UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

861-880 of 1148 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. F

November 26, 2015

Clear

Feeling of the transparency matches a reverberation, and it doesn't become impure.
The mix isn't saturated, so it's saved.

哲. 藤田

November 26, 2015

A necessary plug-in.

It's very useful in vocal making with feeling of the transparency.

UAD User

November 18, 2015

Read the fine print!!

The vision channel strip sounds pretty good, insofar as plugins go, but I was sorely disappointed when I began my first mix with it- instantiating it on kick in, kick out, snare top, snare bottom, rack tom, floor-- wait? What do you mean I'm out of DSP?
This is a quad thunderbolt 2 interface?!?! Looking at the instantiating chart, that's as far as you get with. Coupled with a few Helios eq's and a reverb, you won't get much bang for your buck, and certainly no horsepower left over to mix, I don't know, the rest of the song?
Seriously? This plugin sounds nice, but don't plan on using it to make a 'fake vision console' in your daw.
This problem is entirely my fault. Had I read the plugin chart before I bought, I would have known better.

M. Guillen

November 1, 2015

Great sound and vive

I used to mix a whole song, placed on every channnel and wow! Another cool vive to the mix came out from this!

G. Wilson

October 29, 2015

Amazing

This is now my go to channel strip for recording drums!

G. Hardman

October 15, 2015

API Vision Channel Strip / Very Good A+

API sounds the best to my ears - the clarity , warmth and punch - this thing sounds amazing! I tested all the unison preamps over the 14 day trial and going in I thought I would prefer the Neves but that was not the case. The modern 610 was a close second but the Api was the winner gain was more usable and musical for me. I track vocals, guitars , basses and synths in the box and with mics. Hard to not get a good sound with it.

H. Andrade

October 13, 2015

Amazing tool

UAD API ROCKS! Really good channel strip. Gives you a good warm sound when you are not afraid of pushing the gain (GO FOR IT). The EQ is also a great tool. Dynamic section it's just as great as everything. Powerful gate and a versatile compressor compressor! No regrets here!!!

G. Futcher

September 30, 2015

The main reason I bought an Apollo

was to have these virtual API pre's for recording my electronic instruments. I love having the gates too = makes for creative tracking. I took 3 months trying to decide between the NEVE and the API and ended up choosing the API because it has more treble options on the EQ and has the gate. Also you can conserve processing by turning off the components that you aren't using. It sounds like a real API.

o. emanuel

September 3, 2015

TRUS ME..THIS ONE'S A STINKERRRR (:

Just GET IT fam.... i can say that a UAD2 device without the #VisionChannel is not the same..(:
Good on everything.. forget the presets names.. just dial in..you WILL find some direction that u probably didnt think about-
To sum it up : "NAILED IT"!
UA gave us the best tol to make wicked parallel compression .. Cheers fam!

M. Chan

August 20, 2015

The exact reason why I started to use channel strips

I've never used any channel strip before. I thought they were pointless since I already had plugins that can do exactly what those modules can, and with much better flexibility. After demoing this one, I didn't even hesitate or wait for sales/coupons and ordered mine immediately.

I have to say, I'm a GUI guy. The API Vision plugin looks so awesome and cool, especially the level meters. The sound, yes, great on pianos, perfect on bass, even better on drums. The only disappointment I have is the lack of a fader, instead of a gain knob. We want faders on channel strips :(

Definitely worth every buck even without discounts and coupons.

M. Andrews

August 17, 2015

First Channel Strip, and it's AWESOME!

I've never had a dedicated channel strip before... hardware or software. I have to say, though, this one makes me realize why I should have invested in one a long time ago. Being able to give all my recorded tracks from disparate sources a similar sound really makes the mix more cohesive. This one is so straight-forward and easy-to-use. And it really has the ability to make my outboard gear actually sound better at record time. I'm not one to "print" changes while recording, but it's really hard to make something sound bad going through this channel strip. I do not regret this purchase AT ALL!

S. Dayan

August 6, 2015

absolutely amazing

absolutely amazing replicas of the original c strip my new mixing tool.

j. tummond

June 24, 2015

Good Stuff

This is a wonderful sounding channel strip. I find I like its sound best when all the modules are engaged. Each one colors the sound ever so slightly. Just having everything working lightly, a bit of filtering, expanding, compression and eq seems to bring it to life. I've had the opportunity to work on an API Legacy a couple of times. Does this sound the same? Not sure, but a large part of the console sound does come from the summing section. Hint hint UA

UAD User

June 21, 2015

The Cream Rises!

Man, this plug in speaks for itself. It is a versatile piece of kit that I use primarily to track vocals and saxophone with. The compressor on this thing is PERFECT for sax. It tames transients and adds a nice body to the sound of my alto, and works wonders with female vocals as well. The eq section is awesome for adding some air, though for tracking I prefer to add that in post production. This thing absolutely shines on drums, run your programmed kits through this and wonder how you lived before this wonderful creation entered your workflow. This is one of the few desert island plugs I would recommend to anyone starting out on UAD, the pres are punchy and versatile and the strip seals the deal after recording.

D. Hedin

June 9, 2015

If you only had one plugin...

You could make an entire record with just this one plugin! First of all, the preamp on this thing...WOW. Slap it on a kick drum, turn up the preamp until it just touches the yellow, and the kick will just slam through the speakers and hit you in the chest. Truly remarkable - they nailed the API sound!

Also, it's the fastest gate I've ever heard in my life, which makes it superior on drums. This plug is a little hefty on CPU, but it's so worth it!

N. Dranov

June 7, 2015

Competes with other great plugins - and only wins partially

Preamp and gate gets the most use when I use this plug - and that hasn't yet happened a lot. Pre for grit when Unison-recording non-processed (input 1) / processed (aux) guitar or bass and gate for e.g. drums with a lot of bleed. Both are great! Esp. the gate, messed with it and wum! - suddenly no metal in skin mic's. But when it comes to hi/lo passes, comp and eq I seem to choose 'dedicated' plugs, ie. native logic/cambridge, the 1176-/670-/la2a/-collections and bx v2/massive passive/trident. Why? Maybe the API can't match these. Maybe I just like to USE my other great plugs. When I got the API I thought I'd do API-only-mixes, but not yet. 'Till that day - where the API may shine - I guess I turned out not a channel-strip-only kind of guy.

C. Huber

May 31, 2015

fantastico

this is my goto channelstrip.. its very easy to use and very intuative and it does sound spectacular.
the only thing i dislike is the stepped EQ section, i understand its the original emulation, but i would love if they make an alternative version with a non-stepped EQ, this would make it so much more versaitle.

UAD User

May 16, 2015

One of the best plugins!

The API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In is surely one of the best plugins I've ever used. I use it often for mastering and it gives the whole track such a warm touch which I can't describe really. You have to experience it on your own to get what I mean. Everything in it is really great but what I like the most are the EQs. I am really impressed and wanna thank UAD for this great plugin.

I can only recommend to everybody to try this great plugin out. You will be fascinated!

T. Verstappen

April 19, 2015

Buy it, use it, love it

Just amazing. Great sounding tool to have!

T. Verstappen

April 19, 2015

Buy it, use it, love it

Just amazing. Great sounding tool to have!

861-880 of 1148 Results