Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1350 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 68

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. rivera

May 12, 2024

Perfect

The best channel strip. Only needs a mix parameter for the compressor and maybe an mid side operation for mastering.

s. so

May 11, 2024

어디에 붙여도 맛있다

캐릭터가 확 살아나는 느낌이에요

s. so

May 11, 2024

어디에 붙여도 맛있다

캐릭터가 확 살아나는 느낌이에요

J. Merriott

May 10, 2024

This is what's been missing!!!

All my instruments have way more energy and life now.

T. bryan

May 9, 2024

Wonderful

One could not ask for a better emulation

r. wormmeester

May 3, 2024

Great Sounding and Versatile Channel Strip

Another Great UAD Plugin I really like the 2 options for the EQ section.
It's awesome sounding and I use it all over the place and find that it doesn't tax the CPU to heavily so you can easily use it across your project!

r. wormmeester

May 3, 2024

Great Sounding and Versatile Channel Strip

Another Great UAD Plugin I really like the 2 options for the EQ section.
It's awesome sounding and I use it all over the place and find that it doesn't tax the CPU to heavily so you can easily use it across your project!

T. T

February 26, 2024

これぞ、API

これぞ、APIといっても過言ではないサウンドクオリティ。
Rockサウンドを求める人はひとまずAPIをインサート!

J. Whitesides

February 26, 2024

The More I Use It, The More I Love It!

The more I use the API channel strip, the more I love it. It's an amazing emulation of the infamous API gear. For those of us that need the ability to switch consoles based on client demand, this is a powerful tool to have in the arsenal. Magic on acoustic guitars; gut pushing punch on drums; crystal on vocals; power for guitars and keys. Altogether provides that API sound in-the-box for impact on mixes. Worth every penny.

F. Coloma Quiles

February 5, 2024

Good stuff, but...

Sound is great, without any doubt. Unfortunately the upgrade doesn't include the API Console Emulation for Luna nor the API pre for some color without running out of DSP.

j. banuelos

January 31, 2024

Best channel strip you can get!

You just can’t go wrong with API! Bring life into your tracking or mixing sessions instantly. Been using this channel strip for years!!!

p. voltan

January 31, 2024

Electric Violin

Most interfaces are not friendly violins directly plugin this channel strip and give me options from 1073 and 610 and once EQ all I need to add is reverb. excellent.

S. Kokeric

January 31, 2024

One of the best channel strips

Lot of character, perfect tool.

A. chandra

January 30, 2024

Tight & Warm

Exellent plugins and the most analog warm and natural sounding ones i have.

F. Frabetti

January 30, 2024

How many records have you listened to, mixed in API console?

I really like using this channel strip. In my mixes I put it on many channels. Basically it has a very characteristic sound, it makes every sound rich and concrete. It is not a discreet instrument, in fact very vintage. The mids become doughy and silky, I like it.
I really like the HPF, very soft, which keeps the sound credible even with high cuts.
The gate and compressor are very easy to use, with limited options (e.g. three attack times, fixed) but they always sound good. That's easy, right?
Two EQS with different sounds and different modes of use, which equalize with a "sounding" naturalness.
At the end of the path there is a fader that allows a good dosage of the analogue sound. Personally I also use it (within certain limits) as an automated fader for the final part of the mix, rather than acting on the track level.
Since I have known it, I have never failed to use it.

B. DAS

January 30, 2024

My favourite plugins

This is a very nice plugin. I use it in all my mixing. This is my favorite. Thank you so much for creating such plugins. I love this universal audio

B. DAS

January 30, 2024

My favourite plugins

This is a very nice plugin. I use it in all my mixing. This is my favorite. Thank you so much for creating such plugins. I love this universal audio

S. Kallimanis

January 27, 2024

Very good idea but needs work

I like the interface as is laid out just as the original. I don't really care about the sound, I prefer separate plugins but its nice asset to have. I don't understand though why I cannot use it as extension in luna and I need to buy separate the preamp and summing. I like Neve summing better, so why buy API too if I am not gonna use it. I guess corporate policies to make us buy more....

T. Scarabino

January 25, 2024

Crazy quality and sound

I've always wanted to understand why API sound has such an excellent reputation, after all I've always turned my attention to other channel strips usually related to brands like SSL or Neve.

I decided to try it and touch first-hand what it is. Ok, the game is over, I bought it right after because it has a beautiful sound, the sound that was missing from my trusted armory, today I can say that I use it as a priority compared to other channel strips, it's just beautiful.

The pre section gives an excellent harmonic contribution, especially if pumped to high levels and even more so if you want to become bad with the Mic mode. Nice the high pass filter already in the pre section, sometimes it's enough alone to sculpt a loop that's too swollen at the bottom.

The filters are very musical and allow a never drastic facelift but always full of musicality, I was really surprised.

I continue by saying that only the compressor is worth the amount that the plugin costs, I would say that it is able to control every type of signal without ever being pumped, it cuts the dynamics even by several dB without ever destroying the sound. Depending on the type of sound you want you can select one of the two retro or more modern modes, both beautiful depending on the situation, I love it. I used it on a semi-acoustic guitar and a particularly dynamic voice and the result was absurd.

Here I am at the eq: initially it was not easy to get into the perspective of using steps at 2dB at a time and at fixed frequencies but once you understand how to use it to the best you realize that those frequencies are all you need, the four bands are perfect to find the perfect sound and shape everything.

I wanted to wait to write a review to avoid falling into the excess of enthusiasm of a newly private novelty. After days of use I can only say that I love it, it give a beautiful and decisive sound, certainly its sound identity is clear and defined in the mid-highs but without ever becoming sour, in fact it was what I feared and fortunately it was not. The API sound usually remind to the rock genre but I use it with great satisfaction for jazz and pop/funk mixes.

This experience with Universal Audio made me touch the great quality related to the UA brand, I congratulate the developers.

s. etzel

January 21, 2024

Great API channel Strip!

Really love this API Console, easy to dial in a classic sound!

1-20 of 1350 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 68