API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

181-200 of 538 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Vinall

April 4, 2017

This thing is on everything!

Love it, I use it pretty much on everything! Looks, feel and sounds right. Quick to the point and delivers the results. Unison sounds proper!

M. Antonio Delfine

March 24, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

Fantastic

R. Persson

March 12, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

Absolutely one of the best channelstrip I've ever worked with. 10 out of 10.
U N I S ON :)

R. Persson

March 8, 2017

Fantastic emulation.

The recording i've done with this preamp is fantastic. Fantastic plugin.

UAD User

March 7, 2017

Very Flexible

With its EQ, Dynamics, Filters, etc., the API Vision can do a lot to help your mix. I suggest checking out the manual to get a wider picture of all its functions to use it to your best advantage.

P. Lippolis

February 20, 2017

High quality Channel strip

A very useful plugins with a great sound and the convenience of unison technology

M. Kocurek

February 14, 2017

Amazing

After buying Api Vision my tracking, mixing sounds better.
Thanx

J. Oatway

February 2, 2017

Value packed channel strip - great new tool

Like the preamp, like the gate, compressor (easy to use and quite effective), and love the EQ. Although it's nice to have presets, you really can't get this plug-in to really show itself until you take the time to delve into each component individually and then put it all together. You'll need a little time. After that? Best money I've spent this year. This is in my top 5 plug-ins for sure!

G. Hampton

January 19, 2017

My new guilty pleasure!

It has been bringing new life out of my microphones! A friend recommended this wonderful pre-amp and I am glad I took his word for it. I didn't even bother to demo first and I have no regrets!

B. Benton

January 16, 2017

Versatile

I've experimented with this on everything from vocals, drums and even adding it to the stereo bus (Eh, why not try it out?) and it really opens different possibilities that you don't get from SSL or the 88RS channel strips (Both excellent plug ins). I've never gotten my hands on a real Vision console but I can only imagine UA would go above and beyond to capture it's sound. I can't wait to try it with my unison pres.

S. Savacool

January 16, 2017

Fantastic plugin!

So, I have to say that I love this channel strip. I use it a lot more than I do the Neve 1073, which is great, too. I think the mic pre stage really does sound like a real deal API, for one. The best part about this plugin is that is so much bang for the buck. I like that while using it as either a Unison plugin or an insert I can get gain, eq, compression, hi and low pass filtering, and gate if I want it. This makes it a must on drums and bass. One thing I am finding it super useful on is sending my mix bus out of my apollo and back in through the unison pre. It makes the whole thing really sound like it is going through a mixing console. Fantastic plugin! Thanks UA!

D. Webb

January 16, 2017

Outstanding!

The API vision channel strip is in a class of its own. It adds the perfect sonic embellishments to my genre of music and provides excellent control of sources. Well done and hats off to the dedicated folks at UAD!

m. wan

January 12, 2017

Essential plug-ins

Used to deal with the sound of drums,
This must be used to achieve the desired effect

L. Puschmann

January 12, 2017

Sehr effektiv!

Es macht einfach Spass den API auf Gitarre oder eine Drum Spur zu legen. Beim Vergleich zwischen A und B Quelle möchte man den Einfluss des API nicht mehr missen.
Gut gemacht!

UAD User

January 11, 2017

extremely versatile channel strip

a lot of times when you throw this on a channel it's the only plugin you need. It's total magic for drums.

S. Sitnitski

January 7, 2017

Workhouse for my DAW.

If you're into rock and want your tracks to sound natural and lively, API Vision is a go to plug-in for this kind of task. It isn't DSP thirsty as other channel strips from the UA so I get enough power to put it on every track, especially with DSP lock option off, and it's also very easy to use, especially if you're an avarage home studio hobbyist like myself. Ever since I started producing my music with this plug-in I began receiving complements on my sound more often from the pro-level sound engineers. I think I found a channel strip I'm comfortable with. Thank you UA!

M. Hernandez

January 6, 2017

All in One! FANTASTIC!!!

One of the classic gear in one plugin!
The gate me expander have special ranges in API, great for kick and snare, the Compressor is only, the filter and all the parameters on this strip channel are great tool for my mixes.
The Eq section gives tonal qualities in all directions! Back and forth! Once again #TheRealDeal #ElRockNoTieneLaCulpa

J. LEE

January 6, 2017

'오호라' 이런 느낌!

기대이상이였다. 물론 플러그인이니깐 드라마틱한 변화를 바로 체감하거나 그런건 아니다. 하지만 난 분명 얘 덕을 봤다.특히 리듬악기들에 참 어울린단 생각이든다

T. Hinterholzinger

January 5, 2017

That's the API sound!

The pre has really a sound to it! If you drive it hard (high input, low output), it's very close to my real hardware API console. The EQ is in a class of its own. Wonderful for drums. Owning original API 550A, 550B and 560 EQs in hardware, and knowing other vintage API 550 and 550A EQs from the 70ies, I can tell you that each API EQ sound a bit different. So I can't tell if UAD nailed the sound of the Vision consoles EQ 100%. But it is API flavoured, and it is beautiful. I wouldn't call it that much phasey, as someone did in a previous post. But I wouldn't use an API EQ as a parallel anyhow. Where does it shine? Bassdrum! It has a certain quality of joining sub-lowend and highend snap to that "one" sound. Try it against a combi of UAD Pultec EQ + 1176 and you'll hear what I mean! Vision is pure tightness and punch, if the input signal is decent. It is not for repairs, though. Other strengths: The compressor. Very much like API 2500, flexible with loads of punch. Don't need high ratios or fast attacks on that one to make something jump at you. Wonderful! Drawbacks: The gate is near useless (compared to e.g. Envelator or other more complex expanders); DSP load is heavy (strangely even bypassing single submodules like the compressor changes load).

M. Tomko

January 4, 2017

Always On

This is quickly becoming a go-to, always-on plugin for me, both as a Unison preamp and on existing tracks. It sounds great and there are a ton of great sonic-shaping options included in the channel strip. My only complaint, and this goes for a number of plugins, is that the faithfulness to the look of the gear that the plugin is emulating makes it difficult at times to set parameters, especially on double-ringed pots.

181-200 of 538 Results