API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

461-480 of 516 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Tunnessen

April 10, 2014

Quite Incredible

This plugin is really fantastic. The preamp knob adds the api character I've often searched for in a plugin. And the gate works great on drums. Of course the EQ and compressor are great as well.

T. Carter

April 10, 2014

The Api Vision

The Api vision plugin is an exquisite piece of software. I notice how different the console sounds from all the other consoles such as the 88RS and the Harrison.
Each console has it own character and flexibility which gives me a wide choice in determining the type sound I want when mixing. The API channel strip vision brings it all to the table. It's very warm and brings a solid sound for jazz and R&B music. I love it love it love it.

M. Murray

April 10, 2014

Instant great drum sound

as an experiment I dropped these onto four clean channels/ Apollo pres when recording my drummer -- one mic in the kick drum, one above the snare and two ribbon overheads through a cloud lifter to the apollo. Wow -- it sounded fantastic immediately, just using the built-in presets. A very convincing take on an analog channel strip! Will be my go-to plugin for tracking drums from now on.

D. Blumenfeld

April 5, 2014

the perfect channel strip

This plug-in is a dream. Weather I am using it with apollos unison technology for a vocal pre-amp or getting the right sound out of electronic drums, synth or bass, it works like a charm. If you are familiar with API and like their sound, I would recommend the API vision channel strip...

J. Hunter

April 5, 2014

Mighty, Mighty

Just all around great. Just turn it on and do nothing. You'll already be on your way. I may like this pre emulation a tad bit better than the 610. just maybe =)

G. Winkler

April 2, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-in

This just took things to a whole new level. Love the presets as well as versatility. Awesome!

B. Jester

April 2, 2014

Steller

I've worked on many API consoles and this took me right back to the Vision desk! It had everything that the BIG BOY had color punch tone! I was going to get an API Lunchbox for my studio to get that sound but NOT NOW! Must buy!

A. Shailer

April 1, 2014

Amazing channel strip

Two things I like about this channel strip the best:

1. The compressor has a real "tightening" effect on individual drum channels, I use just lightly it on every drum channel now (I'm an electronic music producer) near the end of the mix for this "tightening" effect, it's like magic.

2. You can operate it extremely quickly. It's really easy to lift your channels sound super quick because there arnt a million and one settings and the settings on it sound great. Especially with the EQ, you just roll through the frequencies, stick a few db on where it sounds nice, bang bang bang, do it for all 4 bandwidths.. bypass in and out and listen to the difference.

Essential for me.

J. Cummins

March 31, 2014

Doing what I love to do, now better!

The API Vision Channel Strip works like a charm. As soon as you use it you feel like you are digging into the sound you are working on. With ease you sculpt in into the shape you are looking for. Bringing it to life, tight, bright, full, clean all the above and more. So get it and enjoy a cool breeze of pleasure, with this plug-in. I know too much praise, but I love it!

S. Casamento

March 30, 2014

API Vision

The API Vision is outstanding if you only used the mic pre with Unison Technology. It makes your vox sound like they are recorded in a professional studio. Add to that the comp, eq, gate, and filters and this single plug in can do most everything you need. The sound quality is simply amazing.

Great job UAD!

E. Portugal

March 27, 2014

All sorted!

Modern, fat, precise, big, versatile all-in-one plug-in. Whenever I have to deal with a fast job, I load the API Vision Channel Strip up on all tracks and soon enough everything is sorted! Love it..

J. Arango

March 24, 2014

great tool, great results.

this plug in sounds great. the expander work miracles on drums, the compressor is flexible and really can manage different kind of material, the 212L adds punch to the sound. I'll need 3 or 4 plug ins to do what this one does for itself. You'll need several cores of processing power, but it's worht it. This is the best for the money, and the color it gives to the sound its lovely.

J. Murphy

March 24, 2014

Amazed

I have never had the chance to own the real analog unit but now that i have this plugin and here recordings on the radio of popular bands i can here what they used the api on

P. Moshay

March 20, 2014

Converted Fan

I was not previously an API guy, i think its high quality gear but never hit the sweet spot for me when working until i tried this channel strip.
The synergy of how it all works together as a powerful shaping tool is amazing.
I was able to start with the presets to get a place to shape from and dial in exactly what i needed right away.
The API sound rocks......

A. Lutynski

March 17, 2014

API VISION CHANNEL STRIP

What can I say? API is now my favorite plugin for percussion. I use it on the trails foot, volumes and snare. Using the gate, eq and compression, so that I have an amazing, unattainable so far sound. I would recommend, do not hesitate about buying, it really is money well spent

S. Ha

March 10, 2014

really good~

I have a original api hardware(api 7600)
Original hardware and UAD api vision channel strip...
Performance is the same.
great~~~!!

J. Barker

March 10, 2014

Great Channel Strip

I've been fortunate to dial in some great custom presets from deep radio voice to crisp male vocal. Very rich sound. I'm sure my mic helps (Rode NTK with Telefunken Tube). With a great mic signal going in, this plugin handles well and makes the ladies melt. The gate feature is very, better than every software gate I've tried. Good thing I held out on buying an Aphex Channel strip.

J. Grasty

March 4, 2014

Exactly what I needed

The API Vision channel strip is exactly what I needed in my signal chain to get the sound I wanted. I'm not a pro, and I've never mixed on a "real" API board, but I do know that I love the flexibility that this strip affords. I had little problem achieving the sound I was looking for. The "preamp gain" added nice color. The compressor was effective, and I loved the sweetening effect of the EQ.

B. Alexander

March 3, 2014

API Vision Channel Strup

I love the punch in the API. It is very warm and in you face.

M. Johansson

February 21, 2014

API channal strip

Very nice.super on drums. Take it easy. M.




Afgiglgkufydjyd,jyf,fjyf,jyf,jyf,ydlhdlhdlhtd

461-480 of 516 Results