Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1681-1700 of 1931 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Tirch

September 15, 2014

amazing

I've recorded through this gear, vintage original gear, and this is just amazing. Worth every penny and more!

B. Soldate

September 15, 2014

Seriously amazing EQ's

If you are looking at these, stop and just buy them. NOW. The 560 is amazing on kick and guitars (and really anything else) and the 550 makes any other snare EQ useless (except for surgical stuff, for the most part these are not surgical). They do what they do really really well. Great Job!

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

A. Blackwell

September 11, 2014

HELL yes!

Pure magic on Telecasters. Can't wait to see where else this will shine. Fantastic.

F. Cadela

September 6, 2014

Great on everything

This is a lovely plugin, put on everything and be happy.

I use the pre (unison) on overheads, hi hat, kick and snare sometimes, just lovely.

Buy it and be happy!

J. Seung

September 2, 2014

api sound.

overall.. can get punch.
nice bunch of features.
gate is useful and musical.
i need more dsp cards.

J. Ezekiel

August 28, 2014

Incredible Sound for Drums

This Channel Strip is ideal for drums bus, the sound is very analog, dynamic, ryhtmic and powerfull. Great Sound !

F. Cadela

August 26, 2014

Muito bom!!!

Comprei recentemente e não me arrependo nem um pouco! Uso em praticamente tudo.

H. Zwarts

August 25, 2014

almost as good as the real thing!

I own the hardware and this is really a great emulation. Of course you don't get that little extra 3d sound you still get from real analog but it is getting close.
awesome plug in!

J. Harris

August 17, 2014

API all the way

After buying the SSL & Neve channel strips I thought, I wouldn't need this one for a while. After I tried it, I had to get it. It has a certain sound that just fits. When I read that Fleetwood Mac used the API for Rumors it made perfect sense. It just has a musical quality that is very sweet.

N. Dettenbach

August 12, 2014

very cool sound but suboptimal ergonomics

If the API Vision would'nt sound so cool and musically flexible as it sounds i would not use it because - for me (!) - the user interface is very suboptimal to handle. The "original" optics which ideally fit's on a hardware console sometimes feels if i will break my hands on my mouse.

It would be really nice to get a switchable alternative simple user interface (ideally with all UAD "vintage emu" plugins) with modern computer GUI elements like sliders and input fields (as on the nice precision series) just for work - for situations / times where original or "natural" optics is less important for the creativity.

W. Pereira

August 6, 2014

API Vision this is very good !!!!

Without a doubt my favorite plugin in unison item preamp. He gives a very real and very solid at the sound characteristic. I loved it in use on snare and also on guitars besides giving much life the voices !!! I highly recommend it

H. Zwarts

August 6, 2014

like the hardware

Great sounding channel strip.. As a API hardware user I was really pleased with good sounding emulation. Its getting so close to the hardware , just insane! great job!!

S. Samayoa

July 21, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

just started using the API channel strip with my Apollo. sounds amazing and easy to use.

N. Sueyasu

July 18, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip is a great!

I use the AbletonLive, on all tracks.
Sound very good!

M. Sawicz

July 16, 2014

Workhorse in our mixes

This was one of the firsts EQ we started to work on UAD platform, it quickly and easily fonud the place in our mixes, from the moment of buy, there was no single work in our studio that didn't used API 500 EQ.

D. Mclaughlin

July 14, 2014

The best channel strip plugin ever!

Demo it and you will buy it, haha. you have been warned :)

D. Mclaughlin

July 14, 2014

Love these!

Worth it for the 560 alone. Kick drum shaping master. These EQs sound so good on percussion and drums. Soooo much better then the Waves Emu's IMO. API ITB? look no further.

1681-1700 of 1931 Results