UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

661-680 of 2011 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Embick

May 26, 2021

the API pre is slamming period!

It MAKES! mixing acoustic Piano (Modern Steinway B) can't wait to use it on drum bus! (live)

S. Ballenden

May 26, 2021

API Vision

I dont own the original API vision channel strip but just demoed the Channel strip with Luna and was pretty floored incredible sound and integration into Luna.

I have owned the UAD API 2500 550 and 560 for years use them all in every mix I do.
Considering you also get the API 2500 bus comp in this deal which alone is $299 I don’t see the fuss in the upgrade price of $150 for existing vision owners.

Your essentially getting the API 2500 for half price if you look at it this way.

Anyhoo will definitely be grabbing this love the sound the integration and workflow into Luna big time saver with no floating windows can’t believe a daw has not done this years ago and with the option to also use in other daw pro tools etc it’s a great option.
Now we just need a dedicated hardware control surface for Luna or at least support for hui avid artist or presonus etc

Great work love this thing

UAD User

May 26, 2021

Small update, big price

big price, small update

C. Hlady

May 26, 2021

Not pleased with upgrade

Just upgraded my UA software before reading all this and my API vision strip is legacy now . I already had the other APi eqs and and buss compressor and now I have to upgrade . This is not cool for long time users like myself , I have 129 UA plugins and multiple interfaces .

B. Edwards

May 26, 2021

Poor practice

I bought this plugin in January. Now I need to buy it again to get the latest version? Bad customer experience

G. Di Gallo

May 26, 2021

Channel strip to go

This is my bread and butter CS. I use it in almost in every mix. It's now degraded to legacy, but still sounds great. There's not much improvement in the upgrade. Kind of rip off.

J. Fernandez

May 26, 2021

Upgrades should be FREE

Way to rip off your customers. $150 just to add API 560? Crazy.

G. Williams

May 26, 2021

Deeply disappointing

It's really not on to be asking £130 for a trivial update. Hopefully your clients - most of whom, like me, generally love and make heavy use of your products - are voting with their wallets and not touching this. I don't understand why you are not responding to this level of feedback, acknowledging you've made a mistake and rectifying it.

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Rip off

The great product and if a reasonable e price was set that's maybe also tolerable .I'm sorry but making loyal customers pay so much for an upgrade is nothing but a shameful, greedy rip-off,

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Best for the best

The best sim so far.....That shimmering oasis in the distance ,that's the rest of the stuff out there..

J. Parnell

May 26, 2021

Just perfect

The ultimate in convenience, speed and most importantly sound. I owned every plugin before purchasing this emulation and I would do it again in a minute.

F. Mittino

May 26, 2021

150$ to upgrade?

Same story. I bought the API plugin and now it has become 'legacy'.
You can see I'm not the only one complaining.
It is also a really cheap marketing strategy to show only few 5 stars reviews in the product page, ignoring the 99% of the complains. I hope you'll do something about this situation, your products are great and you are still in time to fix this.

l. Svendsen

May 26, 2021

Treat us better

As a super loyal customer, Swearing to your products and happily spending a lot on them - this is very disappointing.
Won’t buy another product one until you’ve corrected this.
Plugin Alliance, Slate and Acoustica are all fine alternatives.
Treat us better. It’s up to you.

D. Marcus

May 26, 2021

No way in hell

Am I giving more money for UAD plug ins with sketchy moves like this.

P. Liksza

May 26, 2021

Abzocke

Die Plugins klingen super, aber das geht nicht: Geld Geld Geld, schade.

C. Azarcon

May 26, 2021

Awesome plugin!

Sound quality is incredible!

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

May 25, 2021

UAD API Channel Strip

Amazing sounding channel strip with the addition of the 560 eq and the pre amp. Very soon I'm gonna get the console version for Luna.

D. Hamric

May 25, 2021

Windows, not so much of a deal.

For Windows, a little on the expensive side for a PreAmp upgrade. Then they want you to buy the PreAmp again, as a separate plugin? It does look like a great plugin, if I could only run LUNA!

K. Hall

May 25, 2021

Money Grab

Seriously, just note moderators to your supervisors, I am done buying UAD after this "update" renamed the vision channel and forced me to update as it broke instances in my session... Thank god for Acustica Audio and Plugin Alliance... (BTW Acustica doesn't make you pay for updates and they sound better)

K. Hall

May 25, 2021

Money Grab

I owned all the API plugs before this new channel strip update... What a waste of money to "upgrade" to the bundle in order to add the same plugin (560 and pre) in a different location but sonically function the same.

661-680 of 2011 Results