API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

41-60 of 481 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Kis

October 31, 2013

my favourite chanel strip

It`s a fantastic plug-in:
- The pre-amp has an excelent tone and colour.
- The HP / LP filters are very useful in every case.
- The expander/gate is the quickest I have ever used and gave me excelent results.
- Compressor is also working good on everything and can be used as limiter also.
- EQ: very close to the API 550A.

What I`m also loving in this console plugin is the sidechain. It`s worth to check the manual for the details, because it`s very useful.
I have used it in demo mode on the most important tracks and on the drum bus and the project sounds excelent.

P. Moshay

October 30, 2013

Time to mix on a FULL API!

Wow! its like a dream come true. I never thought i'd be able to have a full API console at my beckon call, and it is truly amazing!
Ive never actually used a Vision console, but did spend some time on an 80's API console with 312's and this plug in really captures the signature sound of that console....
I really like what this strip does to just about any source, it always seems to make things better. Highly Recommended!

A. Hussain

October 30, 2013

Pretty good

I gave this a four only because I don't need to use this very much and it usually serves only the purpose of the final master buss. However, compared to any channel strip i used from waves API, Neve , to even pro tools channel strip, this destroys it. The EQ is very natural, the pre-amp gives a warm punch to the mix. I never used the Compression, Gate or the Hi/Low pass. I tried and tried to use it but other dynamics/compressions have better results. but using this on the final master, adds that subtle hint of flavor that you need.

C. Urban

October 16, 2013

GAME CHANGER!!

This plugin sounds so good that it literally has changed the way I mix. The Mic Pre section alone on drums equals instant PUNCH! The gate is probably one of the best gates I've used on drums and maybe even vocals. The EQ and compressor sound amazing. I demoed it and mixed a whole song in a couple of hours with just the API Vision Channel as my EQ/Compressor to see what it could do and was blown away! I've never gotten a song to sound that good that fast with one plugin! You guys KILLED IT with this plugin! I use a hardware api 2500 as my Buss compressor and slap this on my Sum return on the apollo console app now... SMH! The game will never be the same!

N. Dranov

June 7, 2015

Competes with other great plugins - and only wins partially

Preamp and gate gets the most use when I use this plug - and that hasn't yet happened a lot. Pre for grit when Unison-recording non-processed (input 1) / processed (aux) guitar or bass and gate for e.g. drums with a lot of bleed. Both are great! Esp. the gate, messed with it and wum! - suddenly no metal in skin mic's. But when it comes to hi/lo passes, comp and eq I seem to choose 'dedicated' plugs, ie. native logic/cambridge, the 1176-/670-/la2a/-collections and bx v2/massive passive/trident. Why? Maybe the API can't match these. Maybe I just like to USE my other great plugs. When I got the API I thought I'd do API-only-mixes, but not yet. 'Till that day - where the API may shine - I guess I turned out not a channel-strip-only kind of guy.

J. Lenstra

November 6, 2013

API Vision channel review

Wow,

This is awesome!
Having worked extensively on SSL consoles in real life, and with the SSL channel plug in UAD, this API channel strip is my new plugin-to-go-to!

For vocals, drums, guitars, everything seems to work with this channelstrip.

The sound is great, from the input upto the output stage.

I'll love it. Thanks UAD.

E. Pereyra

November 6, 2013

Absolute analog vibe

Although I've never mixed in a Vision console, I feel that this CS sound the most close to analog gear I've heard so far.
It even imparts a "3D" image when used on stereo tracks. Amazing.

M. Karlegard

November 4, 2013

Organic analog sound

The API Vision strip is the first software channelstrip I've tried that really feels organic in how it responds. It sounds very natural. I find it's easy to get to where I want on any particular sound very fast. It's a nice addition to the SSL and Neve strips.
My other more "advanced" EQ plugins are collecting dust at the moment.
I might start with a band or two of tight surgical EQ using Logic's Channel EQ or the Cambridge followed by the Studer and then the API. No more need for eight hundred plugins to get where I want. I split my work between my studio and home MBP. I recently added a Satellite to my arsenal so now I have access to UAD at home as well.
So good. I'm very happy!

