API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1361-1380 of 1558 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Piredda

May 13, 2014

beautiful not to be missed

Excellent sound very deep and crystal clear treble always very musical in the tradition UAD.ottimo work!

S. Mcfarling

May 13, 2014

API Vision channel strip is killer

I really like this plug-in a lot. I've gotten lost for hours just plugging my guitar directly into the Twin instrument input (taking advantage of the Unison technology), pushing the API gain, compressing just a bit, then running it through the EMI 150. You might disregard my reviews since they've all been "5", but I'm just very impressed by the quality of these plugs!

D. Bosnjak

May 12, 2014

Good Stuff :)

Really good plug-in.I like preamp,Eq,Comp,everything is good.I've run demo,and I have to buy it...My recommendation for this one.

B. Pratt

May 11, 2014

Perfect channel strip for me

I've never had the pleasure of using a real API board, but for what I do, this plug-in channel strip does all that I need it to. I've demoed the Neve 88 and SSL channel strips from UA and while they are nice, I prefer the API sound. I can't wait to see UA release MKII versions of both of them. The compressor has a nice grab to it that has worked well on any instrument I've thrown at it. Haven't had an opportunity to use the gate yet so I can't comment on that yet.

G. Bucci

May 9, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip

I have another API EQ and compressor from another company, so I was not to interested in this channel strip. Out of curiosity, I decided to compare the two. With the other API plug ins being around 7 years old, todays technology has proven to provide better molding than was done back then. The API Vision EQ and compressors just have more of that analog sound since they modeled more than the EQ curves. All the transformers and circuits were modeled quite well with the Vision. It is best to use cleaner type mic pre's when you record to get more of the API pre sound. It adds a gentle pleasant character of API to your mix. Presets are a great start to get some amazing drums, guitars, or bass sounds to your mix. Highly recommended.

R. Swiger-jackson

May 8, 2014

Awesome

Works flawlessly the unison aspect is still blowing my mind!!!

R. Dolabella

May 5, 2014

Aways API

The API sound is wonderful! I am impressed by the warmth and precision of this plugin. I would recommend without a doubt.

A. Anyn

May 4, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

I have already UAD Neve 88RS which I use often and much, and now after the demo test, I bought API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In because I receive new colors and opportunities (first of all it is finite
preamplifier 212L) for my operation. Further is a tremendous universality of this plug-in (all in one) and flexibility of settings that defines its character
and surprising musicality of the received results.
Universal Audio bravo! As a result, for reasonable money, I received one more very powerful, generalpurpose tool for my mixes.

A. Ferguson

May 3, 2014

Clarity and Warmth

Love this emulation. Gives everything a clarity and warmth that I love.

T. Zink

May 2, 2014

Real Punch

Love this plugin. To my ears, it adds the most noticeable punch and presence of any of the channel strips, and has really useful routing and presets. Though I don't have a lot of experience with the API hardware, it's hard to imagine that it could sound better.

S. Kirkland

April 30, 2014

Everything you need…

It's so nice to have everything in one window. The warmth and punch make the API Vision our new go to plugin. Scott & Ken (the crystal method)

M. Carter

April 30, 2014

API!!!

So nice having the preamp when I'm on the road and the channel strip is awesome. fast gate, nice filters and 512 EQ, this quickly became a goto piece for me and my workflow.

D. Oastler

April 27, 2014

Amazing Channel Strip

This is one amazing piece os software the sound it creates is so close to the original hardware I love it

K. Flowers

April 25, 2014

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've always been a fan of UAD and API , and yet again they have over done themselves. This channel strip has turned my vocal tracking into some thing speical. The pluggin is so transparent, the gate doesen't chop off my sound and let's not even begain on the EQ. Over all this plugin is 1 of my top 10 go to pluggins for me.

S. Chapin

April 25, 2014

The go-to voiceover plugin.

I do TV news voiceover, which has to cut through, and I also travel a lot, meaning I work in a lot of different environments. The combination of the compression, gating and EQ on this plug is fantastic. Have been a UA fan for years, and the API is the frosting on a very sweet cake!

S. Cooley

April 24, 2014

Great sound and feature packed

I dig it, good going in on Apollo, great going out of the Daw
Covers a lot of territory

M. Sims

April 21, 2014

Rock and Roll

If you do rock -- this is the plug for you. Nice in your face sound that I remember.

W. Guy

April 17, 2014

a must have DAW foundation

I have long sought a solution when using my DAW [Sonar X3] for having, at my fingertips, what I used to have with my old analog board from a prehistoric age; a trim control, parametric EQ with Texas Instruments 4147 op amps. The bonus for me was the hi and lo pass filters & sidechain patch, compressor & gate. After trying the Neve and SSL strips, while good, I found the API Vision strip gave me what was most appealing to my ears. And to never had the opportunity to use any world class analog boards in the past, to be able to sit down in front of 24 channels of API Vision is simply a dream come true. Thanks UAD. You got this one right.

C. Snider

April 17, 2014

I love this thang!

This strip sounds badass. Total attitude to my ear. However, I have found less is more.
really easy to overdue it... One criticism, its wicked processor hungry. I'm using a Apollo Twin for my travel rig, and one instance eats up a lot of processor DSP. :-(

M. Mann

April 17, 2014

API VISION.....VERY NICE SOUNDING CHANNEL STRIP

A buddy of mine has several API 500 series modules and swears by them, so I bought the API Vision Channel hoping that it would (at very least) give me some nice, musical eq, a little of that "API Magic" that everyone talks about in their pre's, and a colorful compressor to add some character to some of my tracks.

Well, UA did NOT let me down! Not only did I get everything I hoped for, but the gate/expander and the the hi and low-pass filters are bonus. I have been using EQ's and Compressors from stock PT to stock Studio One to Waves and, while they're all decent.....this thing is musical and smooth; the compressor is excellent for gluing it all together; the mic pre is warm and thick (especially when you drive it hard).

Thanks UA!

1361-1380 of 1558 Results