API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 203 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Kiasi

April 12, 2018

Solid!

Absolutely love the compressor. It's now my go to for almost everything.

T. Spaniel

April 11, 2018

API 2500 Beast

It's a secret weapon for a lot of Punch. The Type New and Old is a great tool to choose what you want. One of my Favorites

N. Brinck

March 27, 2018

Brilliant!

any earlier attempt I've heard of the API2500 fades. Seeks and destroys the waves version. Only wish is that the rather heavy DSP load would magically disappear, but I guess it explains why it sounds so good!

R. Gagl

March 12, 2018

This really rocks!

By far the best API 2500 emulation.

S. Parker

March 2, 2018

Really really good!

I love how this compressor adds some punch to my mixes. I've tried other compressors on the buss mix and some can achieve what I hear in my head, but the API 2500 is the only buss compressor that consistently meets or exceeds my expectations. It's the one I will go to first, due to its intangible ability to read my mind (or plays what I want to hear).

L. Carlozo

February 25, 2018

On a scale of 1 to 10, it's a 2500

I was always very happy with another mix compressor I've used for years. Then I tried this, and it felt like I was leaving the Stone Age and entering the period of Enlightenment. I love aggressive-yet-musical compressors, and along with the Fairchild 670 this is the best UA plug in for that colour I've ever heard. Bravo!

R. Invernizzi

February 25, 2018

I Really Love this Compressor

Very powerful and helpful tool. I use this for single tracks or for bus channels. It gives you great sound and lot of solutions for a great mix.
As all the API stuff here in UAD, this compressor is AMAZING!!!!

C. Dornan

January 28, 2018

Love it

Purchased this in November - absolutely love it. Can really bring out the 'knock' in your drums, and glues everything beautifully. One of the best comp plugins I've ever seen.

C. Dornan

January 28, 2018

Love it

Purchased this in November - absolutely love it. Can really bring out the 'knock' in your drums, and glues everything beautifully. One of the best comp plugins I've ever seen.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

Still new to me.. but....

I just recently acquired this one, and my first impressions are "versatility". Its going to take some time for me to find where I like using it best, especially with SO many other Compressors in my arsenal, but when demoing this and going back and forth between the Zener, and the Distressor, all which came out relatively close in proximity to one another, I simply couldn't decide, and bought all 3!

I have NO doubt I will put it to good use though as its versatility is likely its finest quality. I will be putting it through its paces on my 2bus asap!

R. Gun

January 14, 2018

The colorful and musical

It gives clearly a certain tone to every thing you send trough it.
And it has a lot of different sounds. I miss the warmth of the typical API circuit but that´s ok since it makes your tracks sound good though.
None of other UAD plugins do the same. But do expect a certain POSITIVE destruction :-)

I dislike these new large GUIs, they bomb your small 15" laptop displays.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

Add the magic to your drum bus!

This lives on my drum bus... always and forever! Hahahaha

J. Johnson II

January 12, 2018

Buy It Solid API 2500

UAD API 2500 sounds great to me I use it all the time. It sounds solid. I use it on the mix buss, vocal buss and have recently been putting it on the master. I am pleased. It cost me some bread but I'm happy I made the decision to pull the trigger.

A. Iliev

January 11, 2018

Wonderful

One of the best Compressor emulations so far

D. Sandoval

December 10, 2017

Unbelievable

I'm nearly speechless, which is probably in everyone's best interest, but this emulation demonstrates unequivocally that physical circuits can be modeled indistinguishably in the digital realm. Saved me thousands and I can put this puppy anywhere and everywhere all at once, or simply once on the 2 bus and drive it home from there.

b. jung

December 10, 2017

뭐 이건 그냥 사야되는 플러그인 입니다.

기존 waves 2500이 뭔가 아쉬웠던 분들은 분명 만족하실 겁니다. "원본 하드웨어 소리보다 안 좋다"같은 헛소리하시는 분들은 그냥 뒤로 가기 눌러 주세요. 비교할걸 비교하세요. 3000달러 하드웨어랑 299달러 플러그인의 질감이 어떻게 똑같겠습니까. 하지만 이 정도 소리라면 충분히 납득 가능한 가격이고, 시즌 할인에 쿠폰 몇 개 먹이면 100달러 안짝으로도 살 수 있으니 완전 이득이죠. 조심하세요, 데모 버튼 눌러서 트레숄드 내리는 순간 add to cart 버튼 누르시게 될 겁니다.

E. Lee

December 4, 2017

blown away...

Always been a fan of API sound, I was mixing a record for a country artist using the 2500 as my mix bus comp from the W brand, sound ok... decided to demo the bad 2500 and bang! amazing, gotta buy it right away, sound punchy, the depth it adds is amazing, really nailed it. If you're an API fan, this one is a must.

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

UAD User

November 18, 2017

A good one

Love to put in on the Guitar BUS
API is perfect for hard punches ;)

81-100 of 203 Results