API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 825 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 42

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

June 15, 2021

API Vision Console Gone?

"UAD Ultimate 9 is the most comprehensive UAD plug‑in bundle available. With all 107 UA‑developed plug‑ins, including top‑sellers from Neve, SSL, Fender, API, Ampex, Capitol Studios, and more — you get a fully‑stocked analog studio at huge savings."

The UAD Ultimate copy needs updated if you really mean to withhold this API Vision Console update from UAD Ultimate owners.

D. Wilson

June 14, 2021

Even better!

I had the MK1 version of this collection and loved it. This new version improves upon the previous one by making the overall layout and workflow much more accessible. The sound is still stellar and punchy, and the ability to offload the console to native DSP is just icing on the cake! Try slapping the console on every track in a project. Highly recommended from a sonic and workflow standpoint!

J. Moore

June 14, 2021

Game Changer

Incredible, Push the Pre. Happiness.

B. Hamilton

June 13, 2021

Dumpster fire decision UAD

The best way to get back at UAD for doing this is to start buying Warm Audio products and quit buying into the gimmick of these plugins. The emulations are good but they are missing the warmth and fatness of real analogue outboard gear. Try a WA76 and ask yourself why you need to spend another dollar on a plug-in ever again.

K. Kim

June 13, 2021

too bad.

It is a collection because it is a collection

J. Henderson

June 11, 2021

Bollocks

I've been backing away from UAD for the last couple years. Why am I re-buying stuff I've owned since the first versions came out? $150 for a very subtle sound upgrade (which is highly subjective, anyway) is stupid. Computers can hack lots of native plugs these days, and UAD is being matched and surpassed in quality at every turn. You're not the only game in town any more, UAD. I'm running out of reasons to stick with you. I got onboard with the UAD platform at the very beginning. Nothing gold can stay.

s. mcclintic

June 10, 2021

wait, i get to pay again for it...?

as with the Neve plugs we get to pay the same price as the sale when we've already purchased these no legacy products? C'mon Avid...I mean UA. And while id love to have the graphic EQ in my Vision strip its not worth another 150$. SHould be a way deeper discounts for "leagcy" customers!

D. Warren

June 9, 2021

Punchy

Classic api product! Very clean and punchy and this console live on all of my mixes

P. Maiz

June 9, 2021

This was my favorite plugin, while it still worked

I've been using the Vision Channel Strip for about a year or so. It was my favorite plugin. I loved putting this thing in my unison slot. Sounds great whenever I want to scoop the mids for guitar. Crank the preamp and compress the hell out of a bass guitar, and you're in business. I also used it in my DAW for my kick and snare channels in nearly every single project. Adds some great punch to the kick, and I love the crack it adds to the snare's high end. Unfortunately, I can no longer use the plugin ever since the new version came out. That's right. The legacy version does not work. When I select the legacy version, the plugin gets disabled and I get an error message saying that it's not authorized. It happens in my DAW and in console. I have tried to reinstall, but I am still having issues. So it's just money down the drain at this point. And then asking me $150 to upgrade? Throw away more money? I call shenanigans. I don't mean to sound rude and I do want to emphasize that this is an incredible plugin (when it works), but this is just unbelievable.

L. Tian Siung

June 8, 2021

Overall good

EQ, Compressor, gate/expander, pre-amp all in one

J. Alexandre

June 7, 2021

Great API Sound

Very nice sound colour. Do not hesitate to push the preamp's level to get the full API colour.

M. DeMey

June 7, 2021

Good Plugin repeated

Heck of a good plugin for one that wishes to experience API, and will be a great deal when the year end sales appear. Like others, i agree that it is a pricey upgrade, especially when one already owns the previous, AND the 2500 buss comp. Nice tho, that one has everything in one instance, quicker, and should equal less dsp in the long run. Perhaps UAD will have a soft spot for us loyal customers whom had the previous, and upgraded??

S. Layton

June 7, 2021

Not interested

How can you expect Luna to gain real leverage in the market with this pricing from your own customers?

A. Aubry Carlson

June 7, 2021

Not cool LEGACY stamp.

When you pay the full price of the now "LEGACY" plugin, and your upgrade price if the same of the intro one for new users (or when it will be on sale at -50%), that's the perfect example of a company screwing old customers.
I think what bothers me the most is now the LEGACY stamp written on the plugin now. This isn't very cool when you have clients at your studio and your plugin has legacy written all over it. Makes you feel cheap and as if your equipment was outdated. Very disappointed in UAD on this one.

B. Hoener

June 4, 2021

REALLY WTF!!!!

$149.00 for anyone? I already bought all of the API Stuff And now I can buy it again? And then buy an API Package that ONLY works in LUNA for anothe $350.00? OK RIght! Man, I love UA but this is Bull$h!T

r. belaich

June 3, 2021

Très belle couleur !

J’ai fait l’update car j’adore ce channelstrip. Et l’unisson rajoute encore une superbe couleur !
Bravo uad

J. Miller

June 3, 2021

Upgrade pricing problems

The plugin itself is awesome, I love it! The upgraded EQ section is amazing for boosting super fat lows ... buuuuut ... I purchased the now 'legacy' version just a few days before this came out, on sale with the seemingly usual 50% discount. Then I get an email shortly after saying as a customer of this plugin I get a screaming deal on the upgrade ... the cost? $150, just like what I just bought!!! I went for it anyway, but come on UA, judging by the reviews here I am not alone. I would HIGHLY suggest that you query your purchase history and send all the customers that got caught in this, let's call it 'business error' and offer us a fairly substantial coupon (anything less than $75 is going to feel disrespectful to be totally honest). I mean come on, it's only going to result in us buying more plugins, it's a win win. DO IT, UA!

M. Frey

May 31, 2021

Just flat-out crazy good

A plugin like this makes me want to go back and redo a bunch of previous mixes so I can use it more! Gonna resist the impulse (keep eyes to the future!) but still...the API CS just seems to make everything sound better.

J. Karjalainen

May 31, 2021

New package, same sound

As others have pointed out, it is difficult to recommend this update if you already own API Vision Legacy and the 560 EQ. You get an output clipper and another high-pass filter, while the other updates are mostly cosmetic in nature. It doesn't seem to offer anything new.

M. Jiaras

May 29, 2021

Fab

Another awesome addition from UA. The system just keeps getting better!

1-20 of 825 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 42