API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

181-200 of 524 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

January 11, 2017

extremely versatile channel strip

a lot of times when you throw this on a channel it's the only plugin you need. It's total magic for drums.

S. Sitnitski

January 7, 2017

Workhouse for my DAW.

If you're into rock and want your tracks to sound natural and lively, API Vision is a go to plug-in for this kind of task. It isn't DSP thirsty as other channel strips from the UA so I get enough power to put it on every track, especially with DSP lock option off, and it's also very easy to use, especially if you're an avarage home studio hobbyist like myself. Ever since I started producing my music with this plug-in I began receiving complements on my sound more often from the pro-level sound engineers. I think I found a channel strip I'm comfortable with. Thank you UA!

M. Hernandez

January 6, 2017

All in One! FANTASTIC!!!

One of the classic gear in one plugin!
The gate me expander have special ranges in API, great for kick and snare, the Compressor is only, the filter and all the parameters on this strip channel are great tool for my mixes.
The Eq section gives tonal qualities in all directions! Back and forth! Once again #TheRealDeal #ElRockNoTieneLaCulpa

J. LEE

January 6, 2017

'오호라' 이런 느낌!

기대이상이였다. 물론 플러그인이니깐 드라마틱한 변화를 바로 체감하거나 그런건 아니다. 하지만 난 분명 얘 덕을 봤다.특히 리듬악기들에 참 어울린단 생각이든다

T. Hinterholzinger

January 5, 2017

That's the API sound!

The pre has really a sound to it! If you drive it hard (high input, low output), it's very close to my real hardware API console. The EQ is in a class of its own. Wonderful for drums. Owning original API 550A, 550B and 560 EQs in hardware, and knowing other vintage API 550 and 550A EQs from the 70ies, I can tell you that each API EQ sound a bit different. So I can't tell if UAD nailed the sound of the Vision consoles EQ 100%. But it is API flavoured, and it is beautiful. I wouldn't call it that much phasey, as someone did in a previous post. But I wouldn't use an API EQ as a parallel anyhow. Where does it shine? Bassdrum! It has a certain quality of joining sub-lowend and highend snap to that "one" sound. Try it against a combi of UAD Pultec EQ + 1176 and you'll hear what I mean! Vision is pure tightness and punch, if the input signal is decent. It is not for repairs, though. Other strengths: The compressor. Very much like API 2500, flexible with loads of punch. Don't need high ratios or fast attacks on that one to make something jump at you. Wonderful! Drawbacks: The gate is near useless (compared to e.g. Envelator or other more complex expanders); DSP load is heavy (strangely even bypassing single submodules like the compressor changes load).

M. Tomko

January 4, 2017

Always On

This is quickly becoming a go-to, always-on plugin for me, both as a Unison preamp and on existing tracks. It sounds great and there are a ton of great sonic-shaping options included in the channel strip. My only complaint, and this goes for a number of plugins, is that the faithfulness to the look of the gear that the plugin is emulating makes it difficult at times to set parameters, especially on double-ringed pots.

G. Samraj

January 3, 2017

My favorite channel strip

This is my favorite channel strip I go to for most of my mixes .. I find myself preferring this over the neve just cause of the smoother rounder sound that comes out. UA has done an excellent job on this plug in .. Can't go wrong when investing on this plug in

M. Luks

January 3, 2017

Großartiger Sound und einfach zu bedienen.

Ich nutzte den API als Standard für in Unison Konfiguration. Damit gelingen mir Aufnahmen, die in der Folge kaum noch Nachbearbeitung benötigen.

J. Houtman

January 2, 2017

Drum shaper

When you ask, what unison preamp to get, many users say: API Vision.

Why? It shapes drums really well. The EQ is very nice, it just works. The steps can be limited somewhat, but it never seems not enough when used on drums. The compressor and filters are amazing. I planned to usr the Vision on other type of tracks, and its good. Really good, but on drums, they just excel!

Try it out!

L. Szekely

January 1, 2017

extremely usefull!

Amazing gate and eq in this plugin.. been using it all the time since i got it.

J. Winkel

January 1, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip as standard

The API Vision Channel Strip lifted the great UAD console to a new level: in both settings )live & studio) this plugins adds the right definition to certain analog sound sources. During recording the API Vision Channel Strip is a fixed plugin for channels where during mixing it's important for a good balance in frequencies, character & warmth... Since I use 3 Apollos & a Satellite I can load plenty of API Vision Channel Strip..... A API in the box is the best I bought till now.

西. 誠人

December 28, 2016

主にボーカルに

毎回ボーカルに使っています。
派手さはないけどちょうど良くオケに馴染み、気に入ってます。

K. Babic

December 25, 2016

same as hardware

A few years ago I had the opportunity to work on the hardware, as far as I can remember, the software behaves just like the hardware. Good job

S. Watremez

December 24, 2016

Wonderful

Great pré-amp.
I use it all the time

F. Batiste III

December 20, 2016

Silky

As soon as I instantiated UADs API Vision channel strip and started EQing. It was like riding in a brand new Mercedes Benz for the first time. This plugin represents the best mankind has to offer as far as analog hardware emulations are concerned IMHO. The sound is just as good as it gets in software.

c. walraven

December 18, 2016

it is amazing!!!

The interaction of the SC in the filters are perfect. the sound is incredible.

w. Allen

December 15, 2016

My new love

Great on vocals

A. Reverberi

December 11, 2016

Outstanding !

while there are many Neve plugins on the market, very little attention has been given to API. I had the pleasure to have used the hardware version of this plug in many time and i gotta say UA nailed it, the classic API punch and definition is accurately reproduce, the gate/expander is outstanding, not not talk about the compressor which mimic the hardware version perfectly, and the EQ section is precise and tight.

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

A great punchy channel strip!!

Love using this channel strip to track drums and guitars - the pre has a great sound - punchy and bright compared to say, the smoothness of the 1073. Very dsp hungry but that's life!! 5 stars!!

H. Al Haddad

December 7, 2016

A magic

It's amazing magical channel strip with soft results, I use it and its great for lead vocal and guitars.

181-200 of 524 Results