API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1181-1200 of 1568 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Wydh

December 10, 2015

Very good for Vox

Api Vision Channel Sounds good for Vox
Like this Plug works Great with the ahadow Hill Compressor
And acoustic guitars als well like to have. All the other API als well good Sounding ä

A. Shevchenko

December 10, 2015

Bright and clear

I like gentle saturation of preamp, its make sound more focused and warm. Also I'm very happy with gate/expander, it's very easy way to make drums prepared for mixing.If you have dark sounding source, API Vision EQ the best choice.

m. ceko

December 9, 2015

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

T. Nielsen

November 29, 2015

API Vision Ch. Strip

Extremely useful tool that is applied to all of my drum tracking and vocal tracks. Amazing character, warmth, and punch. Would not even think of using any other Ch. Strip besides this. All and all an amazing product with some serious quality.

R. van Gelder

November 26, 2015

Love the compressor

Eats up a lot of DSP but it's worth it. I'm a big fan of the compressor. The punchyness makes it perfect for drums (especially snares!) and EDM/house producers are gonna love it on plucks en lead synths. Don't use the EQ that much although it had that typical API sound which is great.

T. F

November 26, 2015

Clear

Feeling of the transparency matches a reverberation, and it doesn't become impure.
The mix isn't saturated, so it's saved.

哲. 藤田

November 26, 2015

A necessary plug-in.

It's very useful in vocal making with feeling of the transparency.

UAD User

November 18, 2015

Read the fine print!!

The vision channel strip sounds pretty good, insofar as plugins go, but I was sorely disappointed when I began my first mix with it- instantiating it on kick in, kick out, snare top, snare bottom, rack tom, floor-- wait? What do you mean I'm out of DSP?
This is a quad thunderbolt 2 interface?!?! Looking at the instantiating chart, that's as far as you get with. Coupled with a few Helios eq's and a reverb, you won't get much bang for your buck, and certainly no horsepower left over to mix, I don't know, the rest of the song?
Seriously? This plugin sounds nice, but don't plan on using it to make a 'fake vision console' in your daw.
This problem is entirely my fault. Had I read the plugin chart before I bought, I would have known better.

A. Lawson

November 6, 2015

API Love

Another Sceptic as i already had the waves bundle, but after doing a shoot out on my drum i had to purchace.. api punch and that btm end is amazing.. also been loving the 560 on the bass.. killer. the 550 seems to work on pretty much anything you throw at it, but my faves are defo drums and gtrs. Nice one UAD

P. Ginalski

November 6, 2015

Paweł

. Works great, looks great, and sounds fantastic .Thanks UA

M. Guillen

November 1, 2015

Great sound and vive

I used to mix a whole song, placed on every channnel and wow! Another cool vive to the mix came out from this!

G. Wilson

October 29, 2015

Amazing

This is now my go to channel strip for recording drums!

G. Hardman

October 15, 2015

API Vision Channel Strip / Very Good A+

API sounds the best to my ears - the clarity , warmth and punch - this thing sounds amazing! I tested all the unison preamps over the 14 day trial and going in I thought I would prefer the Neves but that was not the case. The modern 610 was a close second but the Api was the winner gain was more usable and musical for me. I track vocals, guitars , basses and synths in the box and with mics. Hard to not get a good sound with it.

H. Andrade

October 13, 2015

Amazing tool

UAD API ROCKS! Really good channel strip. Gives you a good warm sound when you are not afraid of pushing the gain (GO FOR IT). The EQ is also a great tool. Dynamic section it's just as great as everything. Powerful gate and a versatile compressor compressor! No regrets here!!!

M. Ballenger

October 12, 2015

Nailed it

I own the Waves API bundle as well, and I was never quite satisfied with it. It seems like the curves were right, but it didn't have the punch or weight that sounded anything like the hardware. UAD nailed it. With the 550A set flat, there is a noticeable weight added. The mids reach out in the best way that you'd expect from an API EQ. I don't mix electric guitars without the 550A. The 560 is a fantastic compliment when more detailed strokes are required. You'll find these EQs compliment bass, guitars, and snare especially.

G. Futcher

September 30, 2015

The main reason I bought an Apollo

was to have these virtual API pre's for recording my electronic instruments. I love having the gates too = makes for creative tracking. I took 3 months trying to decide between the NEVE and the API and ended up choosing the API because it has more treble options on the EQ and has the gate. Also you can conserve processing by turning off the components that you aren't using. It sounds like a real API.

G. Martin

September 29, 2015

Character!!!

You want a little color or character to your tracks or 2 bus? Just slap one of these in the signal path and voila! Instant vibe.
Oh and while your at it...boost or cut some favorite or annoying frequencies with musical precision.

D. Thompson

September 19, 2015

Compared against Waves 9.3

Exactly the same setting with the 560 and the differences are:

Waves:

1. Lacks detail in subtle EQ adjustments
2. Does not have a sheen on the highs
3. For want of a better word, the depth sounds almost dull, like you'd almost need to use a bigger shovel to dig the same size of hole

UAD:

1. Detail is quite impressive
2. The highs are completely nothing like Waves 560
3. The UAD and Waves API 560 emulations sound like 2 completely different plugins.

My verdict on quality (unbiased - try it yourself). UAD.

o. emanuel

September 3, 2015

TRUS ME..THIS ONE'S A STINKERRRR (:

Just GET IT fam.... i can say that a UAD2 device without the #VisionChannel is not the same..(:
Good on everything.. forget the presets names.. just dial in..you WILL find some direction that u probably didnt think about-
To sum it up : "NAILED IT"!
UA gave us the best tol to make wicked parallel compression .. Cheers fam!

L. Mathers

September 1, 2015

badass

Very solid, very musical EQ section. Works great, looks great, and sounds fantastic - what more do you need?

1181-1200 of 1568 Results