API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 185 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Niwa

December 19, 2014

Musical (if only playable) EQ

This is one of my favorite eq's and this emulation does it justice. One step further, the interplay of having multiple, effected tracks sounds so amazing. However, the lack of simultaneous multi-parameter, tactile control (a major gap in the Apollo system) is illustrated by the inability to 'sculpt' the sound more than one parameter at a time. I wish UA would develop an iPad app (something akin to the Eventide H9) and add MIDI/OSC support. Either way, on the basis of sound, I would strongly recommend these eq's.

C. Chastain

September 17, 2013

Quick quality.

I tend to choose tools by their ability for me to be creative quickly. The API definitely fits in that category. I hardly ever look at the settings - theres no need. Even in extreme equalization situations, these plugs hold up very well - in some ways better than the 500 modules that inspired them.

R. Comitz

August 28, 2013

API® 500 Series EQ Plug-In Collection

these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great! these eq's are great!

J. Piccione

September 15, 2013

It's as good as they say

I just love this Eq, really great! Love it on drums as well.

M. Kartashev

September 10, 2013

Amzing!

I love those Eq's they sound silky and full of color can be very aggressive
i find the 550 good almost on any source but on kick drum it can do some real magic!
while the 560 finds more subtle use when color and parametric control is required ...

H. Schmidt

September 5, 2013

very good

great sound, for me at the moment the best EQ plug in available. Especially the parametric EQ allows to correct very fast.

F. Fraikin

May 18, 2013

I need to share this!

Astonishing is the word that qualifies this API emulation by UAD!
Close your eyes and listen to…it just it!
It works even with no eq gain, just drop the plug on your track and you get the API mojo sound.
I do have a pair of the hardware sitting in my rack and they happen to my favourites until now.
My only wish is that they weren’t so pricey on top of the a DSP Accelerator.
Half the price and I jump to the store to get it and get the magnificent Lexicon 224.

Thank you for such a great work!

S. Bobrov

March 14, 2013

Simple EQ

Just take API and all right.Very simple,very effective,very GOOD.Thanks UAD team,more a no compromise emulate.

A. Geisler

March 12, 2013

Perfect for the drums and also bass sound

If your looking for very good drum sound specialist....
But also for bass these two are perfect!
Defined sound, well balanced.

Go for the API!

S. Murphy

July 14, 2018

The Best

This is the best, most versatile, responsive EQ I've ever used. Bar none.

C. Mortensen

July 11, 2018

Excellent

Excellent eq.
So crunchy, yet transparent.
Love it.

Y. PARK

July 1, 2018

good

good

Y. PARK

July 1, 2018

good

good

S. Pedneault

June 27, 2018

Tone shaping body!!!

Always find thé good colour with these API Eq!!

G. Cooperman

June 21, 2018

works

These EQ's really work...

A. Rucker

June 15, 2018

Sounds great

Excellent tone like the hardware

f. ceballos

June 15, 2018

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Excellent EQ! Always sounds smooth, congratulations!

M. Mai

May 29, 2018

Wow

Didn’t intend to buy this, but made the mistake of demoing it. :(. Just putting it on the track sweetens things. I tend to use the 560 gently, but it is so musical. Has become my go to eq. So easy to shape the sound. Very pleased.

T. Ellis

May 24, 2018

Great EQ!

I've used the real thing in a 500 series and have another brand of the same plugins already. As usual the UAD versions are more open sounding and seem to represent the real units more accurately. Great for snares and guitars.

D. Wallace

May 23, 2018

API 560 - Outstandingly intuitive EQ!

OK, I'm late to the party with this EQ. It's been around awhile and I've never demoed it but I was looking for a clean gtr tone from the Fender 55 Tweed plugin and couldn't find it. After moving the input on the Fender to Inst 1 and changing speakers, I began testing the API 560 with it and WOW! There it was - the elusive clean tone I had been seeking for months. The 560 gives a bit of color that seems to be made for single coils but also works quite well with my Gibson humbuckers. The slider interface is quite simple and intuitive to work with and makes it easy to shape the tone to something pleasing to the ear. To top it off, it was on sale (50% off) and I had a $25 coupon so it was a no-brainer to buy this one. I can see that I'll find a lot of use for this one on vocals and guitar in the future. I highly recommend that you check it out!

21-40 of 185 Results