API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

API® Vision Channel Strip Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

941-960 of 1123 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Hubbs

September 21, 2014

easy sound shaping

For me it is a great tool with a nice flavor, easy to use and what we all expect from UA great sounding analog reproduction.

T. Warren

September 17, 2014

Best channel strip to date

Seriously. Best all around channel strip on the market. Sounds amazing on drums, bass,guitars,everything. Love the gate. Absolutely no complaints. If you do not have this plug then do yourself, humanity and the future of music a favor and purchase the API vision channel strip.

B. Herle

September 16, 2014

The truth is...

The truth is that you will get WAY better results if you use this plug as a unison pre, use the gates and comp if you choose to, but instead of using the eq in the channel strip, add an API 550a after. For some reason the EQ in the channel strip just sounds kinda phasey and weird. Not solid at all. But is the pre, gate and comp worth the $300? Yeah, it definitely is. I don't know how they do it, but it sounds like analog to me!

D. Tirch

September 15, 2014

amazing

I've recorded through this gear, vintage original gear, and this is just amazing. Worth every penny and more!

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

K. Williams

September 11, 2014

Simply perfect combined with the Apollo interface

I had the same mics, the same vocals but the API channel strip changed everything. It gave the vocal that "record" sound. Smooth, clear and present. That "thang" you can't put a handle on BUT you know it as soon as you hear it. I'm blown away plain and simple.

A. Blackwell

September 11, 2014

HELL yes!

Pure magic on Telecasters. Can't wait to see where else this will shine. Fantastic.

F. Cadela

September 6, 2014

Great on everything

This is a lovely plugin, put on everything and be happy.

I use the pre (unison) on overheads, hi hat, kick and snare sometimes, just lovely.

Buy it and be happy!

J. Seung

September 2, 2014

api sound.

overall.. can get punch.
nice bunch of features.
gate is useful and musical.
i need more dsp cards.

J. Ezekiel

August 28, 2014

Incredible Sound for Drums

This Channel Strip is ideal for drums bus, the sound is very analog, dynamic, ryhtmic and powerfull. Great Sound !

F. Cadela

August 26, 2014

Muito bom!!!

Comprei recentemente e não me arrependo nem um pouco! Uso em praticamente tudo.

J. Harris

August 17, 2014

API all the way

After buying the SSL & Neve channel strips I thought, I wouldn't need this one for a while. After I tried it, I had to get it. It has a certain sound that just fits. When I read that Fleetwood Mac used the API for Rumors it made perfect sense. It just has a musical quality that is very sweet.

N. Dettenbach

August 12, 2014

very cool sound but suboptimal ergonomics

If the API Vision would'nt sound so cool and musically flexible as it sounds i would not use it because - for me (!) - the user interface is very suboptimal to handle. The "original" optics which ideally fit's on a hardware console sometimes feels if i will break my hands on my mouse.

It would be really nice to get a switchable alternative simple user interface (ideally with all UAD "vintage emu" plugins) with modern computer GUI elements like sliders and input fields (as on the nice precision series) just for work - for situations / times where original or "natural" optics is less important for the creativity.

W. Pereira

August 6, 2014

API Vision this is very good !!!!

Without a doubt my favorite plugin in unison item preamp. He gives a very real and very solid at the sound characteristic. I loved it in use on snare and also on guitars besides giving much life the voices !!! I highly recommend it

H. Zwarts

August 6, 2014

like the hardware

Great sounding channel strip.. As a API hardware user I was really pleased with good sounding emulation. Its getting so close to the hardware , just insane! great job!!

S. Samayoa

July 21, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

just started using the API channel strip with my Apollo. sounds amazing and easy to use.

N. Sueyasu

July 18, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip is a great!

I use the AbletonLive, on all tracks.
Sound very good!

D. Mclaughlin

July 14, 2014

The best channel strip plugin ever!

Demo it and you will buy it, haha. you have been warned :)

C. Terpstra

July 14, 2014

puchy

Really good channel strip that has a very punchy & tight sound. Preamp section is also nice. Did not use the gate yet. Compression & EQ is very good. The interaction between the different sections comes in very handy. Too bad the EQ is not replaceble with the 560.

941-960 of 1123 Results