API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

381-400 of 1876 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ramos Jiménez

September 1, 2021

A warm EQ.

I love the warmth of this equalizer.

M. Camilo

August 28, 2021

Beautiful Sound but...Don't understand why i have to pay again for the upgrade

First of all let me say i'm a huge fan of this plugin. i love the sound and i use it in all my mixes. It sounds really full. It helps me a lot getting the sound i like.
Now, the downside.. I bought this Channel Strip months ago, the first version with 550 eq and now, to upgrade to this latest version i have to pay again. For someone like me that have a lot of money invested in Uad (2 OCTO cards plus 40 plugins) this is just not fair. If i knew a new version was coming i would have waited to buy the new one.
Please, UAD, make this available for free for the previous owners of this incredible plugin. We all are huge fans of your work with your great emulations and want to continue to support you on future releases. but please don't charge your customers twice for an upgrade of the same plugin.
Thank you

M. Bentel

August 25, 2021

Versatile and Punchy

Beautiful Eq and allover versatility to create punch ,growl or silky texture to my tracks. Instant inspiration!

P. Nissley

August 24, 2021

you have to buy it again??

wow honestly stuff like this makes me want to leave UAD. how many more plugins will i have to buy TWICE? you should be grandfathering owners in. it feels greedy

R. Garcia

August 22, 2021

Creo que me restaron calidad

Simplemente el Chanel Strip que compré hace varios años, de un dia para otro ya no tiene las caracteristicas sonoras por las cuales lo adquirí, el Heredado ya no suena igual me cambió todos mis trabajos en los cuales vengo utilizando este plugin, estas políticas hacen que me aleje de UAD, me parece que deberían considerar a sus clientes, no es justo pagar dos veces un mismo producto. no abusen de buestra consideración. Espero lean esto y todos los comentarios de usuarios, veo que no soy el único que siente de este modo. Saludos!

D. Vogrig

August 18, 2021

Not only Api but Unison

Bought this preamp to make it work as an api preamp inside the apollo with unison technology. I tried to put it in the post production stage (as first plugin) but it's different from the recording directly troughtout the plugin... I love the "agressive" sound of this preamp and decide to buy it and using it for rock voice and guitars (even if on voice sometimes I choose an unison tube pre)

D. Vogrig

August 18, 2021

Not only Api but Unison

Bought this preamp to make it work as an api preamp inside the apollo with unison technology. I tried to put it in the post production stage (as first plugin) but it's different from the recording directly troughtout the plugin... I love the "agressive" sound of this preamp and decide to buy it and using it for rock voice and guitars (even if on voice sometimes I choose an unison tube pre)

T. KIM

August 17, 2021

API 2500 good to any buss but I recommend drum buss

just put it and 1,2 db GR then magic happen

G. Rosenfeldt

August 14, 2021

Needs to be purchased again after software update

I already purchased this plugin several months ago, and after a system upgrade I have to buy it again. Not good business.

R. Gagl

August 11, 2021

This new preamp is brilliant, but...

...as an owner of the complete API Bundle (Comp, EQs, Legacy Channelstrip ✝︎) I would have expected a FAIR upgrade price. And now that I´ve bought the new API Pre, the price for the upgrade is even still the same!! C´mon Universal Audio! These Covid times are hard for ALL of us and your upgrade policy seems to be exclusively for the privileged. Quality has its price no doubt. But whatever we do should be based on fairness.

C. Stansbury

August 9, 2021

SMH UAD

If you dont want to give the upgrade to your customers for free. At least give us a discount for the upgraded model. I literally just bought this plugin a month ago. Only for it to be considered a legacy plugin weeks later. Ive always been a fan of UAD but this is pretty shady business practices. And for the guys trying to defend this. Focus on the topic at hand. Spitting out irrelevant information about the "good" that UAD has done has nothing to do with charging customers twice for the same plugin. Stay on topic! Nobody is saying UAD is trash. But this particular business move is.

A. Lizama

August 9, 2021

dissapointing

We get it. It takes money to develop plugins. And i never thought I'd leave a one star review. But 149 dollars to upgrade a plug-in that I already own? That is ridiculous...

