API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

221-240 of 1505 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Clay

May 14, 2021

Very good evolution of the UAD Api Series

Very impressed with the Api pre and evolved Channel Strip. The Channel Strip has no value on the main bus as a main mix enhancer, but on individual tracks it is sounding sweet. It is definitely a quality console emulation and combined with putting through my SSL analogue mixer it really is delivering quality recording.

The API pre is a very smooth pre. Comapred to the Neve 73 it is much more transient and gives a nice modern production vibe to the vocal. I already owned everything Api so its good to have the updated channel strip which is a definite imrovemet and this very use unison Api pre. I like the updtes on the eqs too.

J. Fomsgaard

May 14, 2021

very disappointed

This should not be a paid update for existing owners.......pure greed...

G. Belli

May 14, 2021

Bad business practices! Not the way to keep satisfied customers.

I'll just add my name to the list. Just purchased API Vision Strip Collection and 2 days later it was a legacy item. Now I have to pay the same amount again to get the new API Vision Strip Collection with an additional item. Wow! What a rip-off. These guys are disgusting!!!

B. Whitlock

May 13, 2021

Robbery!

I just bought the Vision Channel Strip now it’s an Old Legacy Plug and I’m supposed to paid another $150 for the update! WTF

A. Rivas

May 13, 2021

Please read-UAD

I purchased the Vision Channel Strip Collection API sometime back.
Now UAD decided to downgraded my license to "legacy". To get API Vision I would need to paid $150- I am sorry UAD this is RIDICULOUS!!

S. Pagano

May 13, 2021

Dont upgrade your version

If you were thinking about it before reading this, don't do the latest update. Your "updated" product will now render your previous API as a legacy version. The only upgrade in modern history to downgrade your product. Poor etiquette, UA, we expected better.

A. Martín

May 13, 2021

BOOM

dRiV3 y0uR LiF3

L. Naffin

May 13, 2021

updates should be free!

UAD plugins are good but expensive. Premium prices should include updates. From now on i will rather look for native solutions. Especially because the quality differences don't justify the price anymore.

E. Obreiter

May 13, 2021

Buy it Twice! This is a very bad business practice!!! Quite bad character

I also owned the API Vision Channel strip and now, I have to buy it again????
This is a very bad business practice. I expect my purchase to be restored immediately!!!
Does UAD really need to cheat customers?
Isn't it enough to have absolute exorbitant prices for all the plugins?

J. Doherty

May 13, 2021

Elevates my mixes

I bought this after I saw it being used on a Fab DuPont demo. Just had for a few weeks and really like how it has elevated some of my old mixes

D. Sullivan

May 12, 2021

I've owned UAD since V1 - my first 'review' API Preamp

Wow, harmonics break up ever so nice. I don't record anything with it, but use it on Synth VST and Drums. Perhaps just anywhere. Luvleh!

A. Carr

May 12, 2021

Should have been a free upgrade for existing owners

It is so ridiculous that I already owned this product and am now being asked to pay $150 – essentially just for a new EQ module that is extremely similar to the previous one – in order to stay up to date. UAD make so many incredible plugins that it is so disappointing and frustrating to see you opportunistically embracing this gross paid-minor-upgrade culture like so many other developers. You need to rethink this.

P. Romitelli

May 12, 2021

Api visione legacy

12 days ago I purchased the Vision Channel Strip Collection API. They downgraded my license to "legacy". You can't pay for a full price plugin that becomes legacy after just a few days. I am very disappointed.

a. toth

May 12, 2021

politique désatreuse

Honte à vous Uad de faire passer un channel strip sous le terme legacy et de demander 150 euros ( en remise ) aux anciens détenteurs de ce plugin pour obtenir la mise à a jour. Honteux.... Déjà pour Luna ( windows) et maintenant ça ???

a. toth

May 12, 2021

Quel arnaque..

J'ai acheté le channel strip api vision l'année dernière.
Ils ont sorti une mise a jour de ce plugin et ont fait passer l'ancienne version en Legacy ??????
Honteux si je veux utilisé la nouvelle mise à jour (ajout d'un Eq en plus seulement) je dois dépenser de nouveau 150 euros à .. Sérieusement les mecs vous êtes des escrocs.

S. Ali

May 12, 2021

Wait - this new version isn't free for existing API Vision owners?

You even included all of the reviews of the original on this page, including my own, making it seem like it's the same product. But I'm supposed to pay a "discounted" price of $150 to upgrade? That's terrible.

M. Holloway

May 12, 2021

Incredible value, sounds amazing. UA nailed it!

This bundle is incredible. No other API emulation plugins come close. Appreciate that you get a discount if you already own any of the API plugins. The more you own, the bigger the discount. Makes this a steal!

M. Salamone

May 11, 2021

Buy it Twice!

Sounds great, but overall really disappointing. I already owned the API Vision Channel strip and instead of updating it, I have to buy it again for the few updates.

k. hyun

May 11, 2021

Very goog

Beatyful and clean sound

k. hyun

May 11, 2021

Very goog

Beatyful and clean sound

221-240 of 1505 Results