Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$149.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

121-140 of 2380 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Hörmann

January 8, 2024

Get your desired sound, within seconds

Very musical EQ with a lot of possibilities. Ideal for every Audio Signal.
Mooving the knobs is a litte tricky ...

M. Tyas

January 8, 2024

Masterful Glue for Any Mix

The API 2500 Bus Compressor is a true workhorse. Its ability to blend and cohesively unite various elements of a mix has made it a staple my studio setup.
From pianos and drums to strings and synthesizers, the API 2500 masterfully shapes and controls dynamics, adding a touch of analog warmth and character that elevates my overall mixes.
The Thrust circuit ensures that the highs and lows remain in harmony, preventing the final product from sounding harsh or muddy.

d. curtiss

January 8, 2024

WOW...JUST...WOW

having a great sounding board is key to the sounds we love. the api vision is iconic and the api console and plugins is the most musical and user friendly tool in the box. no more long chains of inserts. the in, dynamics and eq are so effective and sound fantastic. a total game changer!

M. Tyas

January 8, 2024

A No-Brainer for Any Producer

The API Vision Channel Strip is an absolute gem of an audio plugin. It's quickly become my go-to channel strip for any type of recording, from vocals and guitars to drums and even mastering. The different equalizers offer a wide range of sonic possibilities, and the choice of frequencies is always musical and enjoyable. If you've ever dreamed of having a full-blown API console in your studio, this plugin is the next best thing.

What really sets the API Vision Channel Strip apart from other plugins is its ability to add a touch of analog warmth and character to your tracks. The preamps are modeled after the iconic API 550A, which is known for its punch and clarity. The EQ section features both the classic 550L and the new 560L, which offers a 10-band graphic EQ for precision control. The dynamics section is equally impressive, with powerful compression and limiting options that can tame even the most dynamic signals.

C. Natha-Amadi

January 8, 2024

Best Afrobeat Bus Compressor

The API 2500 Bus Compressor excels in Afrobeat production, providing a unique blend of punch and warmth that complements the genre's intricate rhythms and vibrant instrumentation. Its transparent compression preserves the dynamic nuances crucial to Afrobeat's energetic and layered sound. The adjustable attack and release settings prove invaluable in shaping the rhythmic elements, ensuring a tight and controlled mix. While its price may be a consideration, the API 2500 proves its worth for producers seeking a high-quality bus compressor tailored to the dynamic demands of Afrobeat music.

A. Santana

January 4, 2024

Santtana

i like color

A. Uhlik

January 4, 2024

Ótimo plugin

Plugin de ótima qualidade, funciona bem estou satisfeito, para quem não pode ter o equipamento físico, isso pode fazer a diferença!

J. Rogas

January 4, 2024

Glad I listened

I'm a nobody in this game, but a friend/Co-worker who was a professional Guitar player in a band recomended to me to purchase a lot of these UAD plug-ins and when he says to get something... I listen. Glad I did as it is clean, clear, and powerful to my DAW. Love these from UAD upped my game by a lot!

s. al shaer

January 4, 2024

Amazing

Amazing

k. gregory

January 3, 2024

great :)

awesome!!!

P. Hollis

January 3, 2024

API Vision Channel Strip

This has worked absolute wonders on my drums tracks and synth bass tracks. Eq curves give me subtle sculpting capability through to drastic boosting for sfx. My new go to channel strip ahead of SSL

P. Hollis

January 3, 2024

API Vision Channel Strip

This has worked absolute wonders on my drums tracks and synth bass tracks. Eq curves give me subtle sculpting capability through to drastic boosting for sfx. My new go to channel strip ahead of SSL

P. Hollis

January 3, 2024

API Vision Channel Strip

This has worked absolute wonders on my drums tracks and synth bass tracks. Eq curves give me subtle sculpting capability through to drastic boosting for sfx. My new go to channel strip ahead of SSL

d. drula

January 2, 2024

beatmaker et mix

api vision channel strip.a vrai dire il sonne bien sur tout.les instruments ,les voix. c genial

a. campoverde

January 2, 2024

Mix bus

Lo utilizo en el Mixbus estupendo compresor, transparente y musical

J. Romero

January 1, 2024

Thank You Universal Audio!

Every time I've purchased a Universal Audio product, I've been very happy with the quality it offers, and the API Vision Channel Strip Collection has been no exception.

I love the quality of sounds it offers, at an affordable price.

V. Attanasio

December 31, 2023

My opinion about.

What can I say about it, we are talking about the best channel strip around that only Universal Audio can offer.
It sounds incredibly similar to the original desk and I'm very happy that I bought it at an incredibly good price.
Thanks to Universal Audio.

I. Grinsdale

December 31, 2023

This thing is violent! It's got punch that I thought was only possible with hardware.

The title says it all. Incredibly punchy. Even on the 'lighter' settings it gives you an incredibly realistic analogue punch to anything that goes through it. Whilst the tonality of it is a one trick pony (clean, super punchy) the features give it a lot of versatility within that tonal context.

J. Kerschbaummayr

December 30, 2023

Api 2500 bus comp

Excellence!

R. Hobson

December 28, 2023

Feels like the real deal

Having owned and mixing through a hardware API 2500 as my mixbus compressor for several years, I don't feel like I'm missing anything using this plugin. All the features and tricks I use respond the same. Even when using hardware recall sheets from past client projects, but using the plugin with the same settings, the results are without any significant difference. Seriously impressed.

121-140 of 2380 Results