M. Leonardo

August 6, 2021

lol

If you bought this plugin within the last year def should get a free update

D. Crump

August 6, 2021

It's Good!

I was a little shocked about upgrade price, but I still got it. I just hope that money is going to building a control surface :-) (build your own). I want everything UAD. That would be dope to me. Come on UA! Control Surface!!! But I love the API integration. It took me back to my Reasons days Lol, but this is like 200 times better. I hope there are more channel strips to come. I would love to see more strips and I will pay for it.

P. Gharapetian

August 3, 2021

Better than the original

An update worth getting! I loved the original API Vision Channel Strip. It's now been out-done with this update.

D. Marais

July 31, 2021

Agree 100% with A. Martin’s review - this an incredible suite, so stop whining!

I have already written a review that celebrates this incredible collection, but I just want to fully echo and endorse A. Martin’s review from 6/30/21.

UA is a magical company and I think too many whining folks here, who are scolding the company for charging a small fee for a beautiful upgrade, are utterly ridiculous and just used to things been given to them for free. It’s called R&D, people, and their work is blurring the digital-analogue border even more ~ and of course UA should be compensated. These negative reviewers are coming across as such entitled, petulant brats who appear as spoilt teenagers. Grow up!

F. San Filippo

July 30, 2021

Sure

If you like the sound of these, this is totally what they sound like.

A. Martín

July 30, 2021

UNACCEPTABLE CUSTOMERS BEHAVIOUR (the victimizing world)

The world is going crazy, I have read many of the previous comments and I cannot understand how you can be so hypocritical. Universal Audio is exercising the Free Market in a totally legitimate way. In this way they can value their products in the way they want and it is we, the consumers, who, in the same exercise of freedom, decide whether or not we want to buy that product. What's wrong with all this? The old version policy to call it "Legacy" is the way UA uses to catalog repeating plugins. What's wrong? The most incredible thing is that many of those who are here criticizing the company have much more to thank them than to reproach them. Many of us have smiled when we have seen that emulated hardware that we dreamed of having in the form of a plugin. And all thanks to whom ??? To Universal Audio. We have been motivated, we have vibrated along with all these plugins for many years, thanks once again, to Universal Audio. We have grown those of us who have had a little luck in our effort, relying on these fabulous tools to achieve better results and that has taken us even further. And all thanks to whom ??? Once again UNIVERSAL AUDIO. So each and every one of the people who have criticized, should look back and think about all the way they have traveled and also think if it is fair to demonize a company like this for doing what it has to do: making money and getting ahead to continue inventing. and make the world of digital music constantly evolving. I am going to make a small criticism of UA and that is that they should prevent the insertions of users' projects from being affected for the next updates, that is a real reason for complaint but in no way does the persecution that I have seen on this wall fit of comments. It is a real shame and very ungrateful behavior. About prices, we all know that the music industry is not cheap, is a Prophet 6 at € 2,999 not money ??? Let whoever can pay it, if someone is going to hurt having paid it, think about it. This is how the world works. I am very grateful for the update, it is sonically an advance and for me and my work in the studio is more than enough. 5 STAR AS ALLWAYS. PD: bought, as always, at the release day. I have been very late for comments because I have had a lot to do with this purchase in the studio. Think about it

A. Jaffe

July 29, 2021

Not going to buy - Needs upgrade pricing

I agree with so many of the others who've written in here. UA makes amazing plugins but they absolutely need upgrade pricing or free upgrades. I'm not going to pay $150 (and certainly not $299) for improvements to a plugin I already own. Just not worth it. That money is better spent towards a used real API 512C. Love you guys at UA but come on man.

J. Smith

July 24, 2021

Greedy. Thanks for the screw

Now I have a plugin that says "legacy" ... looks great to clients who are paying me. I wish I didn't update. I paid several hundred dollars for this plugin, and you just made it worse. I guess I can pay $150 to get rid of the word and get the "upgraded" version which subjectively doesn't even sound as good as the original.

381-400 of 1876 Results