Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

581-600 of 1156 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Aquila

June 21, 2019

Great sound for drums and guitar

I use it on each drum piece for recording and mix and it sound amazing especially the EQ section and the compressor is very musical, the same for guitar

N. Jeremic

June 16, 2019

Swiss Army knife for industrial rock!!!

If you're working on stuff in the style of NIN, Rammstein, even electronic synhtpunk like Prodigy, this channel strip will give you everything you need. It also does great job on beefing up hybrid trailer music tracks.

E. Cervantes

June 10, 2019

SO GREAT!

I like many don't have a ton of outboard gear. However with this plugin it allows me to save longer and still have great sound!

P. Daly

June 9, 2019

Vision Channel Strip

VoxBox, Vision, Neve Pre + 500 Series EQ + (insert pref. dynamic here)- These are my 3 default channel strips for everything. Vision on snare/kick/toms is so punchy!

N. Jeremic

June 2, 2019

Swiss Army knif for industrial rock!!!

UAD created the most versatile amd probably the best channel strip emulation of all times here! Jesus Christ, I am having fun with this on a game soundtrack I'm working on right now. The entire drum setup, together with guitars, basses, and even hardware and software synths are going through API Vision. It makes virtual drums sounding real! MUST HAVE!!!

C. Cornelius

May 27, 2019

Great plugin!

This allowed me to match the sound from you Avalon 737 almost 100%

M. Bauer

May 24, 2019

Hammer

Super

i. sözüer

May 21, 2019

MUST HAVE !

The channel strip is one of the best there is, I have the ssl channel strip too, but after I owned Api, I only work with that. The Guys from UAD have really done a good job. API console in the box, what more could you want

A. Daoutakis

May 15, 2019

love it!

I happily put this on pretty much everything. Another winning plugin from UAD.

M. Carrera

May 7, 2019

The api sound

The api sound in a plugin no need to tell you more.

M. Carrera

April 29, 2019

The sound of the API!

The api sound in a plugin!

N. Kauffman

April 13, 2019

Excellent Compression

Really love the API Vision Channel Strip. This and the UAD Neve plugins are my goto source for EQ and Compression for most instruments. My favorite plugins so far are this one, the NEVE plugins and Ocean Studios Reverb.

N. Kauffman

April 13, 2019

Excellent Compression

Really love the API Vision Channel Strip. This and the UAD Neve plugins are my goto source for EQ and Compression for most instruments. My favorite plugins so far are this one, the NEVE plugins and Ocean Studios Reverb.

C. Moore

April 12, 2019

Best Unison Preamp EVER!!!

AMAZING!!!! The sound quality is immaculate! The API sound is at my fingertips in a compact form factor via my Apollo Twin. Can’t believe I didn’t invested in this technology sooner!

C. Kuffner

April 8, 2019

The go to channel strip.

Sounds API! Gate works great! Comp is good for subtle moves. Eq rules. All the thumbs up!

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

I have never used a real API but this makes me wish I have!

I love having this in my arsenal. I've had the waves version for years which is great but these UAD plugs just seem to have so much more realism! The sound is amazing and what better way to add an API console to your system with out spending THOUSANDS of dollars!

B. Gfeller

April 2, 2019

simply to use

simply to use, sounds good

J. Poole

March 30, 2019

One of the better channel strips

If the source is a tad harsh, the API is perfect, if it needs a little drive, SSL. If I could only have two channel strips, this is one of them.

G. Erna

March 19, 2019

its great !!!

the sound is very good ..... I love the compressor .... end the super fast gate !!! the eq have smooth sound wel done...UA

A. Ferguson'

March 19, 2019

Just amazing!

After using real API’s in many of the studios I work in. I had to pull the trigger on getting one myself. I was considering the 500 series version and then I tried the demo of the API Vision Channel strip. Wow! It sounded amazing! It honestly made my guitars come alive! And the best thing was I could save my settings and also us other engineers presets! UA you have knocked it out of the park again!

581-600 of 1156 Results