API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1401-1420 of 1585 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Flowers

April 25, 2014

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've always been a fan of UAD and API , and yet again they have over done themselves. This channel strip has turned my vocal tracking into some thing speical. The pluggin is so transparent, the gate doesen't chop off my sound and let's not even begain on the EQ. Over all this plugin is 1 of my top 10 go to pluggins for me.

S. Chapin

April 25, 2014

The go-to voiceover plugin.

I do TV news voiceover, which has to cut through, and I also travel a lot, meaning I work in a lot of different environments. The combination of the compression, gating and EQ on this plug is fantastic. Have been a UA fan for years, and the API is the frosting on a very sweet cake!

S. Cooley

April 24, 2014

Great sound and feature packed

I dig it, good going in on Apollo, great going out of the Daw
Covers a lot of territory

M. Sims

April 21, 2014

Rock and Roll

If you do rock -- this is the plug for you. Nice in your face sound that I remember.

W. Guy

April 17, 2014

a must have DAW foundation

I have long sought a solution when using my DAW [Sonar X3] for having, at my fingertips, what I used to have with my old analog board from a prehistoric age; a trim control, parametric EQ with Texas Instruments 4147 op amps. The bonus for me was the hi and lo pass filters & sidechain patch, compressor & gate. After trying the Neve and SSL strips, while good, I found the API Vision strip gave me what was most appealing to my ears. And to never had the opportunity to use any world class analog boards in the past, to be able to sit down in front of 24 channels of API Vision is simply a dream come true. Thanks UAD. You got this one right.

C. Snider

April 17, 2014

I love this thang!

This strip sounds badass. Total attitude to my ear. However, I have found less is more.
really easy to overdue it... One criticism, its wicked processor hungry. I'm using a Apollo Twin for my travel rig, and one instance eats up a lot of processor DSP. :-(

M. Mann

April 17, 2014

API VISION.....VERY NICE SOUNDING CHANNEL STRIP

A buddy of mine has several API 500 series modules and swears by them, so I bought the API Vision Channel hoping that it would (at very least) give me some nice, musical eq, a little of that "API Magic" that everyone talks about in their pre's, and a colorful compressor to add some character to some of my tracks.

Well, UA did NOT let me down! Not only did I get everything I hoped for, but the gate/expander and the the hi and low-pass filters are bonus. I have been using EQ's and Compressors from stock PT to stock Studio One to Waves and, while they're all decent.....this thing is musical and smooth; the compressor is excellent for gluing it all together; the mic pre is warm and thick (especially when you drive it hard).

Thanks UA!

M. Richards

April 17, 2014

this is _it_ for my drums

I have been struggling for years to find the right sound to make my drums punchy, full and with plenty of steak for the mix. This is the one. The best one. I have tried everything out and this works best on my drum work. Even gating the snare effects the tone quality, and all of the options with the eq and filter routing has opened all kinds of new doors for making the mixdown that much easier. Thank you UAD, and thank you API, for this amazing plugin.

A. Daza

April 16, 2014

RELIABLE, ADAPTABLE AND BADASS

The API Vision Channel Strip Plug-in is a beat. In all honesty how did I ever mix without it before?
During the past three weeks I have used it on as many sources as possible (You name it, heavy guitars, kick, snare, didgereedoo, accordion, vocals, drum bus, bass, synths, etc..) and it just works. It has all i need right there!
I have had the pleasure of working on API consoles a few times and their sound is indistinguishable.
Try the demo and see limit yourself to get a great mix with just this plugin! Sooner than Later you'll see why I say it gets the job done and well for that matter.

P. Wittman

April 15, 2014

API drums in the box

I have always liked using API hardware in tracking and mixing drums. Having the convenience of mixing in the box and still having access to the great sounds of API hardware but as a plug in is just fantastic. The plug in maintains all the punch and attack of the original. The further convenience of having everything needed in a channel strip makes getting there that much quicker. I can see now that I will use this plug in almost every time I need to mix drums.

F. Musacco

April 14, 2014

Api Vision Channel Strip plug in

Dettagliato, preciso e versastile. Impossibile farne a meno in ogni session.

francesco Musacco

H. Lemke

April 14, 2014

It´s okay

Good, but not very good. The Hardware is better! I thinks, this is normal

R. Perez

April 14, 2014

I loves it, I do!

You get five great plugs for a decent price! Just using the gain knob on the 212L puts character on a sterile signal, and pushes it into a nice emulated analog sound! I use the gate/expander on kick and snare for tight and clean drum sounds. the compressor is wonderful! it can be grabby or subtle, but i go for the grabby sound. the eq is precise and adds character to whatever you are using it as. the ability to put this before or after the comp is cool. I love it and i try to use this on every track on my mix. my quad lets me put this on most of the essential tracks on my mix: snare, kick, toms, overhead, guitars group, bass and vocal group, before overloading the computer. I always use these on my tracks now! it's my secret sauce and glue!

C. Stilwell

April 12, 2014

Best Strip I've Used

I've been able to get some really smooth dynamics especially for drums. The saturation from turning up the gain and turning down the output gives an incredibly realistic tone. I use this a lot on drums because the EQ has an easy interface that I like as well as the sound quality I need. I use this on almost every drum track (sometimes I like to have other plugins for kick and snare). I used to like to get really picky with which plugins I use on my drums and have shied away from channel strips, but this plugin changed my mind.

K. Thompson

April 10, 2014

Wonderful...

Incredible Vibe. Easy to use and sounds great on everything. sometime all you hav to do is drive the preamp. its that easy to impart the color and tone that u want into ur tracks and it helps that the EQ and Comp are great as well. jus mixed a project using nothing but the Studer and the API channel Strip. May hav been overkill but that was all i needed on the track.

R. Wing

April 10, 2014

WOW, this is awesome

I was waiting to buy the API till I got to know the 610b pre. Had a coupon, so I picked up the API, but didn't try it till yesterday. All I can say is WOW. Very warm, very responsive controls. The sound is fantastic. I would recommend this plugin, at least to use in your Unison Pre spot. I'm sure it does great in mixing too, but haven't tried that yet.

C. Tunnessen

April 10, 2014

Quite Incredible

This plugin is really fantastic. The preamp knob adds the api character I've often searched for in a plugin. And the gate works great on drums. Of course the EQ and compressor are great as well.

T. Carter

April 10, 2014

The Api Vision

The Api vision plugin is an exquisite piece of software. I notice how different the console sounds from all the other consoles such as the 88RS and the Harrison.
Each console has it own character and flexibility which gives me a wide choice in determining the type sound I want when mixing. The API channel strip vision brings it all to the table. It's very warm and brings a solid sound for jazz and R&B music. I love it love it love it.

M. Murray

April 10, 2014

Instant great drum sound

as an experiment I dropped these onto four clean channels/ Apollo pres when recording my drummer -- one mic in the kick drum, one above the snare and two ribbon overheads through a cloud lifter to the apollo. Wow -- it sounded fantastic immediately, just using the built-in presets. A very convincing take on an analog channel strip! Will be my go-to plugin for tracking drums from now on.

D. Blumenfeld

April 5, 2014

the perfect channel strip

This plug-in is a dream. Weather I am using it with apollos unison technology for a vocal pre-amp or getting the right sound out of electronic drums, synth or bass, it works like a charm. If you are familiar with API and like their sound, I would recommend the API vision channel strip...

1401-1420 of 1585 Results