API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 203 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Holl

June 15, 2019

API 2500

I have the original API 2500 - The UAD Plug-In does not have to hide!
Great ! Thanks UAD !

n. jean-pierre

June 14, 2019

Excellent plugins

Ce compresseur réputé apporte aux mixages stéréo et aux sous-groupes l’énergie, le mouvement et un son comme aucun autre, avec une précision absolue.

S. Gasparyan

June 14, 2019

Api 2500

Best Api emulation ever

i. majaru

May 31, 2019

Best stereo bus compressor

Its great,a powerful tool on the master and bus.
Have also parallel compression

R. Gun

May 12, 2019

Most favorite (next do 33609 as a counterpart)

Still my be loved and first go to Compressor.
So much charakter.
But there are drawbacks too: Copaired to the analog hardware there is quit a huge sound lack and as always on the newer UAD Plugins - limited bandwith (Mastering not suitable?)

R. Carvalho

May 12, 2019

Best API 2500

I've been using this compressor from other vendors, but after demo it, I've bought immediately. Best compressor for mix metal music ever!

D. Scheffler

May 6, 2019

Buss drum heaven!

I've been using this since the day I bought it a year ago for drum buses and I can see what all the hype is about. It gives weight and presence to my drum buss and is my go to plug in!

M. Smith

April 29, 2019

This thing is a BEAST!

I ignored the API suite for years, thinking hey it's just for Rock music, but just tested in place of the trusty SSL G Bus Comp MKII and it's a must have. I make mostly Hip Hop and R & B and it sounded so good on the master bus when demoed I had to have it. The shape and tone controls are great and it sounds more open than the SSL to me.

Might be my new fav Bus Comp

J. Jordan

April 29, 2019

Haven’t used yet...but it’s API...duh!

Tested it out in demo. The reviews made me finally pull the trigger.

p. puzdoy

April 24, 2019

Awesome

My favorite compressor

L. Callegari

April 9, 2019

magic when used gently

really shines doing some minor peak softening, very happy with this one on the master buss

M. Carrera

April 9, 2019

A must buy!

Awesome compressor, I'm loving the old style colors nice my techno kicks.

P. Gharapetian

March 29, 2019

a permanent fixture in my plugin chain

thank you so much for doing such a great job emulating this modern classic. it really does add depth to your mix just like the hardware.

K. Mihalicz

February 28, 2019

Amazing tone.

Has not left my mixbus since I got it. There is a punch and glue to this compressor that I can't get from any other compressor I own. It goes on my mixbus and I mix straight through it. Bypass it and my mix loses it depth and punch. It has quickly become one of my desert island plugins!

R. Dent

February 1, 2019

Powerful, musical and smoothe but needs a careful hand

Not quite found the perfect setting yet but just getting started. I can feel the power in this plug in. No regrets but much tweaking to do.

P. Jonsson

January 22, 2019

Love it

Been using the hardware earlier - Now I have it in the box and love it

R. Gun

January 18, 2019

Revelation

This was the first plugin i used that made me instatly feel using analog gear.
Not always the first choice because of the colouration and special behaviour, but the smack it makes is sweet and predictable. In this case it is of no importance if it emulates the hardware perfectly or not, it simply works well. Perfect for drums.

D. Gianesello

January 15, 2019

Excellent

An excellent compressor, classic API sound...I love it!

J. Poole

January 14, 2019

It comes as a pair

The API 2500 is perfect after the API Vision Channel Strip, they are a team...

P. Jonsson

January 8, 2019

Awesome - Thrust it

Awesome simply awesome. Just try it and you'll buy it - Thrust it ;)

21-40 of 203 Results