S. Beckham

November 4, 2013

My Island Plug-in Get it!!!

Love it, adds depth, grit, character, punch and movement! The eq section really transforms musically, and in fact inspires me!! I really can mix with just this on each track, I dont want to have to, but I would if I could only pick one UAD plug. Super well done guys!!!

L. Burger

October 30, 2013

I would give this a listen.

While no plugin works on every track or style of music this plugin has unique character.
The preamp section come very close to outboard preamp emulation.
The lowpass - high pass section controls are clean and musical.
The gate can be quick and get certain sounds not achieved by other gates.
The compressor is clear and can smack a snare like no other with proper settings.
The equalization is very API and the 4th band changes the frequencies (observed from a UAD API 500 series plugin owner).
The output and metering are very functional.
Had UAD just offered us the preamp, gate and filters it would be worth looking into.
The complete plugin is very powerful and can craft great character.

U. Borjesson

October 29, 2013

The compressor...

If I had got only the compressor from the Vision channel strip I had been 100% satisfied it is amazingly good, now with the EQ and the rest of the goods I say, you will grab this plug for every situation, a true API sounding beast!

C. Roberts

October 15, 2013

sweet

Very impressive. vari-mu next please!!:-) I'm glad to see UA Did the coding for this one. I gotta say i own pretty much every plug on earth and theres just something a little extra in the UA stuff that it justifies spend more money. Thanks for helping my studio stay current.

T. Apikos

December 16, 2015

Review

Nice GUI. I wish it wasn't such a resource hog.

J. Cox

November 10, 2013

Please More preamp models like the 212L ...

I don't know why it's taken me this long to try out the vision channel strip... HOLY CRAP guys! .... This is my new favorite plugin. I usually don't demo plugins because if I hit the 14 day demo, the next thing I'm doing is throwing my wallet at my computer screen... This time I wish had done it earlier...

This plugin is amazing! I _LOVE_ that you guys modeled the 212L ... I'd love you guys to model more pre-amps... like the Shadow Hills MONO GAMA :D

Outstanding work guys... I'll be buying this plugin asap

E. Pilloni

October 17, 2013

BEST CHANNEL STRIP PLUGIN !!!

yeah!!! it sounds like a real analog api! this is the best channel strip plugin ever made, it's very versatile, and it sounds very very good!!!

N. Lifschey

July 14, 2016

Sounds great, but GUI needs modernization.

This plugin sounds incredible. But it also suffers from the same problem that almost all of their vintage plugs do: UA refuses to move into modern times with the GUI. You can't see the values of anything you're adjusting, and in recreating the exact layout of the original hardware, it's not as easy to see and navigate as it should be. For people like me who do extremely rapid work with super tight turnarounds with very precise adjustments (post production), it's a real drag. They should also go the Slate route and offer more EQ points (or continuously adjustable), etc. UA makes great sounding plugins but they are stuck in old times GUI-wise -- if they moved their GUIs to the 21st century, I would buy more. I stopped after this one.

R. Swiger-jackson

May 8, 2014

Awesome

Works flawlessly the unison aspect is still blowing my mind!!!

S. Cooley

April 24, 2014

Great sound and feature packed

I dig it, good going in on Apollo, great going out of the Daw
Covers a lot of territory

K. Butler

November 1, 2013

Wonderful

Love the sound/ texture wonderful plugin. I have always wanted a API hardware now I don't think I need it plugins rock and uad just makes my life sweeter in the studio just need to get an Apollo and I'll be good

N. Hopkins

October 29, 2013

A Luxury you can Afford

What more could I say than having an API channel strip at your disposal is something I really am excited about. The Pre amp section adds a great colour when you crank it up. EQ provides enough shaping for most, if not every need.
The Compressor section is helpful when you are looking for that "glue" to pull a mix together and you can also create a vicious drum buss channel.
I've not even scratched the surface of it yet, but it has to be one of my go to channel strips. UA have made our lives a lot easier with this quality channel Strip.
If there was one criticism, it would be a reduction in its cost due to customers having the 550 and 560 EQ plug ins, but I'm not complaining too much.

41-60 of 481 Results