API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

801-820 of 892 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Lutynski

March 17, 2014

API VISION CHANNEL STRIP

What can I say? API is now my favorite plugin for percussion. I use it on the trails foot, volumes and snare. Using the gate, eq and compression, so that I have an amazing, unattainable so far sound. I would recommend, do not hesitate about buying, it really is money well spent

S. Ha

March 10, 2014

really good~

I have a original api hardware(api 7600)
Original hardware and UAD api vision channel strip...
Performance is the same.
great~~~!!

J. Barker

March 10, 2014

Great Channel Strip

I've been fortunate to dial in some great custom presets from deep radio voice to crisp male vocal. Very rich sound. I'm sure my mic helps (Rode NTK with Telefunken Tube). With a great mic signal going in, this plugin handles well and makes the ladies melt. The gate feature is very, better than every software gate I've tried. Good thing I held out on buying an Aphex Channel strip.

J. Grasty

March 4, 2014

Exactly what I needed

The API Vision channel strip is exactly what I needed in my signal chain to get the sound I wanted. I'm not a pro, and I've never mixed on a "real" API board, but I do know that I love the flexibility that this strip affords. I had little problem achieving the sound I was looking for. The "preamp gain" added nice color. The compressor was effective, and I loved the sweetening effect of the EQ.

B. Alexander

March 3, 2014

API Vision Channel Strup

I love the punch in the API. It is very warm and in you face.

M. Johansson

February 21, 2014

API channal strip

Very nice.super on drums. Take it easy. M.




Afgiglgkufydjyd,jyf,fjyf,jyf,jyf,ydlhdlhdlhtd

L. Schlegel

February 14, 2014

Great Mojo with this channel strip!

Not the most exact eq or the most control, but man this plugin gives you that API fattness that you get from analog API gear. Great plugin. EPIC on drums! Love driving the pre!

J. Gontarek

February 13, 2014

API Vision

This plugin is absolutly amazing! I am new to Universal Audio having just purchased an apollo twin. I got this as part of the "custom 2" bundle when I registered. I tried all 3 Channel strips offered currently and this one just jumped out at me right from the start. I am sure this is all just preference, but the punch that this CS has to offer is just awesome. I don't want to say " buy it " because the Neve or SSL might be more your thing. Using it for my original stuff " ALA Andy James.... just not as good, lol. " What I will say is this is the best plugin Channel Strip I have ever used.

P. Anderson

February 12, 2014

Amazing

I am in awe of this plug in. It kind of makes you wonder what can possibly be next. I mean, who would have thought five or ten years ago that someone would actually solve all the technical problems involved with creating something like this. Now that it's here, it's almost like, "I'm done. I don't need much else" (except some better microphones, lol). The extra metering is very useful, and the presets make setting up fast and easy. Gain control is so nice to have. It's another 5 stars for UA.

T. Fielker

February 12, 2014

i want to use more

I really like the sound of this channel strip .. but it needs so much DSP power that i can not use it on as many tracks as i'd like to... i really hope there comes an update sometime soon ..
for example .. i run 10 APIs and my quad is up to 83% ..
pleeeeze !! do sth.. :D

M. Scherchen

February 11, 2014

Total vibe channel!

What I love about this and other UAD plugins compared to plugins by other manufacturers (Waves, etc) is that even when pushed - they don't fall apart like other plugins do. I love UAD's channel strips - I have plenty by other manufacturers but UADs are the ones that feel most "solid" to me. All I need now is for UAD to release a Thunderbolt Octo Satellite and I'll be in heaven as this is a CPU beast - even on my Apollo Twin Duo, I can only get 8 fully loaded mono instances. Bypass unused sections to save on CPU and turn off LOADLOCK! Then you can get some extra API love in your DAW! I love being able to access the whole API "sonic" in one plugin and this is the only way to do it!

J. Kehm

February 7, 2014

My favorite UAD plug-in

The more I use it the more I love it. A beautiful sounding EQ and pre-amp.
Definitely worth trying out the demo.

R. Seals

February 7, 2014

I swear this thing is passing audio!

Finally I don't have to make excuses for working in the box! I just got an apollo and I am blow away by all of the UA plugins I've purchased but this one in particular is just jaw dropping good. IT SOUNDS LIKE HARDWARE! Exactly like it. I was adjusting the threshold on the compressor and the way the auto makeup gain kicked in sounded so real. Not even a hint of that "digital gain stepping" I've heard while adjusting parameters in other plugins.

I would swear this thing is actually passing audio and not just crunching numbers in a box.

Kudos to the team! Thanks to them I can finally breath easy and know I have the tools I need.

F. Scarpa

February 6, 2014

Presenza e colore

La parte migliore di questo plugin è la sezione Eq. Aggressiva senza risultare acida e colorata. Suona sicuramente non trasparente, ma la resa diversa è proprio ciò che rende questo eq particolare ed unico.
Il compressore si comporta molto bene se si ricerca la presenza e l' attacco (a differenza di quello presente nel che nel strip Neve, privo quasi totalmente di incisione sul suono).
Questo channelstrip assieme al eq Manley Massive Passive, sono a mio avviso, le migliori emulazioni sviluppate da uad nel campo dei filtri audio

A. Hillman

February 3, 2014

Excellent Work UA

This is the benchmark for console emulation, i have been lucky enough to record on API consoles and this is as close as it gets, especially having the mic-pre.... i'm looking forward to see more mic pre emulations in the future.

S. Pardo

February 1, 2014

Great Plug

Let me begin this review by saying I don't like 90% of the plug-ins I try. This one, however, is one of my favorites. The preamp emulation does something very nice, that adds presence and a little high-end information. The filters seem to do their job nicely. Haven't messed too much with the gate, but I love the EQ in the mid/high frequencies. My only slight disappointment is with the compressor; it doesn't sound bad, just is a little difficult for me to dial in. The plug also takes up a lot of DSP on my Apollo Quad. All in all I am very impressed though. UA has made a very powerful plug that I definitely recommend trying out.

L. Schefman

February 1, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plugin - Superb!

This is a beautiful sounding plugin, one of the very best sounding I've ever tried.

I've had (and liked for different reasons), both the Waves and URS API emulations. They all have a certain "API sound," but I think this one sounds a little closer to the actual hardware, and is more transparent.

R. Boyce

January 21, 2014

My go to plug in for tracking

This is the perfect plug in for tracking, api is my favorite analog gear to use and with this it's like having my own api console while tracking or when I need to change the sound of a not so well recorded instrument or vocal without having to run them through my real api gear! Great job UAD

S. Dziegelewski

January 18, 2014

API vision strip is great for drums!!!

I recently started tracking drums for philadelphia based band The One2s and decided to demo the API Vision strip. I usually don't like channel strips as I like to mix and match my EQs and Comps. But this thing did the trick for the whole kit!!! I was able to get the drums punchy and cohesive in a very short time . The overhead mics really responded well to the API giving a great stereo image that was bright and full with out being harsh and tinty as most channel strips I've tried . After that I purchased it as soon as the 14 day demo was up of course. lol

R. Harchol

January 12, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

I'm really pleased with this purchase. The first thing I used it on was a bass...punchy, tight and fat - instantly. I needed a gate for a simultaneous vocal / guitar recording - to cut out the unwanted electric guitar string noise bleeding into the vocal mic - it was easy to use and worked perfectly. The EQ is sweet sounding - I used it to easily fix a hurting stereo drum mix. The sweepable filter is a nice addition. Worth every penny!

801-820 of 892 Results