API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 651 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Eriksson

May 26, 2020

Awesome!

One of the best!

M. Del Bene

May 25, 2020

API please bring me to rock!

If You want to rock, you need an API. I don't know who told me this so I decided to try it on my new Apollo X6 that i bought in lockdown working at home. I plugged my kemper and was simply a pleasure. I never used the Api's HD but we are in the SW age so...

N. Ibañez

May 22, 2020

Amazing Channel Strip

I wanted to get a new channel strip that would give me the flexibility to use gates, compressors and equalizers at the same time. After trying this and the SSL I opted for the API cause I found the work it does for Rock and Pop very good. It also has a very low DSP consumption.

M. Dekytspotter

May 21, 2020

API make me Happy ??

Yes very good filter...more presets... »efficace » !

R. Pressman

May 15, 2020

Excellent strip

Versatile tool that is great for adding punch when you need it.

W. Shepherd

May 13, 2020

Plugin ruined by UA abysmal authorization process

I bought the plugin a few weeks ago and authorization never worked, I decided to use the demo version hoping it it just took a few days to propagate through their system. As of today, the demo has expired and redoing the authorization process has no effect. Either I want my money back or UA better fix their terrible device registration process. You seriously can't give us a fracking form I can fill out? Why do I have to re-install a 3GB file, restart my computer, and pray your installer can open anything on my system after I've logged in (hint: you can't with any degree of consistency).

As for my actual review of the product, the demo is great.

C. Killian

May 9, 2020

Excellent Plug In

I started using this one as my main go-to for my live drum recordings. Very easy to use and make quick adjustments to some already nice presets. Lets me quickly dial in what I need. Using Logic Pro on a Mac6.1 Catalina with no issues.

J. Meade

May 8, 2020

Downward Expansion is Superb

I knew nothing about the plug-in until I took Tim Tippets' course on audio production. This box, in tandem with other ingredients in Tim's "secret sauce," handles downward expansion like a dream when set up properly. The quiet that shows up between phrases is just the right amount. It's a quiet, smooth transition from phrasing to the noise floor.

K. Tankersley

May 4, 2020

After using a real API Legacy...

I'm in school at CRAS. We had to mix down a project on the API Legacy console. After that, I needed to have the punch and coloration in my plugin collection. It is spot on. The kind of thing I've come to expect from UA!

l. CHEVALLIER

May 1, 2020

VISION AND PERFECTION

EASY !!! TOO MUCH EASY !!! I love it , wow this precision and ease to use , and THAT SOUND ! It makes everything sounds fat and bring Truth to what you do ! you can buy it with eyes closed. API makes you happy ;)

R. Daniel

April 20, 2020

A Must Have...

I have always been a fan of API. When UA released their version I was ever so happy. Now I have the sound I've been used too. Thanks UA!

R. Edgar

April 19, 2020

Yes!

This is yet another great UA plug-in that was made by relevant music creators. Using it a TON for my vocals...and they keep winning. It’s exactly what I was looking for. Highly recommend.

M. Nadolski

April 16, 2020

Love it!

Awesome channel strip, buy it.

V. Kotljarow

April 16, 2020

The Best - API Vision Channel Strip

Excelent !!!
This master plugin is really great ! Am thrilled !
I can recommend this plugin to everyone!

P. Maiz

April 11, 2020

Excellent

This really is as good as they say. I asked around about the best channel strip and almost everyone said to go for the API vision. I've been putting this in the unison slot for vocals and bass because there really is a significant difference between the unison and insert slots. Easy to use- the EQ is very simple and straightforward. You can only go in increments of 2, but this is helpful for those that just want to quickly and reliably dial in their desired tone. Only downside is that it takes up a lot of DSP resources.

P. Marshall

April 6, 2020

Damn

Used the demo for two weeks - amazed at what shapes I can pull from an 808. So big. First on my current wish list.

D. Warren

April 4, 2020

vision

Didn't think I needed it till i demo the api vision channel strip and then realized how much of a game changer this plugin is. Put it on every channel then a, b what it does to the sound,,,,,, Its a must have!!!!

D. Warren

April 4, 2020

vision

Didn't think I needed it till i demo the api vision channel strip and then realized how much of a game changer this plugin is. Put it on every channel then a, b what it does to the sound,,,,,, Its a must have!!!!

R. Attias

March 19, 2020

API is my new BFF

I've been using this channel strip, and the 550A & 560 EQs on just about everything since I purchase them, it's like gold swish juice for your tracks.

J. Manness

March 9, 2020

That compressor...wow!

This channel strip is so freaking versatile! Compared to the SSL 4000 E, the EQ is easier to dial-in, and the 225L compressor adds so much more life to the track (by comparison, the SSL comp doesn't sound good to me at all). If the API sounds a little bright to your ears, the lo-pass filter is very gentle and compliments the HF EQ nicely. I would have no problem throwing this on the stereo buss.

1-20 of 651 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33