API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

1441-1460 of 1527 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Lenstra

November 6, 2013

API Vision channel review

Wow,

This is awesome!
Having worked extensively on SSL consoles in real life, and with the SSL channel plug in UAD, this API channel strip is my new plugin-to-go-to!

For vocals, drums, guitars, everything seems to work with this channelstrip.

The sound is great, from the input upto the output stage.

I'll love it. Thanks UAD.

E. Pereyra

November 6, 2013

Absolute analog vibe

Although I've never mixed in a Vision console, I feel that this CS sound the most close to analog gear I've heard so far.
It even imparts a "3D" image when used on stereo tracks. Amazing.

S. Usov

November 5, 2013

API it's cool.

The nature, flexibility, body, air! It's just not likely. API it's cool.

M. Karlegard

November 4, 2013

Organic analog sound

The API Vision strip is the first software channelstrip I've tried that really feels organic in how it responds. It sounds very natural. I find it's easy to get to where I want on any particular sound very fast. It's a nice addition to the SSL and Neve strips.
My other more "advanced" EQ plugins are collecting dust at the moment.
I might start with a band or two of tight surgical EQ using Logic's Channel EQ or the Cambridge followed by the Studer and then the API. No more need for eight hundred plugins to get where I want. I split my work between my studio and home MBP. I recently added a Satellite to my arsenal so now I have access to UAD at home as well.
So good. I'm very happy!

S. Beckham

November 4, 2013

My Island Plug-in Get it!!!

Love it, adds depth, grit, character, punch and movement! The eq section really transforms musically, and in fact inspires me!! I really can mix with just this on each track, I dont want to have to, but I would if I could only pick one UAD plug. Super well done guys!!!

M. Bochniak

November 4, 2013

Nailed It!

I love this plugin. It sounds and acts just like a 550b EQ. This is my go-to plug for guitars in my sessions. In fact, if this was the only plugin I had, I totally could mix an album with this plugin.

Well Done!

L. Hughes

November 3, 2013

Truly wonderful

I downloaded this as a demo with the view to comparing it to other tools I already have. It ended up sounding great to the point I could probably rely on it to mix an entire project. It's not that it is nessesarity 'better' than other tools I have, it's just that everything you need is in one place which means you can work faster. It also has the API sound and is particularly great on drums, bass and guitars. As a test I tracked bass through through both an API 3124 and a Millennia HV3, then used the channel strip plugin to bring the colour to the Millennia recording. Was really surprised how close the preamp of this thing got to the 3124 sound. Great plugin.

K. Butler

November 1, 2013

Wonderful

Love the sound/ texture wonderful plugin. I have always wanted a API hardware now I don't think I need it plugins rock and uad just makes my life sweeter in the studio just need to get an Apollo and I'll be good

J. Valentovich

October 31, 2013

This Thing Rocks!

I have to say this thing rocks. I have used it on drums and love it for the punch in the face it gives you. Thanks UAD

F. Wilcox

October 31, 2013

Reinventing the wheel!

There are so many plugins out there to choose from. Some good! Some not so good but every so often one will emerge that changes the game. The API Channel Strip from Universal Audio is such a plugin. I use it on vocals and I have to admit, I could not use anything else after adding this to my arsenal. First and foremost it is extremely easy to use. I don't have to think to hard to dial in what I'm looking for. Each component is high quality from the pre amp to the eq! The eq is very smooth, one of the smoothest software eq's available and the gate is so pin point accurate, its mind blowing. I'm in love with this plugin. Thanks Universal Audio!

T. Kis

October 31, 2013

my favourite chanel strip

It`s a fantastic plug-in:
- The pre-amp has an excelent tone and colour.
- The HP / LP filters are very useful in every case.
- The expander/gate is the quickest I have ever used and gave me excelent results.
- Compressor is also working good on everything and can be used as limiter also.
- EQ: very close to the API 550A.

What I`m also loving in this console plugin is the sidechain. It`s worth to check the manual for the details, because it`s very useful.
I have used it in demo mode on the most important tracks and on the drum bus and the project sounds excelent.

P. Moshay

October 30, 2013

Time to mix on a FULL API!

Wow! its like a dream come true. I never thought i'd be able to have a full API console at my beckon call, and it is truly amazing!
Ive never actually used a Vision console, but did spend some time on an 80's API console with 312's and this plug in really captures the signature sound of that console....
I really like what this strip does to just about any source, it always seems to make things better. Highly Recommended!

