API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1281-1300 of 1563 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Varvoglis

December 12, 2014

Rock solid sound

If you want a solid rock drum sound this is the way, the 560 is the best way to sculpture the base drum sound and both plugins gives the aggressiveness you already know from the hardware. A must have plugin that will give you the "rock" in your mix.

R. Garcia

December 12, 2014

Api Vision Channel Strip

Hola, he usado este plugin para grabar audios de Baterias y tambien Bajos, y la verdad que me he asombrado de los resultados que he obtenido, es una muy buena herramienta para el estudio de grabacion!!!
Saludos!!

F. Kindermann

December 11, 2014

Favorite Channel Strip for recording

The API Vision Channel Strip is the only Pre-Amp from UA so far which can fulfill my need while recording the input signal:
It gives my total control of gain, filtering, equine and comping while printing great music onto the disk. And of course it sounds great plus the controls work so smooth and musically.

R. Boswell

December 11, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip

API Plugins are one of my favourite plugins, having had access to only their EQ's and Compressor this API Vision Channel Strip has opened up a world of other possibilities where my mixes are concerned. I'm happy to have this Plugin in my collection.

Thanks UA

Robert

J. Miller

December 10, 2014

Awesome

I've got an Apollo Twin for when I'm not in the studio (which I also use in the studio for the extra two UAD chips) and the Vision plugin/unison pre has been an instant addition to the workflow. Vocals every time. the preamp section sounds great and adds so much of what I'm familiar with from working on real API gear.

C. Wartley

December 8, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

When I first saw this plugin, I thought to myself, could this truly be in a class by itself, or are they trying to compete with the SSL plugin's from other competitors? The answer is very simple. Wow. Equalization, compression, Unison mic pre and gate. Then to top it all off, a cross over. Every element of this powerhouse athentic performing masterpeice is a must have. I'm a big fan of Hi resolution tracking in the digital domain. Love at first listen with a hint of suttle wormth and amazing clarity. I could go on, but will end with these words. You won't be disapointed with this one. I would buy it again in a heart beat. Thank you Universal Audio.

Z. Swain

December 4, 2014

Great Plug in..

Very musical gain and responsive eq section. By far the number 1 pre amp plug I use on guitars and vocals.

C. Russell

November 30, 2014

Honestly, a must have.

As someone who has used API before, this was a no-brainer for me. As I started to use it, I was surprised at the fact that I use the preamp section the most. It adds that "console magic" that everyone seems to really love these days. It's very smooth, just like its real life counterpart. With the classic sound of the 550L EQs along with the dynamics section, it's a real must have. If you're interested, buy it. If you're only half interested, still buy it.

E. Solberg

November 27, 2014

Great channel strip

I use this with Apollo, the unison technology really seems to work very well. This plug is great when added to prerecorded material too, I find myself choosing this over the other UAD strips more and more often. And then for tracking it really shines with Apollo. I have a rack full of quite good 500-series preamps (512c, Lola, capiVP 28) and other good outboard pres. They all get a run for their money with this plug. I still prefer other pres for essential stuff like kick, snare, overheads etc, but I suspect this is out of habit as much as anything else. I would happily use this plug for everything. Highly recommended!

G. Tutko

November 24, 2014

Dance to the Console

I mix EDM on SSL 9000 or API , the sound of the API often winds
Up being the favorite sound.. So for in the box- Steven Slate's virtual console
With the UAD API channel gets it done...
Tutko

C. Garges

November 20, 2014

API 500 Series EQs

The API 550A and 560 have been hardware favorites of mine for years. The 560 was the first good EQ I ever bought, so I'm VERY familiar with the originals. UA's 560 plug-in does not disappoint. It has the same forward midrange character in overall tone and the frequency adjustments seem powerful and effective, like the originals. It's easy to push around the tone of bass and drums with these EQs. The 550A is also a useful tool. The UA version seems a little less forward-sounding than my 1974 models, but the general tone of the frequency shaping seems the same. I'm using the 550A plug-in less than the 560, but the 560 is getting A TON of use. Overall, I'm super-happy with this purchase.

M. Burch

November 20, 2014

It feels wrong to have this quality without outboard gear!

I conducted a simple preamp shootout for an artist in the studio last week. While my "REAL" preamp selection is limited, each one is still very high-end. This UAD API plug beat everything I had on his voice and I can't wait to try it on other singers and instruments.

Give it a try and see how powerful and inspiring working in the box can be.

G. Pearlman

November 12, 2014

Killer diller!

This thing sounds great. So responsive and true to it's model. I love api and this thing does it all. Makes anything you use it on pop right out. Good work!

M. Matatquin

November 10, 2014

Sounds amazingly analog !!

The depth and dimension this brings to tracking from my Apollo to my daw is just amazing, I thought the 610B sounded great but this is just on another level. I have tracked thru Neve and API boards and this channel strip is incredible sounding. I bought it immediately after demo!

Y. Chistyakov

November 10, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip

Very musical, clean sound. EQ is very sensitive and well controls the sound. Real API. Excellent plugin. thank you.

C. Huber

November 10, 2014

impressive

This channelstrips sounds fantastic and is very intuitive to use, i love to use it on vocals, drums, bass and piano.

What i really would love to have is the option to make the EQ Adjustments in smaller steps and also frequency wise. With boost/cuts in 2db range you sometimes just cant get the right spot you aim for, which is a pity because you have to load up another EQ just for that and cant use the API 500L EQ

most likely this is because the original version is like that, but it would make the plugin way more versatile at least for me ;)

M. Harms

November 6, 2014

I wish this would of been my First Purchase ever on the UAudio platform

This is by far the beast among them all. In my opinion it makes the SSL channel strip obsolete to an extent. I can't believe I went this long without owning this one. I thought the FATSO was the first must have on the platform (in my opinion) but this is how you pop things off proper. Thank You again!

T. Bockowski

October 30, 2014

api vision chanel strip

i recomend using to record - vocal, OH , room , guitars , bass, piano,
and mixing with api vision chanel strip, your mixes will be better then ever .
this is fantastic you have all in one !!!! you will have api chanel strip and you will pay only 299 usd !!!

M. Becker

October 23, 2014

Very versatile Allarounder

You can achieve easily a professional and MODERN way of sound with this very versatile Channelstrip.
The Dynamics are fast and clear - especially the Comp makes a good modern VCA Sound. The EQ is very musical, great Boosts possible. But it's not a surgery scalpel to fix, instead it's a kind of wide brush to add color and mood.
Using as a unison mic preamp really kicks it!! This tool is really amazing and to be recommanded.

C. Leiria

October 18, 2014

Complete quality channel strip

I bought the API Strip and the Neve 1073 to test the Unison technology of my Apollo and after recording some guitars and bass with it I decided to sell my low budget hardware preamp.

The results with this preamp are really surprising, the bass and mid are solid and the treble is present but not harsh .

I found the API 512 sound that I know really well at a fifth of the price.

The compressor can respond really fast and works in a lot of material.

Like the 1073 it's DSP hungry so I turn off what I don't need in the strip when recording.

The EQ its classic API and nothing like the Waves one, IMO this one gets really near the original hardware.

Missing an option to turn off the preamp module to save some DSP when using it in the DAW.

1281-1300 of 1563 Results