API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

201-220 of 1528 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Fontaine

May 25, 2021

better workflow gets better sound !

I'm very happy with the Api console emulation bundle. Mixing is much more efficient and I get better results in less time. Sounds awesome and much more dsp free for others Effects This put Luna to an other level !

D. Sposato

May 24, 2021

Ripping off your customers

I purchased the API Vision Channel Strip back in January for my stream. The product sounds great but then I see that they recently updated it and demoted my current version to legacy. WTF is this!!! There are companies like Presonus who do right by their customers. I bought Studio One Version 4 and less than six months later they came out with version 5 that had a lot of new features. You know what they did? They upgraded me for FREE!! I really appreciated that considering that I spent upwards of $400-500 0n the software. Universal Audio has gone to the darkside and want people to pay $150 more for a couple more knobs on their channel strip. I was literally comparing the legacy the current channel strip collection and it DOES NOT warrant the $150 price tag. I wrote their support about it and they then escalated my ticket which I didn't ask them to do and got a response from their manager Dan that they were not going to upgrade me for free and that the new API Vision Channel Strip Collection included "all these new features". Plus, if you are Windows user, some of the features only apply to Luna which they do not make for Windows which is a foolish decision on their part considering that that they are leaving out customers on one side of their market. I stand by everyone here who feels ripped off as well. Well we know what you are going to do, create fake customer accounts, give it 5 star reviews to bury our angry responses.

F. Benvenuto

May 24, 2021

ABUSE on the plugin upgrade price!

Come on guys ! No love for your customers ?!

D. Porter

May 23, 2021

Love This API Channel Strip

The technology which underpins the addition of this API Chanel Strip to Luna is nothing short of amazing…it’s like having a full-blown API desk in one’s studio at a tiny fraction of the cost of owning one!

T. Harpel

May 23, 2021

Essential for LUNA users

Used with LUNA, the API channel strip and summing extensions sound great, simplify tracking and mixing workflows and really do provide the feeling of working with an API Vision Console, all in the box. An outstanding product and delivery on the promise of Console integration. Bravo Universal Audio.

G. Engst

May 23, 2021

For real?

wow

I. Heo

May 22, 2021

I didn't update yet. I saw this plugin reviews.

UA comes update this plugin for free got this plugin before renewal.

E. Biscoglio

May 22, 2021

Can't believe they stole my license back... UAD major fail - no loyalty!

Stole my license back after upgrading UAD software... I am a previous owner of the API vision plugin - this is unacceptable... Losing my business. They need to follow the example of companies like Acustica-Audio who give free upgrades, as well as customer loyalty discounts

R. Kaloti

May 22, 2021

Game over....

Can't believe I'm saying this, but the excitement that once propelled me into the UAD world has come to a full stop. The recent boring and expensive releases coupled with a total lack of customer respect has me re-thinking my path moving forward with UA.

J. Harmes

May 22, 2021

Disapointted to this kind of policy

I’m quite new with Ua, but I’ve already noticed that the balance between good business and good customer service isn’t always what I expect. Ua s . products are good and I’m willing to pay for them, but this upgrade isn’t worth it. I bought the Api vision channel in December. Now it is marked as a legacy version . I’ve spent a lot of money to improve my ua experience, but all of these separated Luna plug-ins and their prices have made me think that I am only the moneymaker for ua. Business is business and product improving needs money but for me this is starting to be too much.

M. Verschelden

May 21, 2021

Update? Never. Cheating your clients

You changed the name to legacy, so that it is useless in other applications like Softube Console? Then you ask €150,- for a new cosmetic changed version? Shame on you.
Gonna wait a long time for investing more in UAD.

C. Sublette

May 21, 2021

please make this more affordable

$150 when I already bought every API plugin is ridiculous!

N. PITLOGLOU

May 20, 2021

Unfair upgrade pricing

I used to rate always with 5 stars because I like the quality of your products. What happened now? I have the API Vision channel strip. I also have the API EQ collection (which includes the 560 EQ). Why I have to pay 149 € for this upgrade?
UA, why you push me away after 20 years of buying and using your products? (2xuad-1, 1 satellite quad, 1xuad2 quad, 2x2uad octo, LA610, 80 UAD plugins)
As you see, MONEY IS NOT THE PROBLEM. It's a matter of RESPECT and FAIRNESS for the professionals (or not) who support your company .

c. niculescu

May 20, 2021

Hm...

Not good, not good at all...

p. magklis

May 20, 2021

Absolute Disgrace

Bought not long ago and now I am only having it on Legacy version!!! No more purchases from you guys ! Read all our comments !! Only the 560 eq was added and you want 149 euros to update ! Shame , shame

b. kuehn

May 19, 2021

Not cool

UA, You lost your focus Dont forget what was your strength in the last years. High quality plugins for all, not only for some Luna user... Stay creative for all of us !

T. Defiance

May 19, 2021

Questionable business practice.

Recently purchased The API Vision Channel only for it to become a "legacy" product a few months later?

Charging £150 for an added fader emulation - really??

There's a valid reason many customers are complaining about this one!

After 12 years, I won't be investing in any more of your plugins as UA clearly have little regard for their loyal customers anymore.

c. niculescu

May 19, 2021

Really, really not!

Sorry UAD, this time you went too far. I already own all API modules and you're asking me to buy them again? Had you at least thrown in a 525, I would have considered updating. Loong time user, but this was the last straw for me.

C. Simpson

May 19, 2021

Don’t Buy !

If you previously bought the API channel strip you’re being bamboozled out of your money ($150 usd) just to upgrade. (something that should be free)

A. Brown

May 19, 2021

GOT TRICKED INTO UPDATING to Big Sur & THEY WANT ME TO UPGRADE MY API CONSOLE

so I'm thinking to up grade to Big Sur with my Luna DAW I've picked up for FREE when I buy Apollo X4 almost 11 months ago . But now because I don't want to upgrade my API Channel Strip I own ,there is no way to get back into my Luna . now its I'ether Play for the upgrade or you can't use Luna !!!! What Ship is this ????? I thought UAD was Great but Now looking to Studio One Subcribe Package for 14.99 per month with Great Plugins !! Wow in less then one year Charging for upgrade and now because I'm not into that I can't get back to Recording in Luna because they have me stuck on Quit or Download newest API Console ! Ship Going under fast

201-220 of 1528 Results