API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1341-1360 of 1568 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Hoyer

July 10, 2014

Rude!

What an obnoxious, arrogant, almost violent EQ. Punches you in the face and in the gut. Love it.

I. Babayoff

July 8, 2014

excellent, outstanding plug in.

Phhh, UAD... u done a great job, Love it! this Eq is about to be a good companion for me.

M. Penn

July 6, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

This Channel Strip is Awesome... UA hit this one the Head.. Thinking of selling my hardware this is so good and invest in another gear!!

Awesome Work UA Bring on the APi 2500!! :))

D. Zavala

July 5, 2014

Excellent for vocals

One of the greater recreations of UAD if i can tell, now with the unison tecnology this is a weapon that you will need in your armory. I had work with the 3124+ a lot of times and can say that the caracter and headroom that represents any api product is perfectly captured on this plug-in.

R. Whiting

July 1, 2014

Incredible.

I'm that guy that swears by hardware. In my opinion, any argument saying software can hold it's own has been denial, until now. After favorably A/B comparing this with my API hardware, I test drove it on a mix. The Vision strip shined, and the client was beyond thrilled. Here's a hardware snob's experience with this plug:
It's easy to get results like it is with hardware.
It sounds musical like hardware.
The cumulative effect is warm and gluing like hardware.
While not 1:1 the same as my API hardware, the two are interchangeable without a sacrifice in quality.
This one is a true must have for anyone mixing ITB or hybrid.

T. Meagher

June 29, 2014

Sweet Sound

I really love the sound of this beast! Really love the character the preamp can bring to synths.

R. Richards

June 27, 2014

Real punch

This plug-in really is my go to tool for toning my drums ,the gate is so good and just using the pre am section adds to really character to your track . I highly recommend the for an all in one plugin

J. Rytlewski

June 25, 2014

clarity and depth

If you need to work fast to get a mix up and sounding great for me this is it .I find it easy to understand the meters translate to my ears and it just sounds classy !

J. Roger

June 25, 2014

Wasn't going to buy it at first.

I wasn't going to buy this at first, but had a coupon from the Octo Promotion. I'm glad i got it. Every aspect of this is a winner. I really dig the extra punch that chimes in with the EQ engaged, and the compression with cranking the Preamp.

It's not always the answer, but when it is, it is.
Great sounding piece!

A. Schinoff

June 19, 2014

Great Channel Strip!

Perfect for every sound source, a lot of opcions, sounds great!!!

R. Weissauer

June 18, 2014

could not resist buying it

Indeed, whereas the 550 is a nice and respectable EQ, it's the 560 that really
shines. It's beautiful sound convinces from subtle to extreme modifications,
without ever loosing the musical flavour at any time!

G. Taylor

June 18, 2014

Great control...

I love the 560. You have so much control over a mix and it's very very responsive. Incredibly sensitive actually. You've really got to trust your ears with this one - it can make really extreme changes but that's why I use it in certain situations. Balancing a mix is perhaps my main purpose for it - but it's also great for vocal and voiceover stuff.

J. Dearth

June 17, 2014

Heavy weight hitter

Goes on just about every channel. Look no further. I use this most of the time, if I need a warmer vibe, I go with the Neve 88RS. Great on drums, vocals, bass, guitars, everything. Great to use, easy to understand, decent presets to get you pointed in the right direction.

K. Hollifield

June 16, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In docs not found

The documentation for the API vision channel Strip plug in can not be found online or in the installation. Where is it?

M. Bolton

June 16, 2014

A 20/20 Plug-in

Buying this is like buying a pair of glasses for your audio!

To date, this is the best plug that I've ever used. I've been through all the Waves worth mentioning, Brainworx, other UAD ones, Native instruments, etc…, and none of them compare to the "it just works" aspect that this plug offers.

The preamp dials in your amount of distortion. The filters provide just enough to cut (or even add side chain!). The compressor, with its four different combinations, is very doable on nearly every source — if not perfect. It can do punch you in the gut very easily or even be very transparent — very adjustable and versatile. The expander can be a pretty neat creative tool; try it on drums! Great EQ!

Though it's a channel strip, try it on all buses!

R. Nyhaug

June 15, 2014

Beautiful sound

Beautiful sound, crystal clear top and good reproduction in the bottom register, API Vision Channel Strip is also very musical.

V. Kourkoutas

June 8, 2014

Awesome!!!

Awesome channel strip, works great with Unison Technology and ready to use while tracking, mixing etc. This tool does not only offer great sound but it is a one-plugin-solution while tracking concerning the included EQ and compressor besides its colour.

M. Elten

June 7, 2014

I Love it

The first thing i did with my new API channel strip was recording an acoustic guitar set via UNISON. At once I achieved the best acoustic guitar recordings ever. Like good old times: Recording with little compression (the compressor is awesome) and some frequency enhancements provides analogue magic to your recordings.

J. Vanzino

June 7, 2014

A Workhorse

I cannot say enough good things about this emulation of the API Vision strip. For the price you cannot go wrong with all that it has to offer.

I especially recommend the comp and eq for anything guitar!

T. Commo

June 6, 2014

This is the must-have channel strip.

I've always considered plugins to be convenient but not as natural as outboard gear. This plugin changes everything. If I'm going with gentle eq and compression, I have no worries about pushing this plugin to the DAW track as it's recorded. It sounds absolutely incredible on drums on vocals. I have yet to try it on guitar but I expect great results there too. Zero disappointment and, if you had to buy only one UAD plugin, this is it.

1341-1360 of 1568 Results