UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1241-1260 of 2010 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Parker

February 23, 2018

Works great

Beautiful control of the sound shape you want. His and lows can be subtle to obvious, however you want them. Do demo them on both individual tracks as well as a buss mix to see the versatility and warmth this EQ can add and decide for yourself, but for me, it's a no brainer, much better at shaping the sound the way I want to hear it than the parametric digital EQ stuff I was using.

S. Parker

February 23, 2018

Works great

Beautiful control of the sound shape you want. His and lows can be subtle to obvious, however you want them. Do demo them on both individual tracks as well as a buss mix to see the versatility and warmth this EQ can add and decide for yourself, but for me, it's a no brainer, much better at shaping the sound the way I want to hear it than the parametric digital EQ stuff I was using.

S. Parker

February 23, 2018

Works great

Beautiful control of the sound shape you want. His and lows can be subtle to obvious, however you want them. Do demo them on both individual tracks as well as a buss mix to see the versatility and warmth this EQ can add and decide for yourself, but for me, it's a no brainer, much better at shaping the sound the way I want to hear it than the parametric digital EQ stuff I was using.

P. Miro

February 2, 2018

A bit special

The hardware AP has always been one of my favourite channels. The eq is unique and works so well on just about every sound source. Having had the time to compare all aspects of the software v the hardware, this is about as close as it gets. Truly amazing emulations. One of the things I love most is what happens when you drive the preamp, softening the high end like nothing else.

C. Dornan

January 28, 2018

Love it

Purchased this in November - absolutely love it. Can really bring out the 'knock' in your drums, and glues everything beautifully. One of the best comp plugins I've ever seen.

C. Dornan

January 28, 2018

Love it

Purchased this in November - absolutely love it. Can really bring out the 'knock' in your drums, and glues everything beautifully. One of the best comp plugins I've ever seen.

K. Price

January 24, 2018

Awesome Api

I love the color it adds to singing vocals, one of my go to plugins

K. Price

January 24, 2018

Awesome Api

I love the color it adds to singing vocals, one of my go to plugins

A. Thebault

January 20, 2018

Killer sound

Sounds great on everything I've used it on and is great to use as a Unison plug-in when recording. Really happy with this plug-in!

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

Still new to me.. but....

I just recently acquired this one, and my first impressions are "versatility". Its going to take some time for me to find where I like using it best, especially with SO many other Compressors in my arsenal, but when demoing this and going back and forth between the Zener, and the Distressor, all which came out relatively close in proximity to one another, I simply couldn't decide, and bought all 3!

I have NO doubt I will put it to good use though as its versatility is likely its finest quality. I will be putting it through its paces on my 2bus asap!

H. Engelke

January 15, 2018

I have no idea whatsoever

how these plug ins compare to the original hardware, I even find it hard tell how they compare to other EQ plug ins, and I do own a lot because I'm working on several platforms. The one thing I know is: I use them all the time. That's my "goto" EQ.

s. Ha

January 14, 2018

wow~!!!

I have a original hardware... Sounds very similar

This is real!

R. Gun

January 14, 2018

The colorful and musical

It gives clearly a certain tone to every thing you send trough it.
And it has a lot of different sounds. I miss the warmth of the typical API circuit but that´s ok since it makes your tracks sound good though.
None of other UAD plugins do the same. But do expect a certain POSITIVE destruction :-)

I dislike these new large GUIs, they bomb your small 15" laptop displays.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

Add the magic to your drum bus!

This lives on my drum bus... always and forever! Hahahaha

UAD User

January 13, 2018

Really musical eqs

I find this eq plugins sweet and musical. The proportional q value is wonderful and permits to be wide and gentle or very precise. I used to use the 550A for boosting frequencies in the low end or the top end and taming a bit the midrange if something sounds too muddy. The choice of the frequencies is perfect for drums, guitars and vocals.
I see the 560 as a more shaping tool, when you have to re-think the tonal balance of a sound, or as a refinement eq for busses: you can boost lows and mid range in a really good and controlled way or check overlaps between frequencies in the upper mid range or in the top end.
The coloration which these plugins add to the sound is pleasant, too.

J. Johnson II

January 12, 2018

Buy It Solid API 2500

UAD API 2500 sounds great to me I use it all the time. It sounds solid. I use it on the mix buss, vocal buss and have recently been putting it on the master. I am pleased. It cost me some bread but I'm happy I made the decision to pull the trigger.

J. Mack

January 11, 2018

Toolbox magic

Its fair to say I have a pre-standing love and ear for the 'API sound'. I absolutely love tracking with this through the unison pres. For acoustic guitar and vocals this is my favourite tracking tool, rich, full, dynamic and really flavourful when pushed a little. The compressor has a great punch and suits heavy strummed guitar, snares and drums generally. DSP usage is much lower than some other unison channel strips too. Thank you UA!

A. Iliev

January 11, 2018

Wonderful

One of the best Compressor emulations so far

A. Iliev

January 11, 2018

Great

Great emulation of the compressor and EQ sections.

J. Ueland

January 8, 2018

Sounds Beautiful

Such a musical plugin, It's warm, punchy and sounds amazing. I love having a Comp, Gate, Filter and EQ all in one great sounding place.

1241-1260 of 2010 Results