API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

221-240 of 908 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Kaczinski

December 8, 2020

Punch and clarity

The Gate was the first thing that blew me over! Really fast and precise! The whole combo with ist punchy eq, great compressor and versatile gate/expander brings presence and sparkle to drums, vocals and a lot more. Love the preamp on me flutes and saxes!

F. fournot

December 8, 2020

Complémentaire et prioritaire

as owner of an old Raindirk Concord, which is still efficient, the use of this API, or NEVE , OR SSL plugs, all from UAD, both together they bring me a complementary touch

D. Pezzati

December 7, 2020

Great unison pre

I love to have many options and I own almost all the unison plugins but this one is my first try when I have to experiment with something strange (but not only)

B. Delton

December 5, 2020

The Biggest Baddest Gate

This gate is better than the wall trump built. When i want no background noise only vocals of the artist i'm recording this is i must. You can not do without this. Buy it now.

Y. Nadeau

December 1, 2020

Great saturation

Use it often to bring saturation in vocal

E. Fossum

December 1, 2020

Long Time API Fan

I often find working with a channel strip to be rather cumbersome. Not so with Vision. I'm able to quickly and accurately dial in the sound exactly as intended. Crisp, clean, and vintage. Now off to find some drums to track!!

G. Balistreri

November 13, 2020

I like

very good... my favorite.

J. Sanchez

November 12, 2020

Un gran Previo !!!!!!

Es un Plugin que me da mucha flexibilidad, para grabar cualquier tipo de instrumento o voz, su puerta de ruido es genial de las mejores que he probado, un todo en uno indispensable ....

P. Ferguson

November 9, 2020

Top class

I love the sound of API gear in general so this plugin was on my list for a while. I'm certainly not disappointed! I feel like I just bought thousands of euros worth of gear for less than €200. In my opinion this is the best all rounder pre that UA have on offer for the unison slot.

D. van Haarlem

November 5, 2020

Finally bought into API... and I am not regretting it!

I was/am on the Neve camp but after finally testing the API Vision channel strip in-depth last month, I now wholly appreciate the API sound signature. I am using it more and more where I used to go for the Neve 1073/1084. It really stands out on vocals and drums for me. Every time you need some vintage punch ánd focus, this is your plugin!

P. Wahlund

October 28, 2020

Great chanel strip

Been trying this one on drums and electric guitars and it is extremely versatile. Using it on drums it has great expander/gate to remove unwanted bleed or sculpt the sound, a nice compressor to get some smack and controls the sound, great sounding EQ and a preamp that saturates beautiful when you drive it. Sounds amazing!

J. Castañeda

October 27, 2020

Awesome Tool

Its a complete package it gives nice preamp , compression and EQ , API its a must have in every studio in the world , when u cant get the hardware this is a great option

A. Sanchez

October 26, 2020

As good as the real thing

So I used to use an api 512c preamp to record vocals, bass, guitars, etc and when I got this I A/B them both and after I was done I asked myself “why do I still use the analog version?” It was so good and the fact that the plug in has a master output volume was everything because I could never really crank the api because it’s super loud. This plugin is a must have for every studio.

S. Sigler

October 7, 2020

Solid for audiobook recording

I'm in no way an expert engineer. I do audiobooks, streaming and podcasts, mostly. The API Vision let me use one Unison plugin to get good compression, a very good noise gate, and solid EQ. The net return on DSP usage is great. For audiobooks, I can use this alone if I want to.

J. Prantl

October 4, 2020

Great, but hungry channelstrip

The sound and layout of this channelstrip is very good. I think the saturation is very close the API pre's and EQ's I have. It is quite resource hungry though. Not a strip you would load on every channel in a big session.

A. Brown

September 29, 2020

My Favourite API

I have Found the API Vision Channel Strip to be my Favourite So far . Im new in the recording studio World and was very Lucky to find Universal Audio .. I believe in the Highest Quality ,so its a no brainer to be With UAD . and I sleep great at night knowing all my recording Sessions are Perfect . One day I will own 100% UAD Plugins

Y. Lu

September 20, 2020

Great on vocals and drums

Have only begun to scratch the surface on this. Super easy to dial up a great vocal sound though and very effective as a buss processor on drum kit.

M. Malinski

August 24, 2020

Great API sound

Great for tracking.
I use it all the time on drums

M. Greiling

August 19, 2020

My new Drumstrip

Put it on every Live-drum-channel. Magic happens to my ears!!!!

F. St-Gelais

August 19, 2020

Another killer tool

Absolutely love it! Super flexible and easy to use, with just the right amount of signature API vibe, punch and character.

221-240 of 908 Results