API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

141-160 of 180 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Mclaughlin

July 14, 2014

Love these!

Worth it for the 560 alone. Kick drum shaping master. These EQs sound so good on percussion and drums. Soooo much better then the Waves Emu's IMO. API ITB? look no further.

C. Hoyer

July 10, 2014

Rude!

What an obnoxious, arrogant, almost violent EQ. Punches you in the face and in the gut. Love it.

I. Babayoff

July 8, 2014

excellent, outstanding plug in.

Phhh, UAD... u done a great job, Love it! this Eq is about to be a good companion for me.

R. Weissauer

June 18, 2014

could not resist buying it

Indeed, whereas the 550 is a nice and respectable EQ, it's the 560 that really
shines. It's beautiful sound convinces from subtle to extreme modifications,
without ever loosing the musical flavour at any time!

G. Taylor

June 18, 2014

Great control...

I love the 560. You have so much control over a mix and it's very very responsive. Incredibly sensitive actually. You've really got to trust your ears with this one - it can make really extreme changes but that's why I use it in certain situations. Balancing a mix is perhaps my main purpose for it - but it's also great for vocal and voiceover stuff.

P. Brown

April 4, 2014

Great EQ's!

I love the sound of these, especially the 560 graphic. A graphic EQ seems old school these days, and at first glance might seem limiting but I find myself reaching for it more and more simply because it's musical and makes tracks sound better. it definitely has mojo! The 550 controls are a little harder to use but it still sounds good. Concentric knobs like the 550 and Neve stuff are visually confusing to me, but that's my personal pref - UA did right by emulating the 550 as is, especially for folks that have used the hardware version (which I have not). Another hit UA!!

C. Huseyin

March 25, 2014

Poweful EQ

These units are one of my favourites.

That API sound and feel of use is just great and UA have captured it here in software form. I only think the Hardware Version working on an Analog Signal could beat it.

I really enjoy the Waves API Emulations as well, but I think these are just a little ahead.

5/5

C. Yue

March 21, 2014

Amazing

when I use this series, i can't go back the the other brand's 500 series

X. Liu

February 12, 2014

Great sound with minimum time

I demoed this and had to have it. For someone who mixes while producing, this is the fastest way to get a great sound with minimum pause in workflow. Less time spent tweaking means more time spent writing music, and that makes this EQ a super worthwhile investment. And did I mention that it sounds great?

F. Gallucci

February 3, 2014

My favourite eq emulation!!!

What a great emulation of this 2 unvaluable analog eq!!!
Since I bought I use almost on every track but also on master buss!

R. Otter

January 29, 2014

Piece of Art

This plugin is piece of Magic. It has so much harmony's and headroom; It isn't a surgery EQ. It is "after" eq,for polishing and shine. And by it,I meant 560 model

L. Guerrero

January 11, 2014

Amazing eq

Just punch your sound , works very good with drum and bass , thanks UA

J. Bailey

December 31, 2013

Rock!!

In a very short time these have become my go to EQ's to add depth, color, and character to rock drums and guitars. In particular the graphic is awesome at carving a sound to sit in a track, without a lot of unmusical artifacts. Very well done!

Y. Kawahara

November 11, 2013

API 500

Universal Audio's API 500 Modular EQ Collection Plug-In very nice.

M. Brawer

October 8, 2013

solid guitar / drum eq

does what these things do - grabs the signal and wrangles the hell out of it - and i mean that in the best way possible

B. Sanhaji

October 1, 2013

wow...

one of the best eq emulation on the marked.
next to the millennia!
use it in 70% of my mastering jobs.

P. Jonsson

October 1, 2013

Best EQ plugin I know of.

That's it. the 550 makes vocals shine, and these EQ's are simple and sound great.

S. Renius

September 24, 2013

important tool

very very cool for my mixes, thank you very much!!!! :-)

J. Vawter

September 8, 2013

Beautiful, and beautifully aggressive

My new go-to EQs for electric guitars, and often for drums too. Another triumph for UA. I didn't dare demo these things until I had the cash, because I knew once I heard them, I'd have to have them. They've already saved my sanity on a few mixes where it was guitars, guitars, guitars - two acoustics, three clean rhythm guitars, a strat playing power chords and a baritone part that mirrored the bass - all fighting for space and "no, we can't get rid of that part because it's my favorite!" The big surprise is that the 560 is even more useful than the 550A, since graphic EQs have never been a particular favorite of mine. Love the filter on the 550A though!

D. Mazurek

September 8, 2013

Beats Waves by a hair.

Did a fairly extensive shoot out between these and the Waves API EQs when UA first released them. And while the Waves were pretty good, the UA were better to my ears. I didn't pull the trigger then but on a promo, paying $133 for these was a no brainer.

141-160 of 180 Results