API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

21-40 of 603 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. garcia

July 1, 2019

Perfecto, lo unico es que pesa mucho

Sobre todo para Baterias, la pena es que coma tanto recurso de la tarjeta

T. Rotunno

June 25, 2019

Clear and crispy with a kick in the face!

When I saw how many instruments the API VISION can be used on, I was sold. As far as DSP usage it does eat a lot so, I tried throwing it on a channel strip after using it to track, setting it, then bouncing that track in place and removing it to save DSP power.

Z. Ou

June 25, 2019

Musical EQ

I have uad 550 and 2500, Vision EQ have same API style but less punch than 550, more smooth and musical. Compression is a 2500SE, same style but less dsp less quality.

B. Ullman

June 24, 2019

Powerful Sound Shaper!

I demo-ed in search of help for my drum recordings & had to own shortly thereafter. Be careful with the demo, you won’t want to let it go haha.

B. Busch

June 22, 2019

Great bass channel!

This guy is great for a lot of course - anything that needs that punchy, assertive API vibe. I particularly like this strip for bass. It can get that tight, growly tone that cuts through a mix. Why only 4 stars? I get the whole "real" analog model thing, and limitations can be good, but dang, in the digital world, wouldn't it be nice to have finer steps or continuous control on the EQ? I have the same issue with the Helios. Flat is not enough, one click is too much. Ugh! It's digital. In cases where it doesn't change the functional sound, the option to get in between some of these original steps would be pretty great. The -1 star isn't a knock against the excellent sound of this plug, but for my general gripe.

F. Aquila

June 21, 2019

Great sound for drums and guitar

I use it on each drum piece for recording and mix and it sound amazing especially the EQ section and the compressor is very musical, the same for guitar

F. Aquila

June 21, 2019

Great sound for drums and guitar

I use it on each drum piece for recording and mix and it sound amazing especially the EQ section and the compressor is very musical, the same for guitar

N. Jeremic

June 16, 2019

Swiss Army knife for industrial rock!!!

If you're working on stuff in the style of NIN, Rammstein, even electronic synhtpunk like Prodigy, this channel strip will give you everything you need. It also does great job on beefing up hybrid trailer music tracks.

E. Cervantes

June 10, 2019

SO GREAT!

I like many don't have a ton of outboard gear. However with this plugin it allows me to save longer and still have great sound!

P. Daly

June 9, 2019

Vision Channel Strip

VoxBox, Vision, Neve Pre + 500 Series EQ + (insert pref. dynamic here)- These are my 3 default channel strips for everything. Vision on snare/kick/toms is so punchy!

N. Jeremic

June 2, 2019

Swiss Army knif for industrial rock!!!

UAD created the most versatile amd probably the best channel strip emulation of all times here! Jesus Christ, I am having fun with this on a game soundtrack I'm working on right now. The entire drum setup, together with guitars, basses, and even hardware and software synths are going through API Vision. It makes virtual drums sounding real! MUST HAVE!!!

C. Cornelius

May 27, 2019

Great plugin!

This allowed me to match the sound from you Avalon 737 almost 100%

M. Bauer

May 24, 2019

Hammer

Super

i. sözüer

May 21, 2019

MUST HAVE !

The channel strip is one of the best there is, I have the ssl channel strip too, but after I owned Api, I only work with that. The Guys from UAD have really done a good job. API console in the box, what more could you want

A. Daoutakis

May 15, 2019

love it!

I happily put this on pretty much everything. Another winning plugin from UAD.

M. Carrera

May 7, 2019

The api sound

The api sound in a plugin no need to tell you more.

M. Carrera

April 29, 2019

The sound of the API!

The api sound in a plugin!

N. Kauffman

April 13, 2019

Excellent Compression

Really love the API Vision Channel Strip. This and the UAD Neve plugins are my goto source for EQ and Compression for most instruments. My favorite plugins so far are this one, the NEVE plugins and Ocean Studios Reverb.

N. Kauffman

April 13, 2019

Excellent Compression

Really love the API Vision Channel Strip. This and the UAD Neve plugins are my goto source for EQ and Compression for most instruments. My favorite plugins so far are this one, the NEVE plugins and Ocean Studios Reverb.

C. Moore

April 12, 2019

Best Unison Preamp EVER!!!

AMAZING!!!! The sound quality is immaculate! The API sound is at my fingertips in a compact form factor via my Apollo Twin. Can’t believe I didn’t invested in this technology sooner!

21-40 of 603 Results