API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

21-40 of 481 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Hector

November 11, 2013

One of the best channel strips out there ...

Tried the demo and was hooked from day 1. UAD nailed it YET AGAIN with this plugin . Kind of hard to believe its a plugin .

Try it .. better yet ..GET IT !!!!

S. Berujanyan

November 11, 2013

favourite chanel strip

The plugin is very powerful and can craft great character.First and foremost it is extremely easy to use. The eq section really transforms musically,Universal Audio always produces something the others don't .
Thanks Universal Audio!

C. J

November 8, 2013

Spectacular!!! Especially with Apollo!!

Wow! This is my new favorite tool! I put this across a whole mix on busses of synths, bass, drums and vocals and it just had such a tight analog API feel...unbelieveable! Especially when recording through it on Apollo combined with my custom tube mic pre and the mic pre emulation on here....amazing! The filters rock! They are super smooth. The comp I still have to get used to but it is rad how there is automatic makeup gain! Just gotta play with it more....bravo!

Chris Jaiden

R. Sheridan

November 8, 2013

API is a must buy!

I'm new to the UAD plugins and just purchased an Apollo Quad. I thought i was onto a winner when i first ran my mixes through that. Then, the first plug-in i bought with my $100 voucher was the API Vision........ Unbelievable!!! The clarity and warmth just from the pre is astounding!!! The hi and lo filters are great. The gate is very, very impressive, 1176 style compression and a very musical eq to boot!. In short....... This will be my go to Channel strip from now on. Apart from my LA610mk11 of course ;)

D. Monson

November 8, 2013

Outstanding.

This rocks. One the best UAD plugs I've used. I have the entire library, and the API Vision Strip is rockin! Very musical. I was able to get a mix to come alive in no time using the Vision strip.

Q. Reed

October 24, 2013

Great Sound In Minutes!

I’ve had limited use of API hardware, but I am not disappointed with this plugin. In my opinion, the modules by themselves are less than stellar. When they are used collectively, as a channel strip, they deliver a very desirable sound. I’ve achieved pleasing results while using this plugin on drums, guitar, synths, and the stereo buss. Though, I have no problem assuming that this plugin would sound good on other sources. I hope to see more preamp modeling in the UAD format.

B. Hoener

October 27, 2013

Our Own Little "The Box"

For those that are not familiar with the value that we have just received in this Plugin,
they should check out the new API "The Box" Console for $17,000
While the $299.00 plug doesn't provide all the functions of the above mentioned console, it does provide the same exact sound of the channel strip. And depending on the users DSP Count (Quad, Duo Solo or OCTO) it provides many more channels of API Vision, all with Automation via your favorite DAW!
Crank this sucker up! Don't be afraid to push it. I'm pretty sure you'll be as happy as I am with this plug!
Once again 2 Thumbs up to the Guys at Universal Audio for bringing otherwise unattainable gear to my little world!!!!
Keep up the Great Work!
Can anyone say API 2500 Buss Compressor?

D. Holdernesse

October 14, 2013

Seriously good!!!

This is one serious channel strip. Those comments saying '..just another channel strip' should check it out and put it through it's paces. The detail imparted by the 212L preamp on drums and guitars alone is priceless let alone the other 4 modules.

Having long been a fan of the hardware API 500A EQ I was planning to purchase the 550A/560 series plugin but this is so much better, and better value for money, IMHO. Having the extra band on the 550L EQ makes it far more versatile as an all round EQ. Although I own most of the other UAD plugins, and love the Neve EQs, I think I have just found my new go-to channel strip.

Don Holdernesse. Galleri Audio

M. Höffken

October 14, 2013

Phantastic

It´s the first time I`m really impressed. I`ve tested the whole arsenal of different world class EQs, compressors and channel strips, but this combination defines a wonderful warm and unique vintage sound, especially for vocals, but also for instrumental background (bass, guitars, keyboards, strings and drums). Many thanks to UAD for a great work, for a phantastic emulation of original API sound in addition to the API 500 series. I`m sure many people will be tempted to realize a whole mix only using the API channel strips, of course supported by some UAD-high end-plugs.

D. Piredda

May 13, 2014

beautiful not to be missed

Excellent sound very deep and crystal clear treble always very musical in the tradition UAD.ottimo work!

