API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

701-720 of 892 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Becker

October 23, 2014

Very versatile Allarounder

You can achieve easily a professional and MODERN way of sound with this very versatile Channelstrip.
The Dynamics are fast and clear - especially the Comp makes a good modern VCA Sound. The EQ is very musical, great Boosts possible. But it's not a surgery scalpel to fix, instead it's a kind of wide brush to add color and mood.
Using as a unison mic preamp really kicks it!! This tool is really amazing and to be recommanded.

C. Leiria

October 18, 2014

Complete quality channel strip

I bought the API Strip and the Neve 1073 to test the Unison technology of my Apollo and after recording some guitars and bass with it I decided to sell my low budget hardware preamp.

The results with this preamp are really surprising, the bass and mid are solid and the treble is present but not harsh .

I found the API 512 sound that I know really well at a fifth of the price.

The compressor can respond really fast and works in a lot of material.

Like the 1073 it's DSP hungry so I turn off what I don't need in the strip when recording.

The EQ its classic API and nothing like the Waves one, IMO this one gets really near the original hardware.

Missing an option to turn off the preamp module to save some DSP when using it in the DAW.

S. Powers

October 12, 2014

Man...

I've been trying to figure out what to do with my hardware since I got this. It's phenomenal, and actually my most "go-to" pre of all the pres available on the Apollo. Compared to the Neve 1073, you'll notice this preamp doesn't have that punchy midrange. Instead it seems to have a more extended and well detailed low end. It definitely has a warm and much more even tempered sound. The EQ's and Compressor are a conversation piece in themselves. Easily 5 star, and probably the best value of all the Pres.

M. Warren

October 6, 2014

Awesome Plug-in

I purchased an expensive analog channel strip to use before my vocals hit the Apollo Twin. It was decent, but something was missing. For my situation, The API Vision Channel Strip, put the Analog unit to shame. There was no need for the bulky expensive box any more. I mainly use the API Strip for the very responsive expander. It works great when you are recording in an untreated room or noisy area. However, all of the other features are very handy too. Being able to load 2 API strips inside the same chain offers up come cool mixing options too.

C. Machado

October 6, 2014

API tone I can't live without

What is there to say that hasn't already been stated about this awesome plug-in. It's a must have for any ITB or hybrid set up.

N. Iseki

October 2, 2014

APIの太い音が再現されていてすばらしい。

???????????????????????????????????????????????????1970????????????????????????????API??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

S. Arts

September 26, 2014

API vision strip

There`s a 500 series for everything.... ITB for mixing and tracking, this is the one!!

G. Cragg

September 22, 2014

Brilliant Channel Srip

Beautiful sounding channel strip. Especially the EQ section which can really bring out the sparkle or weight in a track. Indispensable on DI'd guitars and bass, and a go-to plug-in for tracking and mixing drums.

C. Hubbs

September 21, 2014

easy sound shaping

For me it is a great tool with a nice flavor, easy to use and what we all expect from UA great sounding analog reproduction.

C. Hubbs

September 21, 2014

easy sound shaping

For me it is a great tool with a nice flavor, easy to use and what we all expect from UA great sounding analog reproduction.

T. Warren

September 17, 2014

Best channel strip to date

Seriously. Best all around channel strip on the market. Sounds amazing on drums, bass,guitars,everything. Love the gate. Absolutely no complaints. If you do not have this plug then do yourself, humanity and the future of music a favor and purchase the API vision channel strip.

B. Herle

September 16, 2014

The truth is...

The truth is that you will get WAY better results if you use this plug as a unison pre, use the gates and comp if you choose to, but instead of using the eq in the channel strip, add an API 550a after. For some reason the EQ in the channel strip just sounds kinda phasey and weird. Not solid at all. But is the pre, gate and comp worth the $300? Yeah, it definitely is. I don't know how they do it, but it sounds like analog to me!

D. Tirch

September 15, 2014

amazing

I've recorded through this gear, vintage original gear, and this is just amazing. Worth every penny and more!

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

A. Blackwell

September 11, 2014

HELL yes!

Pure magic on Telecasters. Can't wait to see where else this will shine. Fantastic.

F. Cadela

September 6, 2014

Great on everything

This is a lovely plugin, put on everything and be happy.

I use the pre (unison) on overheads, hi hat, kick and snare sometimes, just lovely.

Buy it and be happy!

J. Seung

September 2, 2014

api sound.

overall.. can get punch.
nice bunch of features.
gate is useful and musical.
i need more dsp cards.

J. Ezekiel

August 28, 2014

Incredible Sound for Drums

This Channel Strip is ideal for drums bus, the sound is very analog, dynamic, ryhtmic and powerfull. Great Sound !

701-720 of 892 Results