API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 109 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Miller

February 22, 2017

Drum spank!

It's great on everything, but especially great on drums. Get that pop that you know and love!

A. Tebeleff

February 17, 2017

Great Sound

My favorite plug-in. Killer for synths!

D. Klee

February 16, 2017

Awesome

Great work from UAD best emulation, works really fine for me.

M. Jiaras

February 15, 2017

Nice

Nice. Another great plugin from UA.

S. Smith

February 13, 2017

Character with compression as a bonus!

I reach for this on the 2-bus for the textural warmth and image enhancement it brings in droves, whether I particularly need compression or not. It's like compression is a bonus. Of course it helps that it's also a great compressor, but that's almost not its primary feature for me!

R. Berg

February 3, 2017

Stunning presence

This plug-in is simply amazing. It handles whatever you throw at it with complete authority and creates space in a way that is very rare.
The tonal nuances and detail it brings is very special and suits what I want in sonics perfectly.

B. Joseph

February 2, 2017

Smooth Like Butter

This compressor can go anywhere and do anything. Putting it on any instrument, track, or mix, immediately glues it together in a subtle and beautiful way. There is something about API 2500's signature compression sound that really adds depth and soul to whatever goes through it.

M. White

January 21, 2017

API Goodness abounds...

I have a bunch of API 500 series gear including the 525 compressor. While I can't say the plugin sounds just like the API 2500 hardware unit, it most definitely has that "API" character. It is fantastic on drum and mix busses.

I. Karkkainen

January 16, 2017

Deep and beautiful

Great piece of kit. It has a learning curve as there are a lot of controls, but it's all very meaningful. Sounds stunning.

B. Benton

January 16, 2017

Drum Bus dream come true.

Using this across the drum bus tightens everything and adds a fatness that wouldn't translate other wise. Sometimes, I use a very hard settling on it and drive the input so that it almost clips, giving it a overdriven sound which can be fun. I wouldn't say this compressor is transparent so I'm not sure I would use it on the stereo bus but it's perfect over my drums, couldn't be happier.

B. Tonak

January 15, 2017

Best ever

Best software bus compressor ever.

UAD User

January 15, 2017

Delicious sound

Over the past few years another version of this plugin became my goto compressor for multiple uses. I dreamt of the day UA would release this plugin and I am so incredibly happy with the results. This is at the top of my desert island list now. Thanks UA!

D. Powell

January 14, 2017

UAD plugs are more and more like the real thing....

Man. I honestly don't know that I've used a plug-in yet where I just thought "well, I just don't need the real thing now, at all" but this one feels exactly like that. There have been plenty that I've been very happy with of course. I love the Manley vari-mu plug, but I still bought a vari-mu to put at the end of my mix chain recently. But........ the API 2500 plug just truly, really, completely responds like the real thing. I've used in on mixes and it really brought them to another level. Drums, electric guitar, even used it on a vocal recently that just needed something different and it was perfect. This has really upped the ante, to me.

G. Burke

January 14, 2017

Silky smooth compression

Very enjoyable compression on the old ears. Transparent on the mix bus and can smash the hell out of drums. Seriously consider getting this over anything else.

N. Langlois

January 13, 2017

outstanding

WOW WOW WOW....My mixes now sounds like a finish record...great job UAD

D. Bose

January 6, 2017

Amazing Flexible Mastering Comp

I just got this and tried it on the Master Bus for a new Drum and Bass track as well as Dreampop electronica track.. The glue presets just work right away on any style of music.

I was blown away how flexible this is for song styles yet still work the same magic on it

The Mix knob just makes parallel compression super easy as well.

I love this thing

U. Fischer

January 4, 2017

Great

Great

G. Spardel

December 30, 2016

My new secret weapon ;-)

This thing is money in the bank and it is my new secret weapon. Warm, rich analog sound at its finest. Totally love it!

B. Bennett

December 29, 2016

Incredible

This plugin works great on just about any kind of mix! A great addition to my UA collection!

M. Papatonis

December 27, 2016

Very Close To The Real Thing

I've got the 2500 hardware comp, and it sounds amazing, but I honestly haven't touched it since I got my UA rig. The software is so freakin' close at a fraction of the cost, and you get recall, automation, and multiple instances.

I haven't been able to bring myself to sell my hardware unit yet, but at some point I'll get tired of seeing it sit idol in my rack.

61-80 of 109 Results