017

Sniff this mix glue

Mix bus, drum bus, really any bus. Get this sonic adhesive all over your mix.

S. Wessel

October 25, 2017

I love this compressor

This is my favourite bus compressor for it's ability to bring certain elements in a subgroup or a whole mix to the front or emphasize certain parts of a mix. I love it on piano, especially with the link setting on independent or most of the time linked 50% This really helps to keep the piano in a mix stay in check, especially it the material covers a wide range of keys without having the low notes tuck down the highs and vice versa. It also has a really helpful auto gain that makes tone decisions easy and focusses you on what changes in tone occur, not what you perceive. To have that mix knob also comes in handy especially on my pre-master busses-you can go parallel without having to use a new channel. I feel it is much more useful than the waves version of this beast, this one really gives me that hardware-like response UAD is known for. You can have transparent and very sublte results with this and very pumpy and audible compression with that API character that I love. It works with almost every genre, as far as my experience with it goes. It's just one of those compressors that so the dynamic work extremely well for me, but do also add that certain bite and sparkle when used without it even moving the needle. Just a great piece of gear in hardware and beautifully done by the UAD guys. Apart from the great reverbs this is probably my favourite UAD Plugin.

D. Webb

October 25, 2017

Used on every single track

Have tried all kinds of bus compressors but this API is one I always come back to. Controls are highly intuitive and I find that I can easily control dynamics by using it on drum busses or even on the whole master bus.

Essential

T. Poole

October 12, 2017

nice

As one who primarily mixes jazz, the UAD API 2500 usually serves as my subtle drum buss compressor. I set it to knock down 1-2 dB, only on peaks, and only if the drummer is really playing a lot louder than the rest of ensemble during a passage. I find this comes up on big band recordings where the drummer is on brushes for a soft passage and then switches to sticks for a loud shout section. I like the Manley Vari Mu for this as well but, to me, the API 2500 gives a bit more "glue" than the Vari Mu. If I want total transparency, I use the the Vari Mu on the drum buss. I tried the UAD G buss compressor once but found it too "gluey" for me.

A. Cook

October 9, 2017

This compressor is the TRUTH!

What can I said that's not already ascribed to this comp? It's a tone box, glue for your mix/any bus you stick it on, and a cure for taming multiple guitar tracks with ranging dynamics. Just get the right tone dialed in, set the threshold so the meters are jusssst barely moving, and you've got magic. (To my ears, it's better than the competitor's alternative) 10/10

K. Babic

September 29, 2017

The Ultimate Drum Bus Comp

this is my default on drumbus, the sound you get out of this is sooo amazing. LOVI IT

A. Banavage

September 26, 2017

Just What My..

Drums were needing!! This compressor is fantastic, it's already enhanced and sometimes replaced my use of the 1176. This thing gets you that thump! Way better than the other plug brands version of the same unit. Fantitties!!

H. Zwarts

September 26, 2017

only love for this compressor

Deze compressor is gewoon top. Ik gebruik deze voor mijn drumbus maar ook voor de hele mix is deze compressor heel fijn... eigenlijk werkt het bijna overal wel goed mee. De kleuring is geweldig.. Je kan veel kanten op met deze plug in..

21-40 of 134 Results