API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

161-179 of 179 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Hemple

September 1, 2013

BY FAR THE BEST PLUG IN EQ EVER MADE !!!

Seriously i am so impressed with UA right now.
It makes me very excited for the future of Universal Audio & where plug ins can go.
Still haven't heard a Plugin compressor this impressive but im guessing we will very soon but only from UA !

Ps the New Pultec is spot on as well, Much Love to UA for making my life easier.

M. Gilbert

August 21, 2013

easy to shape with this eq

I have found this plug in to be my go to EQ for fast tonal shaping, mostly with the 560 graphic, the tapered Q makes teasing the right sound out of Bass, keys and drums a simple task

J. Cain

August 15, 2013

Sold me on UAD

I picked up the API collection in my custom bundle with my Apollo a few months back and every time I put it on it justifies me joining the UAD family. Balls, richness, and control that I didn't expect from a software EQ. Love it on drums, bass, and more abrasive guitar parts. Pultec is my sweet EQ. This is my mean EQ. Tonnes of punch.

H. Nakanishi

July 17, 2013

AMAZING!

560 is my best EQ!!
Very easy to access to good point, also sounds AMAZING!
It works for EVERYTHING!!

C. French

July 14, 2013

Stunning!

Sounds and breathes just like the hardware! THE best two EQ plug-ins currently on the market. Makes everything bigger, fatter and more open. The stereo image just explodes in front of you. UAD definitely raising itb mixing to new levels - my current mixes have so come to life with the API 550a (fantastic on vocals and bass) and API 560 (across the 2-bus).

T. Meagher

July 5, 2013

Great Eq

These plug-ins really did capture the essence of the original hardware.

B. Horsfield

July 1, 2013

H.View Studio

Total hats off to UAD on this powerful copy on the API classic EQs. The demo had me won over in minutes great job but still I think it's very dear for a plugin bought in on the sale. Thank you UAD 5 Stars all the way

S. Navel

June 28, 2013

best EQ plug in so far

Every time UAD released a new plugin its closer to real things
I A/B with a(not vintage) real 550A and it was so close that honestly I couldn't tell the different it was more like every module sound a bit different
Mixing a track only using the API make you mix sound really analog not like most other plugins
I does make the NEVE (even if they are also great) a touch less exiting
WELL DONE AGAIN

L. Franchi

June 13, 2013

Super EQ

excellent EQ I was waiting for a long time
great job as always !!

R. Bluemner

June 13, 2013

Problem no problem no more

i did solve a problem mix with API 500....no problem!

D. Carter

June 7, 2013

Stupid Awesome

These things are stupid. What they do for guitars, drums and bass is incredible. I put the 550 on the mix buss and it sounds amazing. I really believe these are the best eq's the UA guys have made and UA has made some really good ones. AU Rocks. I'm ready for the API 2500 Comp !!

L. Chard-maple

June 2, 2013

Incredible EQ's

These EQ'S are a real workhorse pair. It's so quick and easy to find a good sound with either of these, I tend to use the parametric to shape tone and the graphic to find unwanted frequencies and they play very nicely together. Just by enabling the plugin things start to sound a bit smoother! Really nice on guitars!

G. Chase

May 10, 2013

API eq

The Pultec Pro and 1073 were my favorites but now the 500 series is my "go to" EQ for its sweet & articulate sound and its easy operation. It has character & attitude whether on orchestral WW or drums. I love my UA plugs and the support i get from their team!

S. Elston

April 23, 2013

Best for adding Edgy Color

API 500 Series EQ is perfect for adding a little edge that’s missing like no other UAD eq can. I record and mix mostly metal and rock projects. For a long time I have been looking for equalizers that had a certain energy in the middle frequencies that could enhance guitars/drums that were lacking without ruining the original sound. The API sounds great for this on drums, guitars (especially at 500 1k freq), bass. This eq has really saved me and I use it on half the tracks in my projects. I haven’t tried it on vocals but I'm sure it works there as well. I spent a week using the demos for all the UAD equalizers and me and my band mates came to like the API, Manley Massive Passive, and the Cambridge the most.

D. Henry

April 18, 2013

API makes sense

Warm and punchy! I really like these plugins. Great on any source!

N. Wilson

April 6, 2013

API review

I basically stopped using the waves version of API some time ago. I recently bought the UAD quad to add some reverbs and after demo'ing the API, I fell back in love with this eq. The Waves version is nice, but I like UAD much better.

J. Antonio

April 5, 2013

API 500 PLUG IN

WOW...! THE BEST EMULATION OF AN API 550 EVER HEARD...!!!

A. Boyer

March 30, 2013

Best EQ

It simply works great on almost everything. I have Neve, Helios, Harrison... but if I had to keep one, it would be these two. These are the best plugin EQ's from UA

D. Gwenael

March 8, 2013

API 500 EQ

Hi,
This review will be short:
The new API 500 Serie EQ plugins are just the deal !

In my case, the 560 EQ is the first EQ I try on every track, and never had to look for a better one since UAD released it.

This EQ is just simple, and very effective.
A "go to " choice..

I had the original (2x) and now just sold it, as it was getting frustrating to do not be able to use it more often easily.. (I used Q-clone)..
Now this time has gone.. :-)

The more often you open it, the more is sounds like you worked on an API desk.

I just love it..

161-179 of 179 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9