API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

361-380 of 1528 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Whitney

November 10, 2020

Great for Recording Electric Bass

For years I used 1176s and LA-2As when recording electric pop-rock bass , so was surprised to discover that I liked this API 2500 plug-in even better for that purpose. It's clean, clear, and present (as a bus comp should be) so it stays out of the way while controlling peaks. My favorite hardware for this some years ago was the Cranesong STC-8. This is a lot cheaper and more convenient. Check it out if you haven't already done so.

G. Balistreri

November 10, 2020

great

I like

P. Ferguson

November 9, 2020

Top class

I love the sound of API gear in general so this plugin was on my list for a while. I'm certainly not disappointed! I feel like I just bought thousands of euros worth of gear for less than €200. In my opinion this is the best all rounder pre that UA have on offer for the unison slot.

E. Kruse

November 7, 2020

Easy to use

Ein kompakter Bus Kompressor, der einfach zu bedienen ist und für den nötigen Glue oder auch Punch sorgt. Je nachdem, wo man ihn einsetzt. Funktioniert auf dem Master oder auch auf den Einzelspuren.

D. van Haarlem

November 5, 2020

Finally bought into API... and I am not regretting it!

I was/am on the Neve camp but after finally testing the API Vision channel strip in-depth last month, I now wholly appreciate the API sound signature. I am using it more and more where I used to go for the Neve 1073/1084. It really stands out on vocals and drums for me. Every time you need some vintage punch ánd focus, this is your plugin!

P. Wahlund

October 28, 2020

Great chanel strip

Been trying this one on drums and electric guitars and it is extremely versatile. Using it on drums it has great expander/gate to remove unwanted bleed or sculpt the sound, a nice compressor to get some smack and controls the sound, great sounding EQ and a preamp that saturates beautiful when you drive it. Sounds amazing!

J. Castañeda

October 27, 2020

Awesome Tool

Its a complete package it gives nice preamp , compression and EQ , API its a must have in every studio in the world , when u cant get the hardware this is a great option

A. Sanchez

October 26, 2020

As good as the real thing

So I used to use an api 512c preamp to record vocals, bass, guitars, etc and when I got this I A/B them both and after I was done I asked myself “why do I still use the analog version?” It was so good and the fact that the plug in has a master output volume was everything because I could never really crank the api because it’s super loud. This plugin is a must have for every studio.

B. Paik

October 22, 2020

It's Great !!!

It's good for mixing vocal and instrument tracks, and also bus tracks.

S. Sigler

October 7, 2020

Solid for audiobook recording

I'm in no way an expert engineer. I do audiobooks, streaming and podcasts, mostly. The API Vision let me use one Unison plugin to get good compression, a very good noise gate, and solid EQ. The net return on DSP usage is great. For audiobooks, I can use this alone if I want to.

U. Sound

October 6, 2020

Great!!

One of the best bus compressor

B. Palmer

October 5, 2020

Top notch

I’ll often put the 550A across every channel. I’ve never been disappointed.

J. Prantl

October 4, 2020

Great, but hungry channelstrip

The sound and layout of this channelstrip is very good. I think the saturation is very close the API pre's and EQ's I have. It is quite resource hungry though. Not a strip you would load on every channel in a big session.

A. Brown

September 29, 2020

My Favourite API

I have Found the API Vision Channel Strip to be my Favourite So far . Im new in the recording studio World and was very Lucky to find Universal Audio .. I believe in the Highest Quality ,so its a no brainer to be With UAD . and I sleep great at night knowing all my recording Sessions are Perfect . One day I will own 100% UAD Plugins

Y. Lu

September 20, 2020

Great on vocals and drums

Have only begun to scratch the surface on this. Super easy to dial up a great vocal sound though and very effective as a buss processor on drum kit.

H. Oliveira Marques

September 14, 2020

The faster and punchier

Just love to use it when I need a fast compressor with the right tone

A. Keuter

September 6, 2020

yes

Yes, this it

T. Mai

August 29, 2020

100 compressor in one

This compressor has so many personalities it’s amazon

M. Malinski

August 24, 2020

Great API sound

Great for tracking.
I use it all the time on drums

M. Malinski

August 23, 2020

Recently the best API emulation on the market

Hi
I own real 550a, and 2500, and of course UAD plugins
They sound incredibly close compared to real equipment, if someone is wondering between UA and Waves, it is worth spending a little more money and investing in UAD when it comes to API simulations.
I can safely say that they are much better than Waves when comes to API simulations, they sound less sharp, better harmonics, more fullness.
Sometimes when I mixing and it sounds good I don't use real devices but I leave UAD on.
Thank you

361-380 of 1528 Results