API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 214 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Kremer

December 30, 2018

Punchy and musical

All it took for me to purchase from demo mode was to put the 550 ‘drum room’ preset on a Superior Drummer track. I couldn’t believe the difference it made in all the right ways. It really opened the track up, made the top shine, mids clear, and the bottom punchy and clean.

D. Whittington

December 16, 2018

The EQ of EQs

This EQ has so much clarity and energy. My go to for pretty much everything.

k. nakazawa

December 13, 2018

It’s easy and simple!!

とても良い品物です!
僕はミキシングの時によく使います。前段でコンプやEQをかけ全体のバランスを見る時、どうしてもある一定の部分だけの帯域を下げたい時が必ずあります。そんな時これはとても便利です。
単体のトラックにかけるのもよし。アウトプットにかけ全体のサウンドにフィルターをかけるのもよし。
とにかく痒いところに手が届く優れものです!

i. sözüer

December 9, 2018

Best 500 Series EQ

My favorite 500 series eq, I mainly use the 550a for vocals and drums. 560 for piano and pad sounds. the controls work very strong, but still very clean and transparent sound, really amazing

D. Whittington

November 7, 2018

Just wow

I have the Vision Strip plugin and still find myself using the 560. I find they are both similar in sound quality but the 560 has a cleaner more rounded and magic to it. Of course that is because it has 11 bands but I really think UAD smashed it on this and all other API things. After being introduced to API plugins, I have to say, API will be the EQs I turn to the most.

S. Kavlentakis

October 17, 2018

Amazing Sound!!!

Thanks UAD!!!!...
Really this sound is like analog sound!!...

M. Stokes

October 5, 2018

Wow!!!

By far the best API 500 emulation...hands down!

J. Connolly

October 4, 2018

New User Apollo Twin

Great EQ, best one for a wide range of instruments...highly recommended!

B. Tamko

October 1, 2018

It's not just an EQ. It' saturator!

Yes, this is very colored EQ and it was the main reason I bought it after testing. Any small changes to the chosen frequency not only adds or reduces it but it also adds so many color to your sound. So I started to use it instead of distortion or saturation plugins in some cases, and this is what it was bought for.

S. Murphy

July 14, 2018

The Best

This is the best, most versatile, responsive EQ I've ever used. Bar none.

C. Mortensen

July 11, 2018

Excellent

Excellent eq.
So crunchy, yet transparent.
Love it.

Y. PARK

July 1, 2018

good

good

Y. PARK

July 1, 2018

good

good

S. Pedneault

June 27, 2018

Tone shaping body!!!

Always find thé good colour with these API Eq!!

G. Cooperman

June 21, 2018

works

These EQ's really work...

A. Rucker

June 15, 2018

Sounds great

Excellent tone like the hardware

f. ceballos

June 15, 2018

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Excellent EQ! Always sounds smooth, congratulations!

M. Mai

May 29, 2018

Wow

Didn’t intend to buy this, but made the mistake of demoing it. :(. Just putting it on the track sweetens things. I tend to use the 560 gently, but it is so musical. Has become my go to eq. So easy to shape the sound. Very pleased.

T. Ellis

May 24, 2018

Great EQ!

I've used the real thing in a 500 series and have another brand of the same plugins already. As usual the UAD versions are more open sounding and seem to represent the real units more accurately. Great for snares and guitars.

D. Wallace

May 23, 2018

API 560 - Outstandingly intuitive EQ!

OK, I'm late to the party with this EQ. It's been around awhile and I've never demoed it but I was looking for a clean gtr tone from the Fender 55 Tweed plugin and couldn't find it. After moving the input on the Fender to Inst 1 and changing speakers, I began testing the API 560 with it and WOW! There it was - the elusive clean tone I had been seeking for months. The 560 gives a bit of color that seems to be made for single coils but also works quite well with my Gibson humbuckers. The slider interface is quite simple and intuitive to work with and makes it easy to shape the tone to something pleasing to the ear. To top it off, it was on sale (50% off) and I had a $25 coupon so it was a no-brainer to buy this one. I can see that I'll find a lot of use for this one on vocals and guitar in the future. I highly recommend that you check it out!

21-40 of 214 Results