API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

101-120 of 134 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Bose

January 6, 2017

Amazing Flexible Mastering Comp

I just got this and tried it on the Master Bus for a new Drum and Bass track as well as Dreampop electronica track.. The glue presets just work right away on any style of music.

I was blown away how flexible this is for song styles yet still work the same magic on it

The Mix knob just makes parallel compression super easy as well.

I love this thing

U. Fischer

January 4, 2017

Great

Great

G. Spardel

December 30, 2016

My new secret weapon ;-)

This thing is money in the bank and it is my new secret weapon. Warm, rich analog sound at its finest. Totally love it!

B. Bennett

December 29, 2016

Incredible

This plugin works great on just about any kind of mix! A great addition to my UA collection!

M. Papatonis

December 27, 2016

Very Close To The Real Thing

I've got the 2500 hardware comp, and it sounds amazing, but I honestly haven't touched it since I got my UA rig. The software is so freakin' close at a fraction of the cost, and you get recall, automation, and multiple instances.

I haven't been able to bring myself to sell my hardware unit yet, but at some point I'll get tired of seeing it sit idol in my rack.

M. Diaz Velez

December 24, 2016

Quality and Rock and Roll!

It sounds too warm. I don't wanna to make any comparation... but sometimes you have to. It's sounds so analog and so beautiful that makes other emultations be ashamed. Great work guys!

UAD User

December 21, 2016

2 Bus comp!

I use the SSL 2bus comp + API 2500 on my mixbus, with excellent result!

J. Valo

December 20, 2016

Excellent all-around compressor

The compressor has a nice smooth character and it can make drums pop in great way. Due to its heavy coloration the mix knob is an wonderful addition and makes the compressor highly usable in the master bus. Guitars, vocals, synths, drums, bass, it basicly works with everything if you just like the character of the compression. Highly recommended.

J. White

December 18, 2016

Excellent for drums and bass!

When Waves plugins were my primary source of software, I avoided the API compressors after a very unsuccessful demo of the products. After trialling the UAD version, I took an immediate decision to purchase this and the 500 series EQs, as I knew I would be using them regularly on sessions.

S. KreisDrei

December 16, 2016

don't know the hardware, but the plugin is great, sounds very musicaly

don't know the hardware, but the plugin is great, sounds very musicaly

m. wan

December 16, 2016

Plug-in quality is getting better and better.

The compression quality is very good.
What the music looks like after it won't lose anything can achieve good results
Be sure to buy this plugin

N. Nolan

December 15, 2016

Feels like an analog comp

I'll admit it - I'm not a great mixer. Back in my tape and board days, I used to rent a real SSL Bus Compressor that magically evened everything out (both levels and tones). I've tried almost every compressor plugin made. This one finally brings me back to those days. Thanks UA!

A. Meyer

December 14, 2016

Blows the Waves API 2500 away!

This is such a great compressor. Nothing punches quite like it. The UAD API 2500 comes so much closer to the hardware unit than the Waves version. Still, I think both come a pinch short of the smack you can get out of the hardware. Despite this, the UAD API 2500 sounds stunning and I will be using it on every mix.

R. DeHart III

December 10, 2016

Makes the drums go SMACK!!

Man, this thing just makes a drum bus pop. Even individual drum tracks benefit from the 2500. I also love how it glues the master together without making mush out of it. Money well spent!

S. Sinclair

December 9, 2016

Fantastic!

I worked in a studio for a few years that had an API Legacy Plus and two API 2500. This is one of my favorite compressors out there. UAD did a fantastic job with this plugin!

i. babayoff

December 7, 2016

wow

that all.

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

Drums, Drums, Drums

Love it on Drums, it's also nice to have 4/5 of these running across individual drum hits.
Thanks UA.

F. Mingrino

December 2, 2016

UAD do it again

amazing

S. Stella

December 1, 2016

great work

Love in snare, oh, guitars, drum buss, mix buss

B. Smith

November 29, 2016

Incredible Emulation

UA continues to outdo themselves!

101-120 of 134 Results