UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

701-720 of 1144 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Stoddart

May 12, 2017

Great All-Around Channel Strip

This is a great all-around channel strip. I love the bite that driving the preamp module adds to electric guitars and bass. The EQ is great for broad spectral shaping and I like the options to choose between hard/soft knee and feed-forward/feed-back on the compressor. The compressor's predetermined attack times are also really useful and I frequently use it to manipulate the envelope of my snare and toms. On the surface this channel strip seems relatively straightforward, but if you dig deeper there's a lot of really cool features that you'll find yourself using and experimenting with. It's a staple in every mix I do.

t. takamasa

May 2, 2017

Great channel strip!!

This is my new favorite tool!! Thank you Universal Audio.

J. Frias

April 19, 2017

An absolute workhorse

This channel strip does a lot for me. The gate, compressor and EQ on this unit sounds great. I'd personally like to see better DSP performance because these hog your DSP very quick but they sound so good.

F. Abel

April 17, 2017

Incredible Sounds!

Fantastic sounds in minutes! This is the most beautiful plugin I used from Universal Audio! Sounds natural, fantastic EQ, Filters and compressor! Really brilliant Job Uaudio!

C. Gutierrez

April 12, 2017

Fast. Musical.

Sounds fantastic. Eq is very musical and you can get the sound you want pretty quick. And without using any other plug in, really.

P. Aitchison

April 11, 2017

Pleasantly surprised...

I know Neve and SSL gear so I bought the Neve 88Rs & SSL 4000 channel strip plugins as soon as my Apollo arrived. I had some time to test other plugins for my UAD bundle deal and wasn't intending on a third channel strip but thought I'd try the API out of curiosity.

Oh man, you run anything through the preamp section of the API Vision and it just sounds....I don't know how to say it except...expensive. Immediate add to cart for me!

Remember to flip the NEW / OLD switch on the compressor - some sonic voodoo going on there - I like it!

N. Vinall

April 4, 2017

And More!

Just wanted to add that I had this channel strip up against a hardware API 550v and Warm Audio which I was going to buy the Warm audio as it was identical to the API 550v. I sent the Warm Audio unit back along with the API 550v and grab this channel. All sound identical... (When used as Unison). Great days!

N. Vinall

April 4, 2017

This thing is on everything!

Love it, I use it pretty much on everything! Looks, feel and sounds right. Quick to the point and delivers the results. Unison sounds proper!

M. Antonio Delfine

March 24, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

Fantastic

R. Persson

March 12, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

Absolutely one of the best channelstrip I've ever worked with. 10 out of 10.
U N I S ON :)

R. Persson

March 8, 2017

Fantastic emulation.

The recording i've done with this preamp is fantastic. Fantastic plugin.

UAD User

March 7, 2017

Very Flexible

With its EQ, Dynamics, Filters, etc., the API Vision can do a lot to help your mix. I suggest checking out the manual to get a wider picture of all its functions to use it to your best advantage.

P. Lippolis

February 20, 2017

High quality Channel strip

A very useful plugins with a great sound and the convenience of unison technology

M. Kocurek

February 14, 2017

Amazing

After buying Api Vision my tracking, mixing sounds better.
Thanx

J. Oatway

February 2, 2017

Value packed channel strip - great new tool

Like the preamp, like the gate, compressor (easy to use and quite effective), and love the EQ. Although it's nice to have presets, you really can't get this plug-in to really show itself until you take the time to delve into each component individually and then put it all together. You'll need a little time. After that? Best money I've spent this year. This is in my top 5 plug-ins for sure!

G. Hampton

January 19, 2017

My new guilty pleasure!

It has been bringing new life out of my microphones! A friend recommended this wonderful pre-amp and I am glad I took his word for it. I didn't even bother to demo first and I have no regrets!

B. Benton

January 16, 2017

Versatile

I've experimented with this on everything from vocals, drums and even adding it to the stereo bus (Eh, why not try it out?) and it really opens different possibilities that you don't get from SSL or the 88RS channel strips (Both excellent plug ins). I've never gotten my hands on a real Vision console but I can only imagine UA would go above and beyond to capture it's sound. I can't wait to try it with my unison pres.

S. Savacool

January 16, 2017

Fantastic plugin!

So, I have to say that I love this channel strip. I use it a lot more than I do the Neve 1073, which is great, too. I think the mic pre stage really does sound like a real deal API, for one. The best part about this plugin is that is so much bang for the buck. I like that while using it as either a Unison plugin or an insert I can get gain, eq, compression, hi and low pass filtering, and gate if I want it. This makes it a must on drums and bass. One thing I am finding it super useful on is sending my mix bus out of my apollo and back in through the unison pre. It makes the whole thing really sound like it is going through a mixing console. Fantastic plugin! Thanks UA!

D. Webb

January 16, 2017

Outstanding!

The API vision channel strip is in a class of its own. It adds the perfect sonic embellishments to my genre of music and provides excellent control of sources. Well done and hats off to the dedicated folks at UAD!

m. wan

January 12, 2017

Essential plug-ins

Used to deal with the sound of drums,
This must be used to achieve the desired effect

701-720 of 1144 Results