Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

721-740 of 1931 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Markunas

December 22, 2020

Must Have For Guitar/Drums

I made an entire API Vision console in my DAW with this plugin for drums and guitar, and it turned a dull/crappy mix into something you'd hear on the radio. Definitely worth buying if you're doing rock/alternative/metal.

J. Markunas

December 22, 2020

Guitar Players... Buy This!!!!

There's nothing like an API 500 on a distorted rhythm guitar. If you don't own this one, you're severely missing out. The gain staging is weird (I guess all analog gain staging kind of is), but this definitely sounds like the hardware gear would sound, and adds some nice, silky harmonics.

H. Holzheu

December 22, 2020

My favorite on the Kick

Makes a BIG kicksound.

H. Behrens

December 22, 2020

great plug!

very versatile bus compressor! replaces the SSL bus compressor in many situations and works just as fine on single channel guitars and drums. first choice!

L. Bates

December 20, 2020

API 2500 BUS COP

BUY IT USE IT GET BETTER ITS TOO GOOD FOR A PLUGIN, NICE ONE UA

J. Kynoch

December 19, 2020

Depth, Punch, Width and Clarity!

Great tool for adding amazing depth and punch to drums and the mixbus!

S. Dufour

December 18, 2020

The sunset sound ... wow !

When I saw a video on YouTube saying that you’ve modelled the chip in the sunset sound console , I was interested to say the least !!
The gain knob , the EQ , the compressor ... everything sounds great and precise ! I’m new with the unit but so far , i love it ! Great job UA !!

F. Pittenger

December 18, 2020

Current Favorite

I've enjoyed using this channel strip in Unison to record both acoustic and electric guitars. I've found that increasing the GAIN to the edge adds a pleasing hint of distortion, and employing the HI-PASS filter on the acoustic reduces boominess without losing body.

P. Konbang

December 17, 2020

สุดตีน

เสียงพุ่งเหี้ยๆ

E. Carlsson

December 17, 2020

Great sounding

Great sounding with many options. Works great on the master bus as well as on individual tracks. It boosts quite a bit of presence which works great on some mixes, and not so well on others. But when it works, it works wonderfully.

J. Robinson

December 15, 2020

Favorite channel strip

Punchy, flexible, clear. Love the API sound and UA nailed it!

J. Robinson

December 15, 2020

Favorite channel strip

Punchy, flexible, clear. Love the API sound and UA nailed it!

R. Hörnfeldt

December 15, 2020

Magic bus

This is it.

A. Parker

December 14, 2020

Best Drum Comp

This is a must have if you're searching for a fast drum mix glue and transient enhancer. The parallel compression feature is very useful if you only want a hint of the API. Works great on 70' and 80's stuff, especially on real drums or hybrid combinations between drum machines and real drums.
It's also great on the master chain if you're mixing EDM.

h. oshima

December 14, 2020

UNISON

音が元気になり、ボーカル等、ユニゾンで気持ちよく声にエフェクトが掛かる点が良い。

s. junho

December 14, 2020

너무좋다 이거

최고의 플러그인이다

s. junho

December 13, 2020

very nice plug in

very nice plug in

B. Ward

December 13, 2020

API 2500 comp

Nothing else does what this unit can do. It is magical on drums and in so many many other applications.

S. Muscio

December 13, 2020

clean and clear and under control

For real though, I can push the mids of vocals with the 550A more without them getting harsh. 560 is on steroids compared to competitor emulations. Definitely a solid tool in the kit.

F. Silvestry

December 13, 2020

I can't believe I waited this long

I have a ton of Neve colors in my setup (pres, compressors, and of course Neve summing in Luna), but I just got the API EQs and can't believe I waited this long. They bring a completely fresh and easy to dial in color to my tracks and mixes. Super easy to use and introduce a ton of character and enhancement to all my tracks. Having a blast with the 550A on my channels in Luna, with the 2500 on busses and master, and of course the newly introduced API summing - it makes for a totally powerful mix that has come alive with tons of character. Highly recommended!

721-740 of 1931 Results