API® Complete UAD Bundle

API® Complete UAD Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Overall Rating

161-180 of 1526 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

w. triyawong

May 28, 2021

มันคัก อิหลีเด้ !

จัดไปกับ ตัวนี้ ไม่ผิดหวัง ...

M. Nigro

May 28, 2021

Big bucks for small changes

I love API Vision, now the legacy version. But this upgrade offers little improvement for $149. Plug-in Alliance has a very good alternative with some features extras. It should be a free or inexpensive update for those who already own the legacy version.

S. May

May 28, 2021

Fondant Fancy

This is not just extra icing on the cake its the cherry on top. What are Uaudio going to do to the Vanila Slice or the Apple pie. I love it all

D. Koch

May 28, 2021

upgrades should be free!

You can't simply continue to turn things into "legacy" products and make your loyal customers pay twice! C´mon make the update free for existing loyal customers!

O. Adel

May 28, 2021

What are you smoking?

Way too much money, I also recently bought the channel strip, makes you regret spending all this money with UAD sadly

A. Beeharry

May 28, 2021

API Vision

This is my first ever review...and I must say. What a load of wank!

Y. Altana

May 28, 2021

What the f@ck ?!!

Owner of the original channel strip and the Equipment Collection..
Everything has already been said here.
UA, aren't you embarrassed reading these 1 star reviews??!
...and to the ones who have decided to support this update and added a 5 star review, SHAME ON YOU!

A. Vo

May 28, 2021

Spent a small fortune for the API Vision CS only to have to buy it again YIKES

I spent quite a bit of money just to buy this plugin recently and now have to pay another $150 more just to it? What other plugins will we have to pay $150 just to update? This is the beginning of the end for the UAD infrastructure.

P. Nortey

May 27, 2021

It’s like having a real console in front of you

UA did it again! I honestly don’t know what to say more than excellent

M. Sohrabi

May 27, 2021

Literally JUST bought the API Vision a month ago...

..No grace period? I moved away from Waves because of the update plans. I’ve been with UAD for less than a year now because I thought the quality justified the investment price but this is kind of messed up, especially with so many customers upset about the same thing.

Scrolling through the reviews I see five 1-star reviews for every 5 star review, yet it’s showing almost 5 stars from 800 reviews on the plugin page?

L. Romero

May 27, 2021

Great Plugin

I selected the API Channel Strip because i cant afford the API Vision, but it works for me,
Is a great Plugin

U. Khan

May 27, 2021

New features are so worth it

Unlike the now "legacy" version of the API Vision Channel Strip, this one took the time to model the input transformer of the mic pre to get the most out of your Unison experience. Furthermore, it includes a fader with VCA behavior, and models the 2520 op-amp, features not available at the time the legacy was first introduced, when Unison was just starting. The addition of the 560 is an added bonus. No one likes spending money, but any objective user that owns the "legacy" version will not be disappointed. I don't understand the complaints about the price. The transformer emulation alone is worth the upgrade.

W. Reyes

May 27, 2021

Get the bundle if you DON’T have all the API plugins

I had already purchased some of the plugins and was about to purchase some more API stuff. But once I started adding up numbers it made more sense to get the bundle vs buying another API plugin. Now I will say it could have been less (bundle pricing). Especially since I myself already own the API channel strip.

P. Pendlebury

May 27, 2021

Excellent Experience

I have used the real thing and this matches it. Great sound and great feel. Loving it.

A. Martín

May 27, 2021

New GO TO 1st slot

Please more API stuff this year ;)

R. Embick

May 26, 2021

the API pre is slamming period!

It MAKES! mixing acoustic Piano (Modern Steinway B) can't wait to use it on drum bus! (live)

S. Ballenden

May 26, 2021

API Vision

I dont own the original API vision channel strip but just demoed the Channel strip with Luna and was pretty floored incredible sound and integration into Luna.

I have owned the UAD API 2500 550 and 560 for years use them all in every mix I do.
Considering you also get the API 2500 bus comp in this deal which alone is $299 I don’t see the fuss in the upgrade price of $150 for existing vision owners.

Your essentially getting the API 2500 for half price if you look at it this way.

Anyhoo will definitely be grabbing this love the sound the integration and workflow into Luna big time saver with no floating windows can’t believe a daw has not done this years ago and with the option to also use in other daw pro tools etc it’s a great option.
Now we just need a dedicated hardware control surface for Luna or at least support for hui avid artist or presonus etc

Great work love this thing

UAD User

May 26, 2021

Small update, big price

big price, small update

C. Hlady

May 26, 2021

Not pleased with upgrade

Just upgraded my UA software before reading all this and my API vision strip is legacy now . I already had the other APi eqs and and buss compressor and now I have to upgrade . This is not cool for long time users like myself , I have 129 UA plugins and multiple interfaces .

B. Edwards

May 26, 2021

Poor practice

I bought this plugin in January. Now I need to buy it again to get the latest version? Bad customer experience

161-180 of 1526 Results