API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

461-480 of 481 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Cox

January 4, 2014

Love it

I absolutely love this thing. UA, please give us more preamp emulations. This thing is really great for adding edge and aggression for lack of a better word. It's just a really strong plugin and is beginning to become a cornerstone for my sound.

J. Trompeter

January 1, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip - Fantastic!

This is my new favorite plug and I am using on many tracks. From the 2-Buss to Drums, Piano, Brass and Woodwinds, I use this EQ to add the very warm and rich API sound to the high freq.'s.. In addition, I love how the compressor adds a subtle bit of "punch" on my Drum Buss following my UAD Fairchild 670. These two, make a great pair used in this fashion. Thank you UAD for creating this powerful and very musical emulation!!

R. Montero

December 20, 2013

api vision channel strip, lo maximo

es muy bueno, increible sonido, lo use como demo y luego no dude en comprarlo, actualmente estoy mezclando una produccion y es lo que necesitaba

M. Marantz

December 7, 2013

This is incredible

The API Vision Channel Strip is really an amazing tool for audio work. I am so impressed with how everything in this processing chain works together to make a track sound great.

The preamp is a cool feature, and I'm sure it does impart something sonically onto the track since UA claims this, but it's not exactly the most ear-catching part of the plugin. I do like it, though, because of it's ability to function simply as an input gain control.

The HP and LP sweep filters are so well programmed, it is very easy to get rid of booming noise in the low end or shave off some unwanted sizzle from the top of a track. Killer.

Compressor is amazing!! Sounds beautiful on drums, bass, piano, anything!! And I LOVE The EQ, it's perfect.

S. Heredia

December 6, 2013

claridad

increible¡¡¡ el mejor plugin que he probado hasta la fecha. punch...claridad
analogico. un 10 para los chicos de uad¡¡¡¡
lo recomiendo.

D. Ohm

December 4, 2013

API Vision punch

What a difference this plugin makes to my drum tracks! I love the interface and the sound. Great!

F. Daly

December 4, 2013

API very useable

The vision plugin is extremely useful. Pre is warm and punchy the gate and compression are great, especially on drums. But I have tracked acoustic guitar and vocals through it and found the eq section to be super musical as well. Glad I bought it. Perfect plug for adding warmth or even distortion by cranking pre and backing down output. Watch the video and demo this beasty.

G. Chastain

December 3, 2013

API Vision Strip and El Dorado

I remember how great the API side car modules sounded at El Dorado Studios when it was still in Hollywood. I put it on drums and it was magic. The channel strip configuration is how I would set up the side car.

I put the plug on a drum buss to demo for the first time and I flipped. I was instantly transported back to that sound at El Dorado. I began going through track after track and instrument after instrument. The UAD API Vision Strip is just awesome. I purchased it immediately and still am amazed every time I use it.

To have the best channel strips ever made in the UAD NEVE 88RS, both SSL's and now the API Vision is like an e ticket to Disneyland for me. Why did you UAD guys wait so long to make this?

M. Bontemps

December 3, 2013

All you need...

Yes, I love this strip. It is (almost) all I need! The preamp adds some nice bite, the gate is great, the compressor is excellent and the eq and filters are huge. I would even buy it twice if needed.

K. Mesford

December 1, 2013

Outstanding!

This plug-in will change your life, especially if you have an Apollo interface! It is really quite remarkable how good it sounds! It is both smooth and punchy at the same time, and it makes me want to go back and remix everything I have mixed recently! UA just keeps on getting better and better!!!

D. Lynch

November 26, 2013

OOOOhhhh I'm in mix heaven !!!

Maaaan !!! I thought it had it all until I demo'd the API Vision Channel Strip. First thing I noticed is the color and flexibility and mostly the productivity. That EQ is my way of thinking. It gives you a professional quality sound in an intuitive format that just allows the user to get on with it and really enjoy the creative side of mixing. I love everything about this Plug from the input gain to the dynamics sections and hi and lo filters.
I automatically recognized this Strip as being "MY" sound and it has now become the basis of every mix. OOOOhhhh I'm in mix heaven !!!
Cheers UA, awesome job
Producer Diamond Dave, Diamond Recordings Australia.
www.diamondrecordings.com.au

R. Fiorentino

November 23, 2013

Every second is a pleasure.

This plugin takes the beautiful character and functionality of the best API modules and emulates them like nothing I've ever experienced. Definitely the real thing, definitely a buy.

S. Renius

November 19, 2013

One step more on the way to analog sound

The Plug has a cool colour of sound and the surface area is super !!! A basic tool for all.
Thanks!
One step more on the way to analog sound.

H. Zwarts

November 19, 2013

real api sound

This plug in is really my favourite. Sounding warm and round. The coloration of the API sound is perfectly emulated. LOVE IT!

S. Brown

November 16, 2013

I hate you. I really do !!

I vowed I would not go down the api road, and stayed away from the other api plugins available. I looked at the vision complement and went down the rabbit hole - I tried the 14 day demo. The 14 days turned into 14 minutes and It is living as the standard plug on the apollo console for the drum room lines and I have printed with it and have the greatest confidence as we mix that we will not need much other work. On vocals it - well - sounds - ah - like an api ... what can you say. Anyone who has used the original will find this spot on and the signature sound is so well delivered. We had given serious consideration to an api 1608 but may just stick with this for the time being!

M. Kartashev

November 14, 2013

Awesome!

This strip is amazing!

* Mic pre is amazing to get color and hint of saturation stuning on vocals and drums!

* Best gate for precusive sounds on any thing iv tried so far

* Compressor and EQ work as expected easy to get gentle trims and can also be pushed if needed

all in all this strip is a great package of tool thet can help to turn any mix more detailed and special!!

B. Nutcher

November 14, 2013

UAD DOES IT AGAIN

As a professional recording engineer as well as a musician its a pleasure to have this at my fingertips as a plugin. I really don't describe what others call the "feel" or "warmth" or whatever non-audio description they give. What I can tell you is it's a pretty accurate emulation. I can use this or the Neve's or the SSL's or combine them. Really its what you do with it in the context of the tracks. I do have to admit that I like the gate on this alot and I've always loved API's EQ's.

Brad Nutcher
Brad Allan Studios

P. Thomas

November 13, 2013

Heaven's Gate

Without parallel, the 235L Gate is the most impressive gate in my toolbox. I am so impressed with its a uncanny response to just about anything I've thrown at it. I've gone back to old sessions with unruly kicks and snares, applied it, and now rue the fact I can't re-mix them all with this gate. And the 212L Pre model is a sonic treat. If this is what you can do with preamp emulation, let us have more! The Vision strip is my new go-to plug...Bravo!

D. Kallmeyer

November 13, 2013

More like this, please!

I won't write too long a review because I only want to gush.
Flat out amazing- the pre modeling is pure gold.
Every bit works as you would want or expect, only one aside:
if you are looking for a compressor with a lot of coloration, this one isn't ideal but
it's intention is not for that purpose. The side chain capabilities allow a whole other level of functionality and control.
This is a must- have for my needs, can't wait for more preamp emulations in the future!

J. Swihart

November 12, 2013

My Fav channel strip yet

I loved the 88R and the SSL but the API Vision strip is by far my favorite. Lets start with the low mid frequency of 180, a great thing to control. Compressor is very musical, I love the "new" setting. Great API clarity with warmth.

Thanks for making it great!

461-480 of 481 Results