API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

21-40 of 651 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. magklis

March 5, 2020

Drums Perfect !!

I want to share my experience for drums recording only. I already own neve preamp, 88 and 1073, ssl and 610 but for drums API is just the best !! Just try it

M. Korovenko

February 15, 2020

Sounds great on everything

Now it's my go to channel strip, I actually liked the sound so much that I bought all API plugins by UAD eventually.

J. Westra

February 11, 2020

Lots of variety

This can change everything if you want or get you where you want to be in slight perks your mix may improve greatly.

A. Potapov

February 5, 2020

One of the essential plug-ins to have

Haven’t tried them all, so I can’t really tell which is better. But I will say that I really dig this API plug-in on drums. Clear and punchy with all the features you need - great mic pre, filters, comp and an excellent and easy to use EQ. Definitely worth checking out.

C. Mortensen

January 20, 2020

API - Great channel strip

Love the sound, great design. Happy i finally got it

UAD User

January 17, 2020

The best plug in I´ve got

It makes the instruments sound alive, Ive tried in electric guitars, acoustics and bass. the Eq is really musical and I love it.

R. Manochio

January 8, 2020

Holiday sales

Fun, I got sucked into holiday plugin sale... I bought a bunch..... so far enjoy all of them!

C. Manchester

January 7, 2020

You want API. You got API.

Really nice on acoustic instruments and on aux send reverbs. I wouldn't say it is my go to channel strip at the moment, but who knows...in time.....

M. Nwankoti

January 4, 2020

sold!

tried this on lead vocals and bypassed it, it only took that for me to understand how certain plugins are destined to give a source that lively revival! Bought it immediately after that... it's great plugin love it!

M. Peak

December 30, 2019

Very Useful Channel Strip

Having tried several other channel strips from UA, and they are all great, this one has proven to be the most useful in both my podcasting and voiceover work. I can honestly say I wish I had chosen this channel strip before others. Vision works great in both pre- and post-production.

J. Johansson

December 30, 2019

An amazing touch!

The first time I owned an Apollo interface I invested a lot of money in preamps. However, as my account was hacked, my plugins were stolen. This meant that I had to buy a new set of plugins. This time I skipped buying that many preamps, because I rarely used most of them (and many of them had characteristics I didnt like).
However, I decided to buy the API Vision Channel Strip! I find this truly amazing, as it gives most instruments amazing characteristics. I often use the API Vision Channel Strip for a clean, lined guitar, rather than using a guitar amp (or simulation) when I want a really sweet, clean sound.

m. costermans

December 26, 2019

Great Channel strip

It has what you need, does the job, great on drums, the gate it's amazing

P. FRATTINI

December 12, 2019

What a beast

I purchased it cause I was looking for a Unison plugin with a useful Noise Gate...and well...it delivered on many many notes.
The pre-amp is versatile and easy to use, the EQ is a killer and the Noise/Expander is a gem.
It works on so many sources, for so many scenarios that it helps me find alternatives to the SSL suite when I want a more transparent yet equally warm solution.

Y. Cognet

November 26, 2019

One more color in my recording arsenal and a great musical tool for mixing

Thanks to the unisson technology, you can now have a real API channel in your recording arsenal. it's really great to have the opportunity to add that API color. And the channel strip is sick, so efficient. From gentle to radical, I use it a lot. A MEAN, A LOOOOOT !

C. Maxin

November 26, 2019

Great Channel Strip

Sounds great but would love to have a full range EQ option. A switchable 525 compressor would be great too! .. I know.. I know

R. Thomas

November 18, 2019

API Vision Channel Strip

Great Eq and compression, great on Guitars and Vocals very close to the hardware.

J. V P

November 17, 2019

Delayed appreciation.

I’ve owned this channel strip for a long time but never used it. It was a bit of an impulse purchase. After so many peers and online reviews praising it, I had to give it a real shot. I’m glad I did! If you are looking for that classic API punch, this is it. It really does have that quality. I’ve recorded on many many api consoles. So I can say through experience that UAD really captured the vibe here. I’ve been using this CS mainly for drum duties. Especially kick drum. Anything you want to pop out of the speakers. 5 stars!!!!!

C. DaPonte

November 15, 2019

Swiss Army Sword

Fantastic tool for bringing out the best in each track. Sounds punchy and present.

A. Bennett

November 13, 2019

Classic!

Exactly what you would expect. Very satisfied!

R. Dowd

November 6, 2019

My go to... everything!

I was not expecting to find every element of this channel strip to be so usable! One of UA’s best!

21-40 of 651 Results