API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1541-1560 of 1852 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Picciafuochi

January 13, 2015

6 Stars

You have to have it, this plugs, is the closest thing to analog gear I've ever heard.

D. Donaldson

January 12, 2015

A pleasure to record through.

Used this on a mobile drum recording session and just bought it straight away. Makes the Apollo worth keeping for me, as the firewire performance issues and lack of thunderbolt support on PCs was edging it ever closer to eBay land.

C. Grouard

January 10, 2015

I can sculpt my sounds

Amazing, magic (yes it's like magic), the API Vision is not only a go to plugin but THE plugin: Unison technology, awesome preamp, terrific compressor, jaw dropping EQ, I love the EQ! I'm not a pro (far from that) and what I can do with my Apollo Twin and that plugin is simply a.m.a.z.i.n.g ! I'd like to have sufficient DSP power to put many instances of the API VIsion in my DAW (Logic) and feel like I have an API console. Well, one day I'll have a satellite and then... You don't have the API Vision yet? Get it!

D. Hinton

January 10, 2015

Simply the Best

Having used the actual hardware unit, the strikingly very close to the hardware. I was only able to tell subtle differences but all in all, you guys got it right with this one as well unlike so many others. Great job!

G. Hautvas

January 9, 2015

sounds like a 512C to ears !

I was planning on buying an API 512C preamp but after tracking with the API Vision plugin in Unisson mode I have to my humble ears the same sonic punch and clarity. The EQ is also really musical.

K. Thura

January 8, 2015

nice drums sound

Api 550a is good guitar sound and 560 is best drums sound.

T. Camp

January 7, 2015

API had a vision...

It has that API sound. It just is great. Worth it.

J. Potts

January 7, 2015

Great!

I love the API Channel Strip. It has a great sound just inserting it into the chain!

J. Rodriguez

January 5, 2015

I made a great choice in buying this

I have been using the SSL channel strip for a while and it does the job but not like this channel strip does. I wanted a warm sound for a british Rock/Pop sound, and I tell you, this is The channel strip for me now. I can dial exactly what I want. the sounds is just so beautiful and warm. So warm and cuddly, it feels like being under a cotton blanket on a really cold night. It has everything I need in one plugin, way more than the SSL has. The gain is fabulous, the low and high filters are magical, the compressor is simple and amazing, the noise gate is perfect and the expander is so musical, the equalizer is amazing with the pre and post switch. All hail API Vision and UAD for a great product.

K. Ford

January 4, 2015

API Vision Console

Was looking for a channel strip to do some EQ got that and a whole lots more unbelievable plug-in everything you need all state of the art effects

R. Tirado

December 29, 2014

API magic....

4 stars because even the plug in runs so hot..... Mic PreEmulation is worth the money, let alone the EQ and the compression!

N. Tessier

December 28, 2014

A blast to use !

This Emulation of an API console is probably the best out there. I tried a few and eared the real deal, nothing sounds closely than the UAD plugin.
I find myself always coming back to this for mixing drums or guitars, anything agressive enough ; The preamp section is beautiful, and the Gate is really really short, which can be usefull to create nice effects.
With a PCI octo, I can run more than enough of these to mix without being worried.

If you're thinking about buying it but are not sure : Do it. You'll be amazed.

B. Tonak

December 27, 2014

Awesome

The API Vision is my go-to first try plugin on tracks of almost any type: drums, vocals, guitars and more. Using it in Unison with my Apollo is awesome. On some occasions I end up pulling it off a track for something else, but on most tracks it does what I need it to do. I could make a whole record with just this if I had the dsp.

N. Mendez

December 26, 2014

If its UAD worthy its gotta Be awesome.

I AM ADDICTED TO THE UAD SELECTION, THIS TIME THEY RAISED THE BAR YET AGAIN WITH THIS API MONSTER, THE VISION IS 20/20 IN CLARITY AND IS A USEFUL TOOL TO HELP YOU GET A SOLID MIX , POP IT IN ON ANY OR ALL CHANNELS AND TWEEK YOUR SOUND, AND UTILIZE ALL THE TOOLS IN THIS COMBO STRIP TO MAKE LIFE EASIER IN THE STUDIO OR HE SET UP.

K. Niwa

December 19, 2014

Musical (if only playable) EQ

This is one of my favorite eq's and this emulation does it justice. One step further, the interplay of having multiple, effected tracks sounds so amazing. However, the lack of simultaneous multi-parameter, tactile control (a major gap in the Apollo system) is illustrated by the inability to 'sculpt' the sound more than one parameter at a time. I wish UA would develop an iPad app (something akin to the Eventide H9) and add MIDI/OSC support. Either way, on the basis of sound, I would strongly recommend these eq's.

K. Niwa

December 19, 2014

Musical (if only playable) EQ

This is one of my favorite eq's and this emulation does it justice. One step further, the interplay of having multiple, effected tracks sounds so amazing. However, the lack of simultaneous multi-parameter, tactile control (a major gap in the Apollo system) is illustrated by the inability to 'sculpt' the sound more than one parameter at a time. I wish UA would develop an iPad app (something akin to the Eventide H9) and add MIDI/OSC support. Either way, on the basis of sound, I would strongly recommend these eq's.

C. Norman

December 19, 2014

API Vision

Great plugin, works as described, sounds and functions great.

J. Lane

December 18, 2014

F***ing Awesome

This Strip sounds absolutely amazing. Better than the Neve or the SSL for sure. Just having the option of another pre is great. whether it's drums, guitars or whatever....this is the best bet for sure. I absolutely think it's fantastic.

T. Bullock

December 17, 2014

Mind Blowing

It feels so great to have access to a channel strip that is so amazing, with out having to pay thousands of dollars for it. Not sure how the hardware version sounded, but this is on point.

G. Vandy

December 16, 2014

API Channel wonderfully musical

I own APIs have 550s 560s 512s. This plugin though to my ears not an exact model works even better than a he hardware on some sources.

1541-1560 of 1852 Results