UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

921-940 of 2009 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Edgar

April 19, 2020

Yes!

This is yet another great UA plug-in that was made by relevant music creators. Using it a TON for my vocals...and they keep winning. It’s exactly what I was looking for. Highly recommend.

f. rigon

April 17, 2020

The centerpiece of every mix

Hands down the n.1 API emulation ever created: the Swiss army knife of every session. Essential.

M. Nadolski

April 16, 2020

Love it!

Awesome channel strip, buy it.

R. Wynne-Griffiths

April 16, 2020

Very Good

Sounds very similar to the real thing

V. Kotljarow

April 16, 2020

The Best - API Vision Channel Strip

Excelent !!!
This master plugin is really great ! Am thrilled !
I can recommend this plugin to everyone!

M. Robinson

April 15, 2020

Awesome

This was a huge step up for me coming from the legacy SSL G Bus. Highly recommend this plug, going to be a mainstay going forward. Drums or mix bus, can’t go wrong.

P. Maiz

April 11, 2020

Excellent

This really is as good as they say. I asked around about the best channel strip and almost everyone said to go for the API vision. I've been putting this in the unison slot for vocals and bass because there really is a significant difference between the unison and insert slots. Easy to use- the EQ is very simple and straightforward. You can only go in increments of 2, but this is helpful for those that just want to quickly and reliably dial in their desired tone. Only downside is that it takes up a lot of DSP resources.

J. Carlson

April 8, 2020

Favorite Drum Compressor

I love this on drums.

P. Marshall

April 6, 2020

Damn

Used the demo for two weeks - amazed at what shapes I can pull from an 808. So big. First on my current wish list.

D. Warren

April 4, 2020

vision

Didn't think I needed it till i demo the api vision channel strip and then realized how much of a game changer this plugin is. Put it on every channel then a, b what it does to the sound,,,,,, Its a must have!!!!

D. Warren

April 4, 2020

vision

Didn't think I needed it till i demo the api vision channel strip and then realized how much of a game changer this plugin is. Put it on every channel then a, b what it does to the sound,,,,,, Its a must have!!!!

S. Gustafsson

March 30, 2020

My go to EQ for everything

Love the 560.
Great for adding that pop shine to vocals, fatness to drums and everything else you throw at it. Think every EQ plugin sound the same? Try this. Magic happens. Best EQ hands down.

D. Bourgiotis

March 23, 2020

go to mx buss comp

super useful comp for mix buss

D. Bourgiotis

March 23, 2020

go to mx buss comp

super useful comp for mix buss

M. Marketsmüller

March 21, 2020

Great Comp for Drums and Guitar

Great Plugin. You need some time to get to know all the functions but after that this thing is the bomb. Use it on Drums and Guitars and sometimes on the 2Bus.

R. Attias

March 19, 2020

API is my new BFF

I've been using this channel strip, and the 550A & 560 EQs on just about everything since I purchase them, it's like gold swish juice for your tracks.

Д. Кириллов

March 18, 2020

API 550

My favourite EQ for piano

A. D'Onorio

March 17, 2020

A little thin for my taste

This is the only plug inn from AUD I regret buying. It just sounds a little thin to me to be honest.. If you need a bus compressor I would suggest you to get the SSL its much more effective and thick.

J. Gutman Rodrigues

March 13, 2020

Really great!

Fantastic emulation, great sound. It really has that API warmth and aggressiveness. Perfect for Drums and Percussion busses!

J. Manness

March 9, 2020

That compressor...wow!

This channel strip is so freaking versatile! Compared to the SSL 4000 E, the EQ is easier to dial-in, and the 225L compressor adds so much more life to the track (by comparison, the SSL comp doesn't sound good to me at all). If the API sounds a little bright to your ears, the lo-pass filter is very gentle and compliments the HF EQ nicely. I would have no problem throwing this on the stereo buss.

921-940 of 2009 Results