API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 212 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Lee

June 14, 2019

Love them

Sound amazing, just like my 500 series, super useful and dsp light

P. Daly

June 9, 2019

API 500 Series EQ

Simply turning on the 560 could be enough.... seriously! Must have

R. Gun

May 13, 2019

API sound

I dislike grafic EQs but sound good nevertheless.
It forces me to by the Hardware...

N. Matagrin

May 3, 2019

Nice & Musical

Crispy highs, tight and solid low end, musical curves. I love these eqs

J. Bostwick

March 26, 2019

API At Its Finest

These are top-of-the-food-chain emulations. For a real treat, try the 560 on guitars. The EQ is perfect for both electric and acoustic.

J. Romatowski

March 15, 2019

API sweetness.

I put this plug on (560) on nearly everything to sound like all my tracks are going through an API board!

R. Zeller

January 18, 2019

560 for the BASS.

I love to use 560 on my synthbass, I can do magic with this.

H. Kremer

December 30, 2018

Punchy and musical

All it took for me to purchase from demo mode was to put the 550 ‘drum room’ preset on a Superior Drummer track. I couldn’t believe the difference it made in all the right ways. It really opened the track up, made the top shine, mids clear, and the bottom punchy and clean.

D. Whittington

December 16, 2018

The EQ of EQs

This EQ has so much clarity and energy. My go to for pretty much everything.

k. nakazawa

December 13, 2018

It’s easy and simple!!

とても良い品物です!
僕はミキシングの時によく使います。前段でコンプやEQをかけ全体のバランスを見る時、どうしてもある一定の部分だけの帯域を下げたい時が必ずあります。そんな時これはとても便利です。
単体のトラックにかけるのもよし。アウトプットにかけ全体のサウンドにフィルターをかけるのもよし。
とにかく痒いところに手が届く優れものです!

i. sözüer

December 9, 2018

Best 500 Series EQ

My favorite 500 series eq, I mainly use the 550a for vocals and drums. 560 for piano and pad sounds. the controls work very strong, but still very clean and transparent sound, really amazing

D. Whittington

November 7, 2018

Just wow

I have the Vision Strip plugin and still find myself using the 560. I find they are both similar in sound quality but the 560 has a cleaner more rounded and magic to it. Of course that is because it has 11 bands but I really think UAD smashed it on this and all other API things. After being introduced to API plugins, I have to say, API will be the EQs I turn to the most.

S. Kavlentakis

October 17, 2018

Amazing Sound!!!

Thanks UAD!!!!...
Really this sound is like analog sound!!...

M. Stokes

October 5, 2018

Wow!!!

By far the best API 500 emulation...hands down!

J. Connolly

October 4, 2018

New User Apollo Twin

Great EQ, best one for a wide range of instruments...highly recommended!

B. Tamko

October 1, 2018

It's not just an EQ. It' saturator!

Yes, this is very colored EQ and it was the main reason I bought it after testing. Any small changes to the chosen frequency not only adds or reduces it but it also adds so many color to your sound. So I started to use it instead of distortion or saturation plugins in some cases, and this is what it was bought for.

S. Murphy

July 14, 2018

The Best

This is the best, most versatile, responsive EQ I've ever used. Bar none.

C. Mortensen

July 11, 2018

Excellent

Excellent eq.
So crunchy, yet transparent.
Love it.

Y. PARK

July 1, 2018

good

good

Y. PARK

July 1, 2018

good

good

41-60 of 212 Results