API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1421-1440 of 1568 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Alexander

March 3, 2014

API Vision Channel Strup

I love the punch in the API. It is very warm and in you face.

M. Johansson

February 21, 2014

API channal strip

Very nice.super on drums. Take it easy. M.




Afgiglgkufydjyd,jyf,fjyf,jyf,jyf,ydlhdlhdlhtd

L. Schlegel

February 14, 2014

Great Mojo with this channel strip!

Not the most exact eq or the most control, but man this plugin gives you that API fattness that you get from analog API gear. Great plugin. EPIC on drums! Love driving the pre!

J. Gontarek

February 13, 2014

API Vision

This plugin is absolutly amazing! I am new to Universal Audio having just purchased an apollo twin. I got this as part of the "custom 2" bundle when I registered. I tried all 3 Channel strips offered currently and this one just jumped out at me right from the start. I am sure this is all just preference, but the punch that this CS has to offer is just awesome. I don't want to say " buy it " because the Neve or SSL might be more your thing. Using it for my original stuff " ALA Andy James.... just not as good, lol. " What I will say is this is the best plugin Channel Strip I have ever used.

P. Anderson

February 12, 2014

Amazing

I am in awe of this plug in. It kind of makes you wonder what can possibly be next. I mean, who would have thought five or ten years ago that someone would actually solve all the technical problems involved with creating something like this. Now that it's here, it's almost like, "I'm done. I don't need much else" (except some better microphones, lol). The extra metering is very useful, and the presets make setting up fast and easy. Gain control is so nice to have. It's another 5 stars for UA.

X. Liu

February 12, 2014

Great sound with minimum time

I demoed this and had to have it. For someone who mixes while producing, this is the fastest way to get a great sound with minimum pause in workflow. Less time spent tweaking means more time spent writing music, and that makes this EQ a super worthwhile investment. And did I mention that it sounds great?

T. Fielker

February 12, 2014

i want to use more

I really like the sound of this channel strip .. but it needs so much DSP power that i can not use it on as many tracks as i'd like to... i really hope there comes an update sometime soon ..
for example .. i run 10 APIs and my quad is up to 83% ..
pleeeeze !! do sth.. :D

M. Scherchen

February 11, 2014

Total vibe channel!

What I love about this and other UAD plugins compared to plugins by other manufacturers (Waves, etc) is that even when pushed - they don't fall apart like other plugins do. I love UAD's channel strips - I have plenty by other manufacturers but UADs are the ones that feel most "solid" to me. All I need now is for UAD to release a Thunderbolt Octo Satellite and I'll be in heaven as this is a CPU beast - even on my Apollo Twin Duo, I can only get 8 fully loaded mono instances. Bypass unused sections to save on CPU and turn off LOADLOCK! Then you can get some extra API love in your DAW! I love being able to access the whole API "sonic" in one plugin and this is the only way to do it!

J. Kehm

February 7, 2014

My favorite UAD plug-in

The more I use it the more I love it. A beautiful sounding EQ and pre-amp.
Definitely worth trying out the demo.

R. Seals

February 7, 2014

I swear this thing is passing audio!

Finally I don't have to make excuses for working in the box! I just got an apollo and I am blow away by all of the UA plugins I've purchased but this one in particular is just jaw dropping good. IT SOUNDS LIKE HARDWARE! Exactly like it. I was adjusting the threshold on the compressor and the way the auto makeup gain kicked in sounded so real. Not even a hint of that "digital gain stepping" I've heard while adjusting parameters in other plugins.

I would swear this thing is actually passing audio and not just crunching numbers in a box.

Kudos to the team! Thanks to them I can finally breath easy and know I have the tools I need.

F. Scarpa

February 6, 2014

Presenza e colore

La parte migliore di questo plugin è la sezione Eq. Aggressiva senza risultare acida e colorata. Suona sicuramente non trasparente, ma la resa diversa è proprio ciò che rende questo eq particolare ed unico.
Il compressore si comporta molto bene se si ricerca la presenza e l' attacco (a differenza di quello presente nel che nel strip Neve, privo quasi totalmente di incisione sul suono).
Questo channelstrip assieme al eq Manley Massive Passive, sono a mio avviso, le migliori emulazioni sviluppate da uad nel campo dei filtri audio

A. Hillman

February 3, 2014

Excellent Work UA

This is the benchmark for console emulation, i have been lucky enough to record on API consoles and this is as close as it gets, especially having the mic-pre.... i'm looking forward to see more mic pre emulations in the future.

F. Gallucci

February 3, 2014

My favourite eq emulation!!!

What a great emulation of this 2 unvaluable analog eq!!!
Since I bought I use almost on every track but also on master buss!

S. Pardo

February 1, 2014

Great Plug

Let me begin this review by saying I don't like 90% of the plug-ins I try. This one, however, is one of my favorites. The preamp emulation does something very nice, that adds presence and a little high-end information. The filters seem to do their job nicely. Haven't messed too much with the gate, but I love the EQ in the mid/high frequencies. My only slight disappointment is with the compressor; it doesn't sound bad, just is a little difficult for me to dial in. The plug also takes up a lot of DSP on my Apollo Quad. All in all I am very impressed though. UA has made a very powerful plug that I definitely recommend trying out.

L. Schefman

February 1, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plugin - Superb!

This is a beautiful sounding plugin, one of the very best sounding I've ever tried.

I've had (and liked for different reasons), both the Waves and URS API emulations. They all have a certain "API sound," but I think this one sounds a little closer to the actual hardware, and is more transparent.

R. Otter

January 29, 2014

Piece of Art

This plugin is piece of Magic. It has so much harmony's and headroom; It isn't a surgery EQ. It is "after" eq,for polishing and shine. And by it,I meant 560 model

R. Boyce

January 21, 2014

My go to plug in for tracking

This is the perfect plug in for tracking, api is my favorite analog gear to use and with this it's like having my own api console while tracking or when I need to change the sound of a not so well recorded instrument or vocal without having to run them through my real api gear! Great job UAD

S. Dziegelewski

January 18, 2014

API vision strip is great for drums!!!

I recently started tracking drums for philadelphia based band The One2s and decided to demo the API Vision strip. I usually don't like channel strips as I like to mix and match my EQs and Comps. But this thing did the trick for the whole kit!!! I was able to get the drums punchy and cohesive in a very short time . The overhead mics really responded well to the API giving a great stereo image that was bright and full with out being harsh and tinty as most channel strips I've tried . After that I purchased it as soon as the 14 day demo was up of course. lol

R. Harchol

January 12, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

I'm really pleased with this purchase. The first thing I used it on was a bass...punchy, tight and fat - instantly. I needed a gate for a simultaneous vocal / guitar recording - to cut out the unwanted electric guitar string noise bleeding into the vocal mic - it was easy to use and worked perfectly. The EQ is sweet sounding - I used it to easily fix a hurting stereo drum mix. The sweepable filter is a nice addition. Worth every penny!

J. Hale

January 12, 2014

Very useful for me

I'm not familiar enough with the actual hardware to draw comparisons, but as an "easy to get great sound" plug in, this is great and well worth the money.

1421-1440 of 1568 Results