API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

181-200 of 481 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Lee

August 6, 2016

API, will be my next favorate!

I have been using neve 1073 and la610 for unison preamp.
If you have two of those, you need to get the third one, API.
The way I see those, 610 is smooth, API is solid, and neve is in the middle of two.
So When you have those three, you can do almost any recordinf you need.

J. Whitesides

August 3, 2016

How Can You Not Have An API In Your Arsenal?

First used this on a vocal that needed to cut thru the mix. Ever since then, I knew I had to have it. The super crisp and snappy response of the API is unlike anything Neve or LA2A. When you need that precise and quick response, you need the API pure and simple. You won't be disappointed. Its now one of my go to inputs for Vocals.

R. Williamson

July 29, 2016

SOLID

GREAT ALL AOUND STRIP!!!!! Killer for Bass Shaping and Compression

L. Herve

June 29, 2016

5 stars for the sound but...

... Big DSP consumption and it's a little expensive (thanks for the Black Friday, and the Half-Year sales ;-p ). It would be very fine to have a version with only the preamp and the hi and low pass filter for the Unison tracking.
But it sounds very good.

L. Herve

June 29, 2016

5 stars for the sound but...

... Big DSP consumption and it's a little expensive (thanks for the Black Friday, and the Half-Year sales ;-p ). It would be very fine to have a version with only the preamp and the hi and low pass filter for the Unison tracking.
But it sounds very good.

J. Johnson II

June 29, 2016

Splendid Product

I just purchased the API Vision Channel Strip, I used it for the first time last night on a hip hop vocal session. I have been on a trip of running the few vocals i have recorded so far on an AT 2035 ($149) through my my new Apollo 8 Quad unison preamps. Just to see what results I can get. Let me say with the API Vision i was able to dial in on a nice sweet sound for the vocals. I wish UA had something integrated so you could place a sample of the work you have done with the plugins you're reviewing. The vocals were sitting up front before they were mixed. They were shining awesome during tracking. There is everything on this strip you will need! Buy It! You won't be disappointed!

UAD User

June 29, 2016

A clean, pristine channel strip

The Vision has def. become my go-to preamp when tracking. If it wasn't so DSP hungry, I'd be using it a lot more often when mixing as well. The API definitely gives a clean, sometimes even direct-like response to my vocal and guitar tracks. Would've def. been 5 stars without the big DSP footprint!

UAD User

June 23, 2016

とても良い

とてもよく出来ていて、良い感じ。ただ、重過ぎる‥。

D. Gray

June 21, 2016

Great multipurpose plugin

This is a no brainer for how many uses it gets. I really like the gate on live drums (my go to). I do kind of expect a little more out of the pre and eq section. It is world class but lacks a bit of what i was hoping for (was hoping for more of what the HW actually sounds like). I would say its a must have in your collection!!

N. Christie

June 21, 2016

Simply stunning

This is my go to for drum tracking.
It's always on my console preset I pull it up and get straight to tracking
It's unison and it sounds amazing!

M. Walter

June 21, 2016

Incredible for Tracking! A Must Have Tool!

I have been using this channel strip for tracking drums and vocals over the past few days. However, I do not use it in the mixing phase. It uses a lot of DSP, so it isn't very economical during mixing, but It really shines during tracking. I love that (because of unison technology on the Apollo) I can track right through the API Vision Channel. Its actually been a lot of fun shaping tracks with this channel strip, and not having to do a ton of work in the mixing phase. The API lets me get great sounding tracks in a very portable rig (Apollo Quad) without having to take a ton of outboard gear with me. The API Vision Channel will definitely give you great sounding tracks that you won't hesitate to commit into your DAW.

UAD User

June 20, 2016

Great and versatile channelstrip

I'm using the API Vision mainly for recording electric and acoustic guitars (with Apollo Twin) and I really love it. Coming from 100% hardware I'm surprised about the quality of the UAD-channelstrips generally. I'm also using Neve 1073 and UA 610 A/B, but the API Vision is the best for me.

j. hartmann

June 18, 2016

unfassbar gutes Teil

lange habe ich gezögert, ob ich für ein plug in nochmal geld ausgeben will... aber ich bereue es keineswegs. der preamp macht einen so klaren, direkten, edlen sound – ohne kälte. vlt. norwegen an einem warmen sommertag. das gate ist das beste, dass ich je ausprobiert habe. compressor auch gut. nicht fett, aber gut. ... aber dann der eq. also mit dem es selten viel spass.
ein wirklich ganz, ganz tolles teil. maag und helios braucht man nicht mehr.

J. Le Saint

June 13, 2016

Really nice channetlstrip

Warm, powerful and responsive: fine and effective tool for recording & mixing !

c. dorino

June 2, 2016

Api sound without breaking the bank

The Api channel strip had brought my guitar tracks to life. I always wanted an Api 500 series preamp and Eq but getting into the 500 series cost lots of money and this plugin gives me that preamp and Eq sound that you can get with an Api 500 series for a fraction of the price, and the Eq and high pass filter really make my guitar sound warm and clear... If theres one plugin you need it's this one....

M. Cawthra

May 30, 2016

Fixed my drum buss up a treat.

Has all the right qualities for me when it comes to drums, and whilst the DSP requirements are a little high, on my quad rig I'm finding I can use it happily enough with load lock off. The expander is really useful for kicks and toms too, giving you punch without that synthetic full on eighties rock sound, and the compressor again is perfect for percussion. I'm finding it great on guitars too, it's very musical but again, whilst its effects are pronounced they are so 'right' that is wins the day. Love it With this and 88RS Neve I've all the bases covered. Oh yeah, it's good on bass too.

B. Wiederholt

May 22, 2016

great for tracking

this is my most used plug in for recording sax. I use it as a channel strip.

D. Williams

May 14, 2016

Awesome..!!

Sounds real good and warm on "synths" I'm happy to add this one to my collection !!

UAD User

April 24, 2016

Super channel strip

Now I can get very rich and clear sounds. Thanks

J. Parnell

April 22, 2016

Instant Upgrade To My Sound

If you record rock then the API channel is a must have staple. I am still learning all its functions but it works great for tracking. nothing like running a whole drum kit through a system that would cost hundreds of thousands. Love it for tracking vocals to with unison tech. It's awesome!

181-200 of 481 Results