UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1917 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

A classic!

Beefy ,perfect for drums, guitars and the gate is the best !

R. Chiga

July 18, 2022

ohhhh! wow!

A new go to on my mixbus! really amazing even if subtle compression is on!

S. Lombardero

July 17, 2022

Increíble!!

Un antes y un después en la grabación y mezcla. He probado otras marcas y nada que ver. Universal audio es calidad suprema, al menos desde mi punto de vista!!

m. tellez

July 17, 2022

Color único por un excelente precio

El color de API es algo que siempre busco y esta emulación de UA es perfecta para casi toda la percusión que grabo, incluso en voces me va genial muchas veces pero sin duda un preamplificador muy versátil en general. Una buena compra por un buen precio.

F. WIOROWSKI

July 16, 2022

Must have !

I have tons of plugins comp, and some hardware too. This API 2500 is really nice, can be subttle or not, i really like it in loud mode. It s amazing on mixbus.

J. Rosso

July 14, 2022

An inspring compressor for me to compress hard

The compressor of the pros

G. Ciocca

July 13, 2022

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

really a great plugin, great sound and with a unique color

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

Success Everytime

This baby has THAT API SOUND. Great work from UA. I always wanted an API channel strip that was easily accessible.

M. Peak

July 11, 2022

Always Useful

Even before any changes are made to settings, the EQs add something special to the sound. Just sitting in the signal chain instantly works. The 550A works to provide that good overall API shaping and the 560 can really take adjustments to extremes if needed. Using both the 550A and 560 in a single signal chain can be really effective. You can get both EQs in the Vision Channel Strip, but if you don't need the entire strip, this collection works just fine.

The only real downside is UA doesn't yet offer a native version (at the time of this review) and I'm hoping that will change.

h. kim

July 8, 2022

oh..? wow..!!

i love it..!!

R. Mannucci

July 2, 2022

Great sounding Channel Strip!

Great channel strip. thankyou UAD

A. Zerbi

July 2, 2022

Preamp Api Vision Channel Strip Collection

I checked the 14 days trial and make up a good impression on how to use it to extend deepness and overall clearness to the mix. Then I decided to take advantage of the current discount and I buy it with a 60% discount. I'm back from a vacation and now I'll have time to discover all the features included in this reach plugin. I expect it to confirm the subtle but concrete enhance given specially on acoustic guitars and vocals recorded with a cardioid mic. Now I just miss a good reverb and delay plugin to almost fit my needs to elevate my recordings to the next level. Thanks to UAD for engineering lots of precious tools for musicians.

Y. Larkin

July 2, 2022

Still not resizable......

Both do sound great. But the 560 raises the volume level without even dialing any EQing in and what keeps on frustrating me with UAD Plugins, is that they are still not resizable ! It‘s 2022 !
As a costumer, having already invested in the UAD hardware to be able to use the plugins, plus investing money in the software products, think that it should be surely possible for you as a company, to fix that issue. Please.

A. Holbert

July 1, 2022

UAD did it again

The API Vision Channel strip is uncanny how good and real it sounds!!

F. Massidda

June 29, 2022

Really good

Really good!

J. Harris

June 29, 2022

Just Beautiful!

I love this one.
Just Beautiful!

G. Grinko

June 28, 2022

Best Channel Strip

It's amazing! I use on guitar & drums. The sound is very good. If you need more presence and air in your mix, try API.

R. Matias

June 28, 2022

Quality

Workhorse Im going to use on every track

G. Loopez

June 27, 2022

Great color

I did add this preamp on a couple of my tracks while mixing an older project. It gave me instantly great energy and color. I am definitely gonna be using this a lot going forward. I hope it will be available on the Spark platform too.

i. x

June 24, 2022

Low DSP cost while bright and clean sound

The API Preamp is a different style with NEVE 1073, it dosn't keeps so much bass. The API preamp can give you a bright and clean sound while lowest DSP cost. You can use it with different plungin combination even using single CUP's Solo interface.

21-40 of 1917 Results