API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

61-80 of 481 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Yacobacci

October 27, 2013

Excellent Addition To Plug In Collection

I really enjoy using this in my signal chain, feels very much like the real thing. The compressor portion is not as impressive as the overall strip and could use some work. The EQ is clean and authentic although the Waves version seems smoother if that makes sense but this reacts more real. The filter section is so, so and nothing to write home about. The Gain section is very cool and I would like to see more "mic pre" plug ins out of UAD, specifically the "SSL G Channel Strip" with Mic Pre would be a nice addition. I would also like to see simulations of the API 500 series modules and the 2500 compressor. All in all this is a very authentic reproduction of the actual API channel, worth the cost and I very happy with it.

W. Garder

October 17, 2013

A strange feeling...

I'll share my feelings. And they are not unique. In general plugin leaves a positive feeling, but I can not shake the feeling some limitations, in contrast to, say, the same strip 88 and RS SSL. Perhaps the expectations were too high. By the way, EQ API (UAD) have made a better impression, especially 560.

S. Usov

November 5, 2013

API it's cool.

The nature, flexibility, body, air! It's just not likely. API it's cool.

H. Bendall

October 25, 2013

Another wonder from UAD

A truly fabulous tool from UAD which has all the tonal colours that one is so familiar with from working on API consoles. I just don't understand how UAD are so far ahead of anybody else in the game. Congratulations and so, so many thanks!

H. Chahil

October 24, 2013

Api Vission review

after mixing for a couple of hours with this plugin my honest opinion is " the Api 500 series version are amazing and this vision channel strip is terrible like the neve channel strip uad makes
I am very angry at uad for making such a garbage plug in and these review that you are reading are all marketting BS to sell this piece of crap
I asked UAd to let me revert back to my original choice of the api 500 series and they said no, we are sorry you are stuck with the api vision
The low end on this plugin as far as eq sucks, the 500 series version parametric eq is the best plugin for the low end and top end

P. Alves

January 6, 2016

The best sounding channel strip

Great character!
I like the gate very much since transforms the transients in a very good way. Same thing with the comp.
Not 5* because it uses much DSP and I would like to use it in a large amount of channels :)
Thank you UA!

N. Iseki

October 2, 2014

APIの太い音が再現されていてすばらしい。

???????????????????????????????????????????????????1970????????????????????????????API??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

N. Sueyasu

July 18, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip is a great!

I use the AbletonLive, on all tracks.
Sound very good!

K. Hollifield

June 16, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In docs not found

The documentation for the API vision channel Strip plug in can not be found online or in the installation. Where is it?

B. Pratt

May 11, 2014

Perfect channel strip for me

I've never had the pleasure of using a real API board, but for what I do, this plug-in channel strip does all that I need it to. I've demoed the Neve 88 and SSL channel strips from UA and while they are nice, I prefer the API sound. I can't wait to see UA release MKII versions of both of them. The compressor has a nice grab to it that has worked well on any instrument I've thrown at it. Haven't had an opportunity to use the gate yet so I can't comment on that yet.

G. Bucci

May 9, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip

I have another API EQ and compressor from another company, so I was not to interested in this channel strip. Out of curiosity, I decided to compare the two. With the other API plug ins being around 7 years old, todays technology has proven to provide better molding than was done back then. The API Vision EQ and compressors just have more of that analog sound since they modeled more than the EQ curves. All the transformers and circuits were modeled quite well with the Vision. It is best to use cleaner type mic pre's when you record to get more of the API pre sound. It adds a gentle pleasant character of API to your mix. Presets are a great start to get some amazing drums, guitars, or bass sounds to your mix. Highly recommended.

R. Dolabella

May 5, 2014

Aways API

The API sound is wonderful! I am impressed by the warmth and precision of this plugin. I would recommend without a doubt.

A. Anyn

May 4, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

I have already UAD Neve 88RS which I use often and much, and now after the demo test, I bought API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In because I receive new colors and opportunities (first of all it is finite
preamplifier 212L) for my operation. Further is a tremendous universality of this plug-in (all in one) and flexibility of settings that defines its character
and surprising musicality of the received results.
Universal Audio bravo! As a result, for reasonable money, I received one more very powerful, generalpurpose tool for my mixes.

A. Ferguson

May 3, 2014

Clarity and Warmth

Love this emulation. Gives everything a clarity and warmth that I love.

T. Zink

May 2, 2014

Real Punch

Love this plugin. To my ears, it adds the most noticeable punch and presence of any of the channel strips, and has really useful routing and presets. Though I don't have a lot of experience with the API hardware, it's hard to imagine that it could sound better.

S. Kirkland

April 30, 2014

Everything you need…

It's so nice to have everything in one window. The warmth and punch make the API Vision our new go to plugin. Scott & Ken (the crystal method)

M. Carter

April 30, 2014

API!!!

So nice having the preamp when I'm on the road and the channel strip is awesome. fast gate, nice filters and 512 EQ, this quickly became a goto piece for me and my workflow.

M. Sims

April 21, 2014

Rock and Roll

If you do rock -- this is the plug for you. Nice in your face sound that I remember.

T. Fielker

February 12, 2014

i want to use more

I really like the sound of this channel strip .. but it needs so much DSP power that i can not use it on as many tracks as i'd like to... i really hope there comes an update sometime soon ..
for example .. i run 10 APIs and my quad is up to 83% ..
pleeeeze !! do sth.. :D

K. Koubuchi

November 10, 2013

235L GATE

Gate is the particularly attractive. Smooth release, corresponding to any dynamic range.
It is possible to obtain a sound aimed Using the API. I can not stand Without this API anymore.

61-80 of 481 Results