Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

781-800 of 1931 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Mai

August 29, 2020

100 compressor in one

This compressor has so many personalities it’s amazon

M. Malinski

August 24, 2020

Great API sound

Great for tracking.
I use it all the time on drums

M. Malinski

August 23, 2020

Recently the best API emulation on the market

Hi
I own real 550a, and 2500, and of course UAD plugins
They sound incredibly close compared to real equipment, if someone is wondering between UA and Waves, it is worth spending a little more money and investing in UAD when it comes to API simulations.
I can safely say that they are much better than Waves when comes to API simulations, they sound less sharp, better harmonics, more fullness.
Sometimes when I mixing and it sounds good I don't use real devices but I leave UAD on.
Thank you

M. Greiling

August 19, 2020

My new Drumstrip

Put it on every Live-drum-channel. Magic happens to my ears!!!!

Y. Altana

August 19, 2020

Simply the best EQs

To my ears, the API 560 is THE most musical EQ plugin that I ever used!
That's it from me ;-)

F. St-Gelais

August 19, 2020

Another killer tool

Absolutely love it! Super flexible and easy to use, with just the right amount of signature API vibe, punch and character.

J. Bandes

August 18, 2020

A Must Own

I do remastering of old Dance music tapes from the 1970s and 1980. The Reel to Reel tapes sound good but often the low and high end have faded over time and this plugin is capable of returning the Tapes back to the way the maters must have sounded. I love this plugin. I dont often post reviews but for this plugin I just had to post a review. You should demo this plugin. It changed the quality of my masters. I just cant believe how fantastic this plugin is.

D. Adlington

July 26, 2020

My favourite Channel Strip for guitar music

When I found out Universal Audio had a API Channel Strip I couldn't wait to try it out and I wasn't disappointed. Some of the projects I mix are Guitar based music. I love the punch and bottom end from the API Channel Strip and I look forward to working on many more projects using this excellent Plugin. Works excellent on Drums, Bass and Guitars. Love It!

j. roe

July 20, 2020

Awesome

Awesome

P. Nortey

July 18, 2020

This is a Great 2Bus Compressor

I have wanted to get this for ever and when I finally got it, I couldn’t get enough of it

B. Palmer

July 17, 2020

Fantastic EQ

The 550A makes everything sound better. It works on every instrument and puts vocals right out front. Game changer at my studio.

B. Warsaw

July 16, 2020

Awesome

I absolutely love using this plugin when tracking and often use it when mixing to get extra bite and size out of guitars and basses. Wonderful job, UAD!

J. Rochet

July 4, 2020

Jack of all trades channel strip

Has it all, comp, gate, eq, gain stage. Powerfull strip.

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions. Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this issue after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions . Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this problem after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

UAD User

June 30, 2020

Great plugin

It really adds a unique quality to your tracks, especially when in the unison slot.

R. van Wegberg

June 30, 2020

Gotta have this one.

I did a blind test after setting a lot of compressors up as similar as possible. My girlfriend enabled and disabled randomly. Well...this one, by far.

S. Heidemann

June 30, 2020

Just fantastic!

I have actually just been starting with UAD plugins, but this is exactly the joy and sonic quality I was looking for! Great UX and UI as well.

L. Morgan

June 30, 2020

love this plugin

amazing plugin, brilliant EQ sound, great filter

A. Belville

June 26, 2020

Favorite Channel Strip for Guitar

I am amazed at the quality of sound and attention to detail that the API Vision displays. The sound quality is definitely much better than other iterations of the plug in from other companies.
I use it on all my electric guitars and bases in the BUS.
It is for a must have.

781-800 of 1931 Results