UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

201-220 of 1148 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. mroczek

December 24, 2021

Simple Amazing . Waves not come in even close.

Simple Amazing .
Waves not come in even close.
I agree with 100% review from user ..C. August
December 6, 2021
Incredible.
I was a little unsure about buying this because I saw so many people complaining about it being just like the legacy version and not worth paying for... I decided to demo it and I realized within minutes those people don't know what they are talking about. Just the preamp section of this plugin alone is worth paying for. It's much more versatile than the legacy version and sounds much better.

All the modules on this plugin are great, but what I love most is how the preamp breaks up when pushed. There is not a plugin on the market that can do what this does. I've tried every analog channel strip and every time you push it, they compress the signal more than it should be. This plugin breaks up, but still keeps the transients and doesn't just smash/compress the signal. Nothing like it. Thank you UA.

m. vargas

December 21, 2021

Phenomenal

I've used other emulations for years, but it sounds like the real API flavor

K. Schick

December 20, 2021

bad business

Always a big fan of you guys, and happy to pay premium prices for your quality plug ins. Also a fan of the way you guys have done business over the years, but as many have said, to not offer an upgrade price at the very least to those of us who paid for this to begin with is kind of dirt bag-ish. It's what I expect from companies I don't use anymore like WAVES...very classless guys---not up to your standards and usual integrity. I hope we won't see more of this in the future, and I hope you'll actually make amends in regards to this product as well, because the original version is one of my most used channel strips, and would be nice to upgrade--but I won't on principle.

S. Murray

December 20, 2021

Buyers remorse..

To all those complaining about the upgrade, I get it. Im just glad I didnt own it already and that I didnt buy it as soon as it came out! Even better getting it for $19 with the Christmas vouchers... ; )

E. Jegu

December 16, 2021

Very good channel strip !

Very good channel strip. I don't like the 560L button ergonomy on the plugin. But very good !

E. Gottschmann

December 15, 2021

Beautiful revision

A channel unit that actually performs very well on any track. Highly recommended

S. Othen

December 15, 2021

A new awakening!

I use a fairly basic recording system, for my own music and recording/producing albums for others. Adding the API channel strip gives masses of eq options when tracking and has really added depth and punch on the masters! Eggtastic!

A. Davis

December 14, 2021

Good tracking

I can’t go in depths about the plungin but to me it’s good for tacking vocal

P. Räisänen

December 14, 2021

Great all-in-one plug-in

A very good plug-in including all one needs for recording and mixing. A wide range of presets to achieve any desired sound. Recommended!

N. O'Donnell

December 14, 2021

Warm but very punchy!!

That sweet sweet API goodness in one plug-in! My absolute favourite!!

M. Grosz

December 12, 2021

API Vision works great for Acoustic or Electric Guitars, and Vocals

I used the API Vision on a song for a client (songwriter). API Vision was beautiful on a direct acoustic guitar, the electric guitar (UAD 1955 Fender Tweed), and vocals. My Bluebird mic vocals were really warm and present. The API Vision Strip was much easier to operate than I expected and gave me the sound I was looking for.

h. ilhan

December 11, 2021

loved it

you will reach the API sound in your mind at jet speed

M. Velásquez Pérez

December 10, 2021

amazing

Great plugin, crystal sound , 100%

I. Raynard

December 9, 2021

uad are the best

This plugin is unreal sounds great on guitars on the way in on the unison slot and imo the best value plugin for the api range especially during a big sale as you get the pre the eqs and the 1176 style compressor all in one. 10/10 as goes with every uad plugin ive tried

G. Porrino

December 9, 2021

API VISION CHANNEL STRIP

Very pleased with this plugin. What makes it even more pleasing, is that together with the reduced sale price and a substantial special offer code, the plugin came in a at fraction of it's normal price. What's not to like?

F. Martinsen

December 9, 2021

Great upgrade.

I have the Legacy channel but it was worth the upgrade just to get the new eq. Great sounding channel strip.

C. August

December 6, 2021

Incredible.

I was a little unsure about buying this because I saw so many people complaining about it being just like the legacy version and not worth paying for... I decided to demo it and I realized within minutes those people don't know what they are talking about. Just the preamp section of this plugin alone is worth paying for. It's much more versatile than the legacy version and sounds much better.

All the modules on this plugin are great, but what I love most is how the preamp breaks up when pushed. There is not a plugin on the market that can do what this does. I've tried every analog channel strip and every time you push it, they compress the signal more than it should be. This plugin breaks up, but still keeps the transients and doesn't just smash/compress the signal. Nothing like it. Thank you UA.

M. Kulev

December 6, 2021

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Very good! Thanks!

W. wuyitong

December 4, 2021

API

Good,good,good,good。

B. McNitt

December 3, 2021

Upgrade path from legacy needed

Add an upgrade path from the now legacy API channel strip and I'll buy.

201-220 of 1148 Results