API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

461-480 of 494 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Anderson

February 12, 2014


I am in awe of this plug in. It kind of makes you wonder what can possibly be next. I mean, who would have thought five or ten years ago that someone would actually solve all the technical problems involved with creating something like this. Now that it's here, it's almost like, "I'm done. I don't need much else" (except some better microphones, lol). The extra metering is very useful, and the presets make setting up fast and easy. Gain control is so nice to have. It's another 5 stars for UA.

M. Scherchen

February 11, 2014

Total vibe channel!

What I love about this and other UAD plugins compared to plugins by other manufacturers (Waves, etc) is that even when pushed - they don't fall apart like other plugins do. I love UAD's channel strips - I have plenty by other manufacturers but UADs are the ones that feel most "solid" to me. All I need now is for UAD to release a Thunderbolt Octo Satellite and I'll be in heaven as this is a CPU beast - even on my Apollo Twin Duo, I can only get 8 fully loaded mono instances. Bypass unused sections to save on CPU and turn off LOADLOCK! Then you can get some extra API love in your DAW! I love being able to access the whole API "sonic" in one plugin and this is the only way to do it!

J. Kehm

February 7, 2014

My favorite UAD plug-in

The more I use it the more I love it. A beautiful sounding EQ and pre-amp.
Definitely worth trying out the demo.

F. Scarpa

February 6, 2014

Presenza e colore

La parte migliore di questo plugin è la sezione Eq. Aggressiva senza risultare acida e colorata. Suona sicuramente non trasparente, ma la resa diversa è proprio ciò che rende questo eq particolare ed unico.
Il compressore si comporta molto bene se si ricerca la presenza e l' attacco (a differenza di quello presente nel che nel strip Neve, privo quasi totalmente di incisione sul suono).
Questo channelstrip assieme al eq Manley Massive Passive, sono a mio avviso, le migliori emulazioni sviluppate da uad nel campo dei filtri audio

A. Hillman

February 3, 2014

Excellent Work UA

This is the benchmark for console emulation, i have been lucky enough to record on API consoles and this is as close as it gets, especially having the mic-pre.... i'm looking forward to see more mic pre emulations in the future.

S. Pardo

February 1, 2014

Great Plug

Let me begin this review by saying I don't like 90% of the plug-ins I try. This one, however, is one of my favorites. The preamp emulation does something very nice, that adds presence and a little high-end information. The filters seem to do their job nicely. Haven't messed too much with the gate, but I love the EQ in the mid/high frequencies. My only slight disappointment is with the compressor; it doesn't sound bad, just is a little difficult for me to dial in. The plug also takes up a lot of DSP on my Apollo Quad. All in all I am very impressed though. UA has made a very powerful plug that I definitely recommend trying out.

L. Schefman

February 1, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plugin - Superb!

This is a beautiful sounding plugin, one of the very best sounding I've ever tried.

I've had (and liked for different reasons), both the Waves and URS API emulations. They all have a certain "API sound," but I think this one sounds a little closer to the actual hardware, and is more transparent.

R. Boyce

January 21, 2014

My go to plug in for tracking

This is the perfect plug in for tracking, api is my favorite analog gear to use and with this it's like having my own api console while tracking or when I need to change the sound of a not so well recorded instrument or vocal without having to run them through my real api gear! Great job UAD

R. Harchol

January 12, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

I'm really pleased with this purchase. The first thing I used it on was a bass...punchy, tight and fat - instantly. I needed a gate for a simultaneous vocal / guitar recording - to cut out the unwanted electric guitar string noise bleeding into the vocal mic - it was easy to use and worked perfectly. The EQ is sweet sounding - I used it to easily fix a hurting stereo drum mix. The sweepable filter is a nice addition. Worth every penny!

J. Hale

January 12, 2014

Very useful for me

I'm not familiar enough with the actual hardware to draw comparisons, but as an "easy to get great sound" plug in, this is great and well worth the money.

S. Drasin

January 10, 2014

the best!

I am loving this channel strip. I'm using it on everything. One of the best plugins i've ever purchased!

D. Bragg

January 9, 2014

Mmmmm, drums

I've been waiting for a plugin emulation of a preamp for a while now and I got so much more. I've had the API Vision strip for about 3 weeks now and I've used it on all my individual drum tracks plus the drum buss and on acoustic guitar. In a word, idiot-proof (and I'm a pretty good idiot).

I track snare and kick through a Neve Portico 511/500 and mix with the API 212L out of the circuit, but the rest of the channel strip in. The toms and overheads are through very clean Focusrite pres. For these I put the API 212L in. If you've seen the movie "Sound City" (and if you haven't, stop reading and see it now) you'll know what a great, creamy drum sound actually is. I'm getting pretty darn close with this hardware/software combo.

S. Drasin

January 9, 2014

The best!

I gotta say this plugin has me hooked on UAD now. I got an Apollo a couple weeks ago and purchased this plugin as part of my bundle. Within a few minutes I was tracking vocals thru the API Vision Channel Strip using Nathaniel Kunkel's male vocal preset. As I was singing through the plugin with no latency I was blown away. I almost didn't believe it was me!! It sounded like the real deal. I had my wife listen and she thought it sounded like a real record. It's weird but I feel like this plugin even helps me sing better with it on as I'm laying down tracks. This is the real deal! Great Job UA!! I'm looking forward to more channel strips for the Apollo!

J. Cox

January 4, 2014

Love it

I absolutely love this thing. UA, please give us more preamp emulations. This thing is really great for adding edge and aggression for lack of a better word. It's just a really strong plugin and is beginning to become a cornerstone for my sound.

J. Trompeter

January 1, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip - Fantastic!

This is my new favorite plug and I am using on many tracks. From the 2-Buss to Drums, Piano, Brass and Woodwinds, I use this EQ to add the very warm and rich API sound to the high freq.'s.. In addition, I love how the compressor adds a subtle bit of "punch" on my Drum Buss following my UAD Fairchild 670. These two, make a great pair used in this fashion. Thank you UAD for creating this powerful and very musical emulation!!

R. Montero

December 20, 2013

api vision channel strip, lo maximo

es muy bueno, increible sonido, lo use como demo y luego no dude en comprarlo, actualmente estoy mezclando una produccion y es lo que necesitaba

M. Marantz

December 7, 2013

This is incredible

The API Vision Channel Strip is really an amazing tool for audio work. I am so impressed with how everything in this processing chain works together to make a track sound great.

The preamp is a cool feature, and I'm sure it does impart something sonically onto the track since UA claims this, but it's not exactly the most ear-catching part of the plugin. I do like it, though, because of it's ability to function simply as an input gain control.

The HP and LP sweep filters are so well programmed, it is very easy to get rid of booming noise in the low end or shave off some unwanted sizzle from the top of a track. Killer.

Compressor is amazing!! Sounds beautiful on drums, bass, piano, anything!! And I LOVE The EQ, it's perfect.

S. Heredia

December 6, 2013


increible¡¡¡ el mejor plugin que he probado hasta la fecha. punch...claridad
analogico. un 10 para los chicos de uad¡¡¡¡
lo recomiendo.

D. Ohm

December 4, 2013

API Vision punch

What a difference this plugin makes to my drum tracks! I love the interface and the sound. Great!

F. Daly

December 4, 2013

API very useable

The vision plugin is extremely useful. Pre is warm and punchy the gate and compression are great, especially on drums. But I have tracked acoustic guitar and vocals through it and found the eq section to be super musical as well. Glad I bought it. Perfect plug for adding warmth or even distortion by cranking pre and backing down output. Watch the video and demo this beasty.

461-480 of 494 Results