API® 500 Series EQ Collection

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API® 500 Series EQ Collection

Overall Rating

161-180 of 191 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Gallucci

February 3, 2014

My favourite eq emulation!!!

What a great emulation of this 2 unvaluable analog eq!!!
Since I bought I use almost on every track but also on master buss!

R. Otter

January 29, 2014

Piece of Art

This plugin is piece of Magic. It has so much harmony's and headroom; It isn't a surgery EQ. It is "after" eq,for polishing and shine. And by it,I meant 560 model

L. Guerrero

January 11, 2014

Amazing eq

Just punch your sound , works very good with drum and bass , thanks UA

J. Bailey

December 31, 2013

Rock!!

In a very short time these have become my go to EQ's to add depth, color, and character to rock drums and guitars. In particular the graphic is awesome at carving a sound to sit in a track, without a lot of unmusical artifacts. Very well done!

Y. Kawahara

November 11, 2013

API 500

Universal Audio's API 500 Modular EQ Collection Plug-In very nice.

M. Brawer

October 8, 2013

solid guitar / drum eq

does what these things do - grabs the signal and wrangles the hell out of it - and i mean that in the best way possible

B. Sanhaji

October 1, 2013

wow...

one of the best eq emulation on the marked.
next to the millennia!
use it in 70% of my mastering jobs.

P. Jonsson

October 1, 2013

Best EQ plugin I know of.

That's it. the 550 makes vocals shine, and these EQ's are simple and sound great.

S. Renius

September 24, 2013

important tool

very very cool for my mixes, thank you very much!!!! :-)

J. Vawter

September 8, 2013

Beautiful, and beautifully aggressive

My new go-to EQs for electric guitars, and often for drums too. Another triumph for UA. I didn't dare demo these things until I had the cash, because I knew once I heard them, I'd have to have them. They've already saved my sanity on a few mixes where it was guitars, guitars, guitars - two acoustics, three clean rhythm guitars, a strat playing power chords and a baritone part that mirrored the bass - all fighting for space and "no, we can't get rid of that part because it's my favorite!" The big surprise is that the 560 is even more useful than the 550A, since graphic EQs have never been a particular favorite of mine. Love the filter on the 550A though!

D. Mazurek

September 8, 2013

Beats Waves by a hair.

Did a fairly extensive shoot out between these and the Waves API EQs when UA first released them. And while the Waves were pretty good, the UA were better to my ears. I didn't pull the trigger then but on a promo, paying $133 for these was a no brainer.

L. Perry

September 3, 2013

nice on bass

i started the demo and loved this plugin.. i used a few presets to get an idea of how it worked.. i put it on a bass guitar and i was sold.. it really defined the sound which gives midi tracks life... you wont be let down with this Eq..

N. Hemple

September 1, 2013

BY FAR THE BEST PLUG IN EQ EVER MADE !!!

Seriously i am so impressed with UA right now.
It makes me very excited for the future of Universal Audio & where plug ins can go.
Still haven't heard a Plugin compressor this impressive but im guessing we will very soon but only from UA !

Ps the New Pultec is spot on as well, Much Love to UA for making my life easier.

M. Gilbert

August 21, 2013

easy to shape with this eq

I have found this plug in to be my go to EQ for fast tonal shaping, mostly with the 560 graphic, the tapered Q makes teasing the right sound out of Bass, keys and drums a simple task

J. Cain

August 15, 2013

Sold me on UAD

I picked up the API collection in my custom bundle with my Apollo a few months back and every time I put it on it justifies me joining the UAD family. Balls, richness, and control that I didn't expect from a software EQ. Love it on drums, bass, and more abrasive guitar parts. Pultec is my sweet EQ. This is my mean EQ. Tonnes of punch.

H. Nakanishi

July 17, 2013

AMAZING!

560 is my best EQ!!
Very easy to access to good point, also sounds AMAZING!
It works for EVERYTHING!!

C. French

July 14, 2013

Stunning!

Sounds and breathes just like the hardware! THE best two EQ plug-ins currently on the market. Makes everything bigger, fatter and more open. The stereo image just explodes in front of you. UAD definitely raising itb mixing to new levels - my current mixes have so come to life with the API 550a (fantastic on vocals and bass) and API 560 (across the 2-bus).

T. Meagher

July 5, 2013

Great Eq

These plug-ins really did capture the essence of the original hardware.

B. Horsfield

July 1, 2013

H.View Studio

Total hats off to UAD on this powerful copy on the API classic EQs. The demo had me won over in minutes great job but still I think it's very dear for a plugin bought in on the sale. Thank you UAD 5 Stars all the way

S. Navel

June 28, 2013

best EQ plug in so far

Every time UAD released a new plugin its closer to real things
I A/B with a(not vintage) real 550A and it was so close that honestly I couldn't tell the different it was more like every module sound a bit different
Mixing a track only using the API make you mix sound really analog not like most other plugins
I does make the NEVE (even if they are also great) a touch less exiting
WELL DONE AGAIN

161-180 of 191 Results