API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 892 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Alexandre

July 10, 2021

Let's pay Again. NO WAY. Such a Shame!

Such a shame to see the price of the update on Vision Strip - 150€. Nice stab in the back UAD. Loyal Customers have to be very frustrated now. You really should reconsider your update politic. It's bad for the future of UAD. And it's really bad for the relationships with your clients. Very disappointed.

D. Thompson

July 10, 2021

Wise up UAD

A bit much for more or less a GUI update?

J. Poole

July 9, 2021

Legacy? What's next? SSL? 88? Helios? Manley? 1073?

My API Vision strip won't open in Pro Tools 12. I guess I will just NOT get it as I already paid for it once, and judging by the comments, you don't care. Well, I just switched to Pro Tools instead of going with LUNA and it sounds better and I can use all my NI, Spectrasonics, even my Steinberg keys open. Thanks for helping me decide.

S. Ferguson

July 8, 2021

Plugs are of course emulations

Someday this new CS will be a legacy because there will be a new "better" EMU with a new button. Depending on workflow, we were all better off getting 1 real API channel strip to track with 10 years ago because of course it'd almost always be better than 99% of these plugs and no need to update the solid state. UAD's $ model is out of touch with current plug market. Sure $25 would be ok for a slight upgrade of code. I must say as great as the plugins are now, I'm still like "wow" when I patch into my hardware units. Too bad we can't just pay UA $250 for all plugs per year right?

N. Laugman

July 8, 2021

An API guy

I cannot say enough good things about the UA Vision channel strip. I was happy with the original but the upgrade took care of an issue or two and gave us more of what all API'ers like to begin with.

Not a pro as are so many of you, but I know what I like and I get what I want from the Vision channel strip. I wish it took a bit less horsepower and while I like the PA Lindell 50, this is a cut above it. I have a fair amount of the AU plugin library, but - at least for me - I'm good with only the API and Manley collections (ok Capitol Chambers, etc, etc. lol ) Thanks guys!!

A. Miyamoto

July 7, 2021

great

I'm sure this plugin sounds great and looks great.

b. village

July 7, 2021

It’s great

I wish my tampon was as stuck up my ass as some of the others on here but I’m glad to pay for an upgrade that improves my workflow, sounds great, looks great and integrates into the system I already have going.
Thanks UA for continually investing in yourselves and growing your company.

L. Naffin

July 6, 2021

how often should you pay for the "same"

i can not buy any more uad plugins. if you pay much for a plugin updating should be free.

J. Mckenzie

July 3, 2021

Got to learn

Gotta learn more overall great

A. Aubry Carlson

July 3, 2021

No Way.

Thanks UAD. A 150$ upgrade for legacy clients. I know i have a plugin written "Legacy" all over it. I even had a remark from a clients. "Oh, you are using an old plugin..."
Try to explain that to your client...
A nice stab in the back, thanks UAD.

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Excellent!

I guess I'm lucky time-wise, as for me it's a new purchase and not an update, so the sale price is good value. I'm very happy with it.

V. Garcia

June 30, 2021

Cálidez inigualable en tus grabaciones

excelente emulación de carácter analógico, estoy muy satisfecho con esta adquisición, felicidades equipo UAD.

P. Hoier

June 28, 2021

I finally jumped on this.... but only because I was after a bundle anyway.

Otherwise I would'nt have done it. I still think the upgrade price is a disgrace. But as part of a bundle I got it for around $80. That is a very fair price.
With that said, yes I believe I can hear a tiny bit more fatness than the Legacy. When switching to the 560L the volume raises a tiny bit, and I hear an extra layer of 2520 Op Amp sizzling (when you crank a heavy hi shelf eq on the output). I guess that was part of the original 560L module and not just the 560B code reused ;), though the 550L seems to be driven by the 212L's 2520 Op Amp. Anyways more color when switching on the 560L. Not a bad thing in punching a mix up.

But I did a post in the forum, about the sliders on the 560L jumping when you click them, making fine adjustments rather difficult. The API 560 EQ sliders does not jump. I'd really love to see this 'corrected' in a future update.

But yeah. 3 stars is all I can give, as the close past still rests heavy on my memory.

H. Way

June 27, 2021

API Vision Channel Strip & Disappointed With UA and This So called upgrade

Let me first say I have always liked the UA API plugins and the UA Company but I’m really disappointed with the new direction UA is going with theses API new/old releases. Currently I have the now legacy API Vision Channel Strip the 550,560, and the 2500 plugins and why would they ask for so much for basically the same plugins just rapped up in a new GUI just for a few less mouse clicks. This is out of character for the company I held in such high regard. I’m really puzzled by this change of direction. Can we please have our old Universal Audio Company back? I honestly think with all the API plugins I already purchased from them with basically the same sound, this should be a free upgrade or at least a small fee.

R. Saunders

June 26, 2021

Extortionate price for an update

Like other disgruntled UAD customers have stated this is an OBSCENE upgrade price for loyal customers who bought the original vision channel strip. Sample it right and completely the first time please and don’t try to sugar coat with the option of a graphic eq substitute in the strip when users have already purchased the api eq bundle as well!

R. Rütte

June 24, 2021

Kundenverachtend!

UA Plugins sind leider keine gute Geldanlage! Gerade erst den APIChannel Strip bezahlt und schon alter Kram! Kundenverachtend.
Ich kaufe mir vorerst keine UA Plugins mehr.

I. Turner

June 23, 2021

inconsequential update for $150? think I'll pass.

First, let me say that I've been using the API Vision Channel strip for years and I have always loved it, especially on drums and synths. It is awesome to track through, and excellent for mixing. It has a very authentic API sound. My one star rating is for the update, which absolutely should have been given to owners of the original API Vision Channel strip, since it is barely an improvement. The only noticeable addition is an alternate Graphic EQ (personally I prefer the semi parametric EQ), and modeling of the fader output. In all of my experimenting with the demo it sounds the same to my ears as the original Vision CS. They already had made this channel strip well. I already paid for it. now I have the option of paying an additional $150 for basically nothing that I want, or continuing to use the channel strip I already bought, which has now been labeled "Legacy", which feels abstractly like a demotion. Whats the matter UAD? Its not like you have run out of cool gear to model. I normally never write bad revues, but this $150 update just stinks of bad business. I happily join the chorus of complainers who say, "Innovate!!! don't just put a new name on something I already own and expect me to pay $150 bucks for it." Also, it is a "collection" of one plugin with two eq options.

E. Delpech

June 23, 2021

Shame on you UAD

How can you look yourselves in a mirror when you are asking to descent and honest customers to pay twice for AN UPDATE ! How dare you.

Change quickly or you will sink. Nothin is eternal and you should remember it.

So many plugin creators are reaching the very same level than yours without being greedy.

T. Turner

June 22, 2021

The best investment.

My Luna daw is now an official API mixing console. The sound is amazing and well worth the investment if you want to take your sound to the next level.

M. Mueller

June 22, 2021

Sorry UA!

Sorry, I am not paying 150$ for such a minor update. I love the API-vision channel strip and use it in almost every project for years. But I am not willing to open the pocket for such minor changes. UA should have at least included the new API-preamp and not asking for additional 100$. It is a shame. New plugins please and respect your longterm customers!

41-60 of 892 Results