A. Hussain

October 30, 2013

Pretty good

I gave this a four only because I don't need to use this very much and it usually serves only the purpose of the final master buss. However, compared to any channel strip i used from waves API, Neve , to even pro tools channel strip, this destroys it. The EQ is very natural, the pre-amp gives a warm punch to the mix. I never used the Compression, Gate or the Hi/Low pass. I tried and tried to use it but other dynamics/compressions have better results. but using this on the final master, adds that subtle hint of flavor that you need.

L. Burger

October 30, 2013

I would give this a listen.

While no plugin works on every track or style of music this plugin has unique character.
The preamp section come very close to outboard preamp emulation.
The lowpass - high pass section controls are clean and musical.
The gate can be quick and get certain sounds not achieved by other gates.
The compressor is clear and can smack a snare like no other with proper settings.
The equalization is very API and the 4th band changes the frequencies (observed from a UAD API 500 series plugin owner).
The output and metering are very functional.
Had UAD just offered us the preamp, gate and filters it would be worth looking into.
The complete plugin is very powerful and can craft great character.

U. Borjesson

October 29, 2013

The compressor...

If I had got only the compressor from the Vision channel strip I had been 100% satisfied it is amazingly good, now with the EQ and the rest of the goods I say, you will grab this plug for every situation, a true API sounding beast!

D. Baynham

October 29, 2013

My Job Got a Little Easier

You guys make my job easier, and I want to say thank you. I work on a good bit of americana, folk and rock, and just finished a mix with this channel strip across the majority of my stereo busses. In very short order, I had the mix I was looking for, with the sounds that I needed. Whether it was adjusting the drive in the preamp section, smoothing or pushing with the wide variety of compression settings, sweetening and troubleshooting with the flexible EQ, or just coloring the audio by simply putting it through the strip itself, I found what I needed in short order. This is a great example of the kind of tools that I have come to expect from you all at UA, and I really appreciate you delivering again.

The Second Story
Durham, NC

N. Hopkins

October 29, 2013

A Luxury you can Afford

What more could I say than having an API channel strip at your disposal is something I really am excited about. The Pre amp section adds a great colour when you crank it up. EQ provides enough shaping for most, if not every need.
The Compressor section is helpful when you are looking for that "glue" to pull a mix together and you can also create a vicious drum buss channel.
I've not even scratched the surface of it yet, but it has to be one of my go to channel strips. UA have made our lives a lot easier with this quality channel Strip.
If there was one criticism, it would be a reduction in its cost due to customers having the 550 and 560 EQ plug ins, but I'm not complaining too much.

B. Hoener

October 27, 2013

Our Own Little "The Box"

For those that are not familiar with the value that we have just received in this Plugin,
they should check out the new API "The Box" Console for $17,000
While the $299.00 plug doesn't provide all the functions of the above mentioned console, it does provide the same exact sound of the channel strip. And depending on the users DSP Count (Quad, Duo Solo or OCTO) it provides many more channels of API Vision, all with Automation via your favorite DAW!
Crank this sucker up! Don't be afraid to push it. I'm pretty sure you'll be as happy as I am with this plug!
Once again 2 Thumbs up to the Guys at Universal Audio for bringing otherwise unattainable gear to my little world!!!!
Keep up the Great Work!
Can anyone say API 2500 Buss Compressor?

G. Piazza

October 27, 2013

Breakthrough Plug In

The last two years have seen a revolution in plug-in design, with more realistic transformer modeling, I/O distortion and other 'analog' characteristics captured convincingly in plug-in form. The API Vision is a high water mark in this regard. Punchy and warm, extremely flexible, the V covers a lot of bases. And it sounds tighter & more forward than some other recent 'strip' type offerings. Anyone mixing in the box will benefit, with a big smile! The elusive analog saturation characteristics at a mouse click + superb dynamics & EQ = record-ready sound. And it even solved an over-saturation problem (check out tips & tricks). I'm glad UA didn't compromise sound for lighter DSP load & you will too.

G. Yacobacci

October 27, 2013

Excellent Addition To Plug In Collection

I really enjoy using this in my signal chain, feels very much like the real thing. The compressor portion is not as impressive as the overall strip and could use some work. The EQ is clean and authentic although the Waves version seems smoother if that makes sense but this reacts more real. The filter section is so, so and nothing to write home about. The Gain section is very cool and I would like to see more "mic pre" plug ins out of UAD, specifically the "SSL G Channel Strip" with Mic Pre would be a nice addition. I would also like to see simulations of the API 500 series modules and the 2500 compressor. All in all this is a very authentic reproduction of the actual API channel, worth the cost and I very happy with it.

1441-1460 of 1527 Results