D. Baynham

October 29, 2013

My Job Got a Little Easier

You guys make my job easier, and I want to say thank you. I work on a good bit of americana, folk and rock, and just finished a mix with this channel strip across the majority of my stereo busses. In very short order, I had the mix I was looking for, with the sounds that I needed. Whether it was adjusting the drive in the preamp section, smoothing or pushing with the wide variety of compression settings, sweetening and troubleshooting with the flexible EQ, or just coloring the audio by simply putting it through the strip itself, I found what I needed in short order. This is a great example of the kind of tools that I have come to expect from you all at UA, and I really appreciate you delivering again.

The Second Story
Durham, NC

G. Piazza

October 27, 2013

Breakthrough Plug In

The last two years have seen a revolution in plug-in design, with more realistic transformer modeling, I/O distortion and other 'analog' characteristics captured convincingly in plug-in form. The API Vision is a high water mark in this regard. Punchy and warm, extremely flexible, the V covers a lot of bases. And it sounds tighter & more forward than some other recent 'strip' type offerings. Anyone mixing in the box will benefit, with a big smile! The elusive analog saturation characteristics at a mouse click + superb dynamics & EQ = record-ready sound. And it even solved an over-saturation problem (check out tips & tricks). I'm glad UA didn't compromise sound for lighter DSP load & you will too.

V. François

October 21, 2013

Near the real one

20 years ago, I was working with a real Api, this channel trip is sounding at 80% over the real one .
This plug alone is just a good excuse to buy an octo and have tons of tracks sounding like a real Api.
Dreaming of UAD versions of the 512c, 525, 527

G. Gassert

October 15, 2013

Must Have Channel Strip

After using APi EQ plugins for so long its great to have all the APi Elements The Pre , the Gate, Comp, HPF LPF, together,,, Its a great added flavor compared to the other styles of plugs. Universal Audio always produces something the others don't . Just get a couple Octo Cards and you will be fine

G. Simmonds

October 14, 2013

Something Special

Here I was wondering what to put into my custom bundle on its final day when along comes the API Vision. I put it on a female vocal and chose the Airy Vocal setting. Instant gratification. I tried to replicate the sound using other plugins for over an hour but just could not get anything to sound better than the API. This got chosen over the Manley so it is something pretty special.

Well worth a demo and the dsp hit.

N. Hemple

October 11, 2013

By FAR THE BEST PLUG IN EVER MADE !!!

Im Seriously Stoked to have this, I was a little bummed when UA Released the First API Lunch Box 550 a without the API 550 B or 550 L and really wanted them to release a compressor like the 2500. When i open my email yesterday and discovered they release this bad boy i flipped out cause i was so excited. I was BLOWN THE FRICK AWAY With the Previous API Plugin and how it sounded Identical to the Lunch box version. SO I Downloaded the trial and threw it on some good kick samples and BAMMM!!! they came to life just like I hoped. Honestly this KILLLLLS The WAVES VERSIONS. I am THROWING THE WAVES ONES AWAY, THERE A JOKE !!!!!

M. Bochniak

November 4, 2013

Nailed It!

I love this plugin. It sounds and acts just like a 550b EQ. This is my go-to plug for guitars in my sessions. In fact, if this was the only plugin I had, I totally could mix an album with this plugin.

Well Done!

L. Hughes

November 3, 2013

Truly wonderful

I downloaded this as a demo with the view to comparing it to other tools I already have. It ended up sounding great to the point I could probably rely on it to mix an entire project. It's not that it is nessesarity 'better' than other tools I have, it's just that everything you need is in one place which means you can work faster. It also has the API sound and is particularly great on drums, bass and guitars. As a test I tracked bass through through both an API 3124 and a Millennia HV3, then used the channel strip plugin to bring the colour to the Millennia recording. Was really surprised how close the preamp of this thing got to the 3124 sound. Great plugin.

J. Valentovich

October 31, 2013

This Thing Rocks!

I have to say this thing rocks. I have used it on drums and love it for the punch in the face it gives you. Thanks UAD

F. Wilcox

October 31, 2013

Reinventing the wheel!

There are so many plugins out there to choose from. Some good! Some not so good but every so often one will emerge that changes the game. The API Channel Strip from Universal Audio is such a plugin. I use it on vocals and I have to admit, I could not use anything else after adding this to my arsenal. First and foremost it is extremely easy to use. I don't have to think to hard to dial in what I'm looking for. Each component is high quality from the pre amp to the eq! The eq is very smooth, one of the smoothest software eq's available and the gate is so pin point accurate, its mind blowing. I'm in love with this plugin. Thanks Universal Audio!

21-40 of 481 Results