API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

141-160 of 933 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

May 26, 2021

Small update, big price

big price, small update

B. Edwards

May 26, 2021

Poor practice

I bought this plugin in January. Now I need to buy it again to get the latest version? Bad customer experience

G. Di Gallo

May 26, 2021

Channel strip to go

This is my bread and butter CS. I use it in almost in every mix. It's now degraded to legacy, but still sounds great. There's not much improvement in the upgrade. Kind of rip off.

J. Fernandez

May 26, 2021

Upgrades should be FREE

Way to rip off your customers. $150 just to add API 560? Crazy.

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Rip off

The great product and if a reasonable e price was set that's maybe also tolerable .I'm sorry but making loyal customers pay so much for an upgrade is nothing but a shameful, greedy rip-off,

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Best for the best

The best sim so far.....That shimmering oasis in the distance ,that's the rest of the stuff out there..

F. Mittino

May 26, 2021

150$ to upgrade?

Same story. I bought the API plugin and now it has become 'legacy'.
You can see I'm not the only one complaining.
It is also a really cheap marketing strategy to show only few 5 stars reviews in the product page, ignoring the 99% of the complains. I hope you'll do something about this situation, your products are great and you are still in time to fix this.

l. Svendsen

May 26, 2021

Treat us better

As a super loyal customer, Swearing to your products and happily spending a lot on them - this is very disappointing.
Won’t buy another product one until you’ve corrected this.
Plugin Alliance, Slate and Acoustica are all fine alternatives.
Treat us better. It’s up to you.

P. Liksza

May 26, 2021

Abzocke

Die Plugins klingen super, aber das geht nicht: Geld Geld Geld, schade.

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

May 25, 2021

UAD API Channel Strip

Amazing sounding channel strip with the addition of the 560 eq and the pre amp. Very soon I'm gonna get the console version for Luna.

D. Hamric

May 25, 2021

Windows, not so much of a deal.

For Windows, a little on the expensive side for a PreAmp upgrade. Then they want you to buy the PreAmp again, as a separate plugin? It does look like a great plugin, if I could only run LUNA!

Z. Martin

May 25, 2021

Disappointed

The original API strip was a recent purchase, and already I’m being asked for $150 for a minor update to keep it current. This should’ve been a free upgrade for owners of the original. Truly disappointed in UA’s customer service on this one.

E. Obreiter

May 25, 2021

I'm done with UAD. Goodbye!!

Since UAD still hasn't restored my license, I've now decided to stop investing in the UAD platform. It is a mystery to me how a company can distribute the trust of the customers like this.

A. Fontaine

May 25, 2021

better workflow gets better sound !

I'm very happy with the Api console emulation bundle. Mixing is much more efficient and I get better results in less time. Sounds awesome and much more dsp free for others Effects This put Luna to an other level !

D. Sposato

May 24, 2021

Ripping off your customers

I purchased the API Vision Channel Strip back in January for my stream. The product sounds great but then I see that they recently updated it and demoted my current version to legacy. WTF is this!!! There are companies like Presonus who do right by their customers. I bought Studio One Version 4 and less than six months later they came out with version 5 that had a lot of new features. You know what they did? They upgraded me for FREE!! I really appreciated that considering that I spent upwards of $400-500 0n the software. Universal Audio has gone to the darkside and want people to pay $150 more for a couple more knobs on their channel strip. I was literally comparing the legacy the current channel strip collection and it DOES NOT warrant the $150 price tag. I wrote their support about it and they then escalated my ticket which I didn't ask them to do and got a response from their manager Dan that they were not going to upgrade me for free and that the new API Vision Channel Strip Collection included "all these new features". Plus, if you are Windows user, some of the features only apply to Luna which they do not make for Windows which is a foolish decision on their part considering that that they are leaving out customers on one side of their market. I stand by everyone here who feels ripped off as well. Well we know what you are going to do, create fake customer accounts, give it 5 star reviews to bury our angry responses.

F. Benvenuto

May 24, 2021

ABUSE on the plugin upgrade price!

Come on guys ! No love for your customers ?!

D. Porter

May 23, 2021

Love This API Channel Strip

The technology which underpins the addition of this API Chanel Strip to Luna is nothing short of amazing…it’s like having a full-blown API desk in one’s studio at a tiny fraction of the cost of owning one!

T. Harpel

May 23, 2021

Essential for LUNA users

Used with LUNA, the API channel strip and summing extensions sound great, simplify tracking and mixing workflows and really do provide the feeling of working with an API Vision Console, all in the box. An outstanding product and delivery on the promise of Console integration. Bravo Universal Audio.

G. Engst

May 23, 2021

For real?

wow

E. Biscoglio

May 22, 2021

Can't believe they stole my license back... UAD major fail - no loyalty!

Stole my license back after upgrading UAD software... I am a previous owner of the API vision plugin - this is unacceptable... Losing my business. They need to follow the example of companies like Acustica-Audio who give free upgrades, as well as customer loyalty discounts

141-160 of 933 Results