UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

621-640 of 1148 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Drake

December 1, 2018

Workhorse

With relatively low DSP usage and myriad tools available, this plugin has been my goto for most applications where I don’t want to hear the channel strip. The preamp provides clean gain and when it starts to saturate, it provide them right grit to bring our harmonics. Besides drums, I use this on banjo, harp, cello, uke, fiddle, ... Easily the best gate in the collection.

K. Morris

October 26, 2018

My go-to Unison plugin

I love the detail on this plugin. Just placing it on a track sounds great. The EQ and dynamics sections are brilliant, and the sweepable LPF has become indispensable.

D. De Pauw

October 22, 2018

My favourite strip on rythm!

I had the Precision channel strip and wanted something with more caracter. So I bought both the SSL and API Channel Strips. For me, the API finds the most use. I've tried to love the SSL as much, but I always end up switching to the API again. Killer on rythm. Love just about everything on it. The EQ takes a while to get used to, but once you get it, it works like a charm. Excellent plug-in! Now... Shall I get the buss compressor as well...? I believe I will!

J. Russell

October 19, 2018

API Vision Strip is a classic

This channel strip has that API classic smooth brightness with great clarity and punch. So far I really like it on drums, guitars, piano and any vocal that needs to cut through. The plug in has added high end quality to my work. Great channel strip...

R. Spiegel

October 18, 2018

Usefull plugin.

Usefull plugin. Nevertheless, three stars deduction due to the highly overpriced hardware (UAD satellite,...) necessary to run all the uad plugins. It's also no comfort to get additional plugins with the purchase of the hardware if you already have these uad plugins or the ones of the alternative list. Therefore, i'm far away from applying all the uad-plugins I want to insert in a project and more and more I'm forced to use native plugins.

M. Herrera

September 21, 2018

Súper Plugin

Excelente sonido! Todo en uno....

S. Thomas

September 17, 2018

precise, like a scalpel for tone

it made miracles on my last recording specially on drums with an arrow / only 2 microphone to do the job...two thumbs up ..i wouldnt record without it, now

E. Osipov

September 17, 2018

Channel strip + Enhancer

It works so different from SSL channel strip. SSL is transparent and precise, I could say "clean", but API is so "dirty" in a good meaning. I get distorted and enhaced sound even not using any additional saturators. Just put API's channel strip + API's EQs + API's compressor in one chain and you will be surprised how rich your sound can become with just standart equipment.

N. Sharif

September 9, 2018

Another great UAD plug in

Great sounding eq, take your time to know how to use it, it is a little bit odd for someone who never used API stuff. It took me some time to learn but now I'm really happy with the results.
Thank you UAD team.

S. Thomas

September 8, 2018

with the arrow = perfection

when you own a arrow you know that you'll need THE right plugin for the job and the A.P.I vision channel strip is one of the best i tried so far....like the real deal !

H. Ataka

September 8, 2018

Rock 'n' roll

I use this for each track of the drum. Because I want the sound of rock!

D. Brown

August 15, 2018

Harmonic Warmth

The API Vision strip is an amaizing addition to the toolbox. Possibly the best sounding plugin preamp available from UA along with an easy to control and sharp sounding channel strip suite that is sure to get your listeners attention.

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Beautiful!

I use this on almost every channel, it’s that good! There’s something for every instrument and it has such a powerful sound!

A. Lopes dos Santos

July 14, 2018

What else could you need?

It sounds “modern”. It sounds “forward”. It’s true. Want a more “vintage” sound? Pick the Neve or the UA pres, they’re fantastic at what they do. Here you’ll find why API has become a legend on its own way. Love it on Vocals and on drums, specially, bur can be equally fantastic on bass and on guitars. Try it - bur rest assured that, on doing it, you have to buy it!

J. Leyva

July 7, 2018

My go to for any drum or percussion track

I tracked a salsa band session a few weeks ago. We experimented with different compressiors and saturation plugs, but nothing really worked well in the mix. So I thought I would try the API channel strip demo.
The coloration had me even before I used the compressor or EQ It just brought everything to life. I then used it on the Ampeg baby bass. The low end was tight and punchy and sat really well in the mix.
It also works really well on Steele Drums .
This is my go to insert for any percussion.

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Great and punchy preamp emulation! Better than any other emulation out there!

Great and punchy preamp emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

THE BEST!!

WONDERFUL!

UAD User

June 19, 2018

dope one

i use the api on my guitars with a fender and ac30 combination run through sm57 and md421 and the api and it makes the guitars sound soooo goooood!!!! the compressor is killer and eq is bright. just boom! no need for me to buy a hardware unit...

K. Prestridge

June 15, 2018

Amazing...

The presets are perfect staring points!

A. Haynes

June 1, 2018

Great for sample based Hip Hop beats

The API channel strips adds a certain roundness that reminds you of the classic sample basses boom bap beats from the 90s. Young Guru brought up a great point about nolonger using DJ mixers as your preamp when sampling. We loose a step but also loose the color. The API Channel Strip adds the color back.

621-640 of 1148 Results