API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

181-200 of 630 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gough

June 10, 2017

Snappy Drums

Great preamp for capturing quick transients. EQ is clean and useful. My favorite use is on drum tracks. Overheads and rooms specifically.

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

King of rap vocals

So much body to this pre. Even with cheap mica

S. McKenna

May 31, 2017

Love it!

My go to Channel Strip!

Z. Nemeth

May 29, 2017

Great plugin!

I use this channel strip constantly. I like the sound and the control over the sound.

G. Christiansen

May 14, 2017

Gave me the vision for the next step

I buildt a custom 12-point touch console with Audient iD22 with 8ch adat preamp and two UAD PCIe cards as the centerpoint of it all. I use my UAD effects to print, so I hook them up on a VST host, this is where the API Vision magic starts. Instantly my audient mixer app turns into a UAD emulated API Vision console..

Pros:
- The GUI is large (TOO LARGE) wich sports good working area for your fingertups, the response is good.
- dsp power on the instance chart result was made with all sections of the strip activated, wich reduced for every section that you disable. Normally one builds the tone f.ex with a Fairchild or 1176 so the dsp power can be directed to other dyn.effects
- The soundemulation is superb, I have compared with reference stems and get them identical with the strip alone!

Cons:
- the Gui is just to big! I only manage to allign 4-6 channels, it depends on the resizing I do
- Does not support multitouch as far as I have tried, but may be because of my touch and VST host.

T. Stoddart

May 12, 2017

Great All-Around Channel Strip

This is a great all-around channel strip. I love the bite that driving the preamp module adds to electric guitars and bass. The EQ is great for broad spectral shaping and I like the options to choose between hard/soft knee and feed-forward/feed-back on the compressor. The compressor's predetermined attack times are also really useful and I frequently use it to manipulate the envelope of my snare and toms. On the surface this channel strip seems relatively straightforward, but if you dig deeper there's a lot of really cool features that you'll find yourself using and experimenting with. It's a staple in every mix I do.

t. takamasa

May 2, 2017

Great channel strip!!

This is my new favorite tool!! Thank you Universal Audio.

J. Frias

April 19, 2017

An absolute workhorse

This channel strip does a lot for me. The gate, compressor and EQ on this unit sounds great. I'd personally like to see better DSP performance because these hog your DSP very quick but they sound so good.

F. Abel

April 17, 2017

Incredible Sounds!

Fantastic sounds in minutes! This is the most beautiful plugin I used from Universal Audio! Sounds natural, fantastic EQ, Filters and compressor! Really brilliant Job Uaudio!

C. Gutierrez

April 12, 2017

Fast. Musical.

Sounds fantastic. Eq is very musical and you can get the sound you want pretty quick. And without using any other plug in, really.

P. Aitchison

April 11, 2017

Pleasantly surprised...

I know Neve and SSL gear so I bought the Neve 88Rs & SSL 4000 channel strip plugins as soon as my Apollo arrived. I had some time to test other plugins for my UAD bundle deal and wasn't intending on a third channel strip but thought I'd try the API out of curiosity.

Oh man, you run anything through the preamp section of the API Vision and it just sounds....I don't know how to say it except...expensive. Immediate add to cart for me!

Remember to flip the NEW / OLD switch on the compressor - some sonic voodoo going on there - I like it!

N. Vinall

April 4, 2017

And More!

Just wanted to add that I had this channel strip up against a hardware API 550v and Warm Audio which I was going to buy the Warm audio as it was identical to the API 550v. I sent the Warm Audio unit back along with the API 550v and grab this channel. All sound identical... (When used as Unison). Great days!

N. Vinall

April 4, 2017

This thing is on everything!

Love it, I use it pretty much on everything! Looks, feel and sounds right. Quick to the point and delivers the results. Unison sounds proper!

M. Antonio Delfine

March 24, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

Fantastic

R. Persson

March 12, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

Absolutely one of the best channelstrip I've ever worked with. 10 out of 10.
U N I S ON :)

R. Persson

March 8, 2017

Fantastic emulation.

The recording i've done with this preamp is fantastic. Fantastic plugin.

UAD User

March 7, 2017

Very Flexible

With its EQ, Dynamics, Filters, etc., the API Vision can do a lot to help your mix. I suggest checking out the manual to get a wider picture of all its functions to use it to your best advantage.

P. Lippolis

February 20, 2017

High quality Channel strip

A very useful plugins with a great sound and the convenience of unison technology

M. Kocurek

February 14, 2017

Amazing

After buying Api Vision my tracking, mixing sounds better.
Thanx

J. Oatway

February 2, 2017

Value packed channel strip - great new tool

Like the preamp, like the gate, compressor (easy to use and quite effective), and love the EQ. Although it's nice to have presets, you really can't get this plug-in to really show itself until you take the time to delve into each component individually and then put it all together. You'll need a little time. After that? Best money I've spent this year. This is in my top 5 plug-ins for sure!

181-200 of 630 Results