API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 134 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Jacobi

May 12, 2017

Solid as a Rock

The API 2500 Bus Compressor clearly brings out the best in a signal. This plugin not only works beautifully on busses it really shines on single sources as well. I am using it from vocals to bass and drums. The sound is always solid as a rock with a nice and tight low end. There is no smearing but clear definition even under heavy compression. Great work UA!

R. Somerville

May 3, 2017

API Buss Compressor

This is the business .Dial in full wet make your compression settings then dial it back for a truly professional sounding mix Warm wide and pro did i mention the ph word phat....

G. Jennings

April 27, 2017

Using it like a maniac

This compressor is so satisfying. I'm enjoying the presets and getting to know my way around the features. I'm using it on everything and it sounds great.

T. ZHAO

April 26, 2017

Amazing!!!

Amazing sound! Amazing UA!

UAD User

April 26, 2017

Always for drum

my drum mix bus always uses this compressor

K. Khokhlov

April 23, 2017

What`s going on???? Wow

In my opinion, Uad api 2500 is the best plugin compressor. It works perfect in all cases. Thank u, Uad.

C. Perez Iserte

April 12, 2017

My new compressor on the bus channel in the mix

Excellent.
Almost like the UA hardware version has done a great job.

B. Rico

April 7, 2017

This thing rocks!

So happy the 2500 came out for UAD-2. I am loving the controls and features available from this plugin.

T. Prilesky

April 3, 2017

Awesome. Very impressed.

Sounds big and controls instruments very well. Adds a ton of attitude to drums, great for mastering... This is my favourite compressor from UAD so far, and I'm using it on all sorts of things. Demo it and you will end up buying it.

g. gorevalex

April 3, 2017

Best!

Great plug-in!!!

g. gorevalex

April 3, 2017

Отличный плагин!

Лучшая эмуляция API 2500!

g. gorevalex

April 3, 2017

Отличный плагин!

Лучшая эмуляция api 2500!

T. Gustafsson

April 2, 2017

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Be WARNED! this is a highly addictive plugin. not only on bus channels but on individual tracks to. Sound better than anything else I´ve come close to.

B. Miranda

March 30, 2017

Great distortion characteristics

I have used the hardware version and fell in love with it right away. The plugin is pretty darn close, and I love how crazy I can compress audio with it.

C. Simpson

March 30, 2017

A beast of a plugin

I bought this one after demo'ing it for an hour. It's as powerful as a plugin can get. It adds strength to drums and had a tightness to it that makes it stand out in a mix. Strap this on a drum group and parallel an 1176 with "All buttons" in and it sounds pretty damn slick.

Thanks UAD. You did something really good with this one.

V. Sychov

March 25, 2017

Excellent!

My go-to bus compressor now!

P. King

March 23, 2017

Pretty darn close to the real thing.

I've had the hardware 2500 for a number of years now as my main stereo is compressor. I tested out the waves version and the UAD version and decided on the UAD one. It's REALLY close to the original. I've switched between the plugin and the hardware in sessions and they perform the same and sound almost identical.
The only spot the plugin lacks is the sonic 'bloom' the original has when boosting the makeup gain knob.

J. Lesueur

March 21, 2017

Almost like the real thing

It sounds almost exactly like an API 2500 compressor. I'd say we're 90% there. It does have the API attitude, but doesn't have the tone. The bass is much bigger and tighter in the hardware, and dense mixes tend to collapse when compressed hard on the software, which doesn't happen with the hardware. However, I have to admit UA did a great job and for a fraction of the cost of a real 2500, it's up to you to decide if the difference is worth it or not (probably worth it if you're doing some mastering though).

T. Lash

March 9, 2017

Game Changer

Beautiful sounding on drum and mix buss.

d. danieli

March 9, 2017

API 2500

as for me, the best hardware bus compressor and now best software bus compressor ever

61-80 of 